Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game day thread (trial): 6pm Eels v Chooks 21/2/26

kramer GIF

Gazzamatta

Hey @King-Gutho94 and @hindy111 .
Have you noticed both Ryley and TDS look bigger in the chest and shoulders this year? I reckon it's very noticeable. This new fitness guy might be the bomb. The boys definitely looked fitter in the first trial. Very quick off the tackle and into position.
Gone are the days when BA decreed Alvaro should get skinny in the off season then change his mind and tell him to get fat again the following pre season. Was that in partnership with Mr Running Mechanics/The AFL guy?

T.S Quint

Anyway, go the Eels. Not sure if I’ll be able to watch this one live, but I’ll be giving it a look at some stage over the weekend.

Hoping to see:
1. No injuries
2. A decent hit out against good opposition.
3. Effort and teamwork in defence.
4. A win.
5. The young blokes/backups getting some good game time.
5. A bloke wearing a Souths jersey in the crowd.
6. The return of chip rolls to the Australian diet.
7. World peace
8. Zac Lomax getting perpetual diarrhea

That’ll be enough just for today.

DCEs first game for the chooks

They are apparently premeriship favourites, even though it’s a trial, I’ll take a good win here , particularly when the main players oppose each other..

But more importantly than a win, I’d imagine it be pretty cool to hold a bit back for the season proper..
Today just get everyone game fitter, working on our defence and of course no major (or minor for that matter) injuries

Pretty excited for a trial game

I guess you've just contributed further to what's not needed. Always free to ignore. My apologies for upsetting your mood Squint. Go Parra! Go Rylesy!
Ignore him mate. There’s never an inappropriate time to talk about Daniel ‘the scapegoat’ Alvaro. Get into the merkin ffs. Such a waste of elite talent.

It's a game day thread - you do have a choice not to reply to every post here that might happen to set off your "educate the merkins" personal inadequacy/quest for relevance reflex...

Just for 24 hours - just in this one thread!

So NRL.com has us running 5th, and top of the teams that have only played one game in this pre-season trial comp thing... is there a chance we can jump to the top with a win tonight, and how do that work out the ladder points?

1771639737247.png