Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

GAME DAY THREAD - SHARKIES vs. THE RIFF in VEGAS

Long long afternoon at the pub watching for most part and shatshow of Vegas for the NRL.
Main game probally saved the experience.
In saying that, I can’t argue with most comments, being starved of the game for months will definitely bring out the angst in most, which most will regret after hitting ‘Post Reply’
For me, it was disappointing in the fact it was more of the same as last year. Same stupid errors and plenty of them. Same players guilty of brain explosions. Bench rotation bizarre, Ref performance sub par…. Blah blah
But…
Round 1
They beat most teams on that performance and have plenty to build on.
A decent lesson in taking no prisoners in these scenarios.
As a team, does one want to flog Rubbish sides to only fold come semi finals?
Today was a lesson they will hopefully learn from to get over that hump.
A lot of fluff in this post, probably reflects an afternoon at the pub, highly recommend anyone partaking in this exercise, less angst and more entertainment.
I just walked down and got another 4-pack of Balter Xpa. I thought the 10 in my fridge would have been enough!
So yes, I can decipher your post quite easily hahaha

I could have jumped on board any of your posts in agreement, but agree this was a head scratcher. Easy in hindsight to derail the coach, but he has to unleash the beast.
As i said to the coach in PM, I'm just the advocate, do not put the "Devil" in front of that, only because to presume what really is....... Satan is always on my mind haha

DJDL

Besides Hynes who sadly we just have to ride out.
4 players imo I don’t see improving enough to keep their spots long term
Kennedy, Atkinson ( off the bench ) Stonestreet and Uele
They didn’t cost us the game or the worst out there but they just don’t offer enough.

Agreed on all that, except Stonestreet.
He’s 6 games in and the cupboard is fairly bare as far as ready made replacements are concerned.

He needs to lift considerably from there though.

shadowboxer

I just walked down and got another 4-pack of Balter Xpa. I thought the 10 in my fridge would have been enough!
So yes, I can decipher your post quite easily hahaha
Honestly, if I was watching at home, I would have been going medieval like most of our passionate forum-ites.
After watching rubbish games, it was a decent hit out - V’landys would be breathing again post the game.
Only soapbox rant, aside from the mistakes that have carried over from last year, if I was too have a pet hate - Ronnie.
For all his heart, he is a dead set idiot - blame Nico for everything, his idiocy cost the game. That alone is why his big payday deal elsewhere never came to fruition

Griffoshark66

I think Tuku is going to be a real gun for us when he gets a decent crack. He has got that size and flair that really worries defences.

I think he can potentially take BHU’s spot by seasons end.
Needs to be there now. BHU has had so many opportunities to prove himself. I understand injury has held him back, but give the young bloke a crack. He's a monster.

Matt reeked

People have been blowing up about Kenty having 21 schooners.
He was drinking that cats piss Great Northern 3.5%, over 11 hours!
If I did that I'd be stone cold sober and asleep!
Having 14 Balter Xpa's at 5% over f**k knows hours may lead me astray
I’ve had a nose full of bugel and a belly full of coors lights pretending I’m in Vegas . f**k it watched my first sharks game with my little dude in his jersey probably the highlight of my life . We’ll be in the GF and I’ll make sure I shout the bar when we win . Pin this post .

shadowboxer

Balter is the devils brew - does weird things to my head, even the easy hazy.
Comment - BHU has the potential, but will it ever pay off

roboshark

So what u are saying is that if u don't post here for a few days u are either locked up, in a gutter, in skeepes dungeon, or a search party is required

2012....Sharks Year

Alright, let me bring this to the room,
Who would you prefer on the bench, Atko or Tuuks?
Me personally I would have loved to have Tuuks out there today, and every day, before Atko.
Imagine the damage he could continue after AFB and Sifa. Btw I thought Sifa was great, but I wish he was given more minutes.

Easy question, Atko or Tuuks?
Easy answer….Tuks. Atko is overrated and underskilled. Will be a good fit at the Goons. Would rather see Puru in the 14 than Atko…and I think we will in time.

So what u are saying is that if u don't post here for a few days u are either locked up, in a gutter, in skeepes dungeon, or a search party is required
Is that your perception of me, robo?
some of that is true. More true than what you would actually know
being locked up isn't the worst thing in the world given the circumstances

roboshark

Is that your perception of me, robo?
some of that is true. More true than what you would actually know
being locked up isn't the worst thing in the world given the circumstances
Lol not at all mate. Just reading ur post about what the end result could be. My perception of you is a great bloke to have a beer with and talk footy. I don't think I could do 10 though before switching to the bourbons. Where I could do 110