Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day v's Doggies

newman

How the fugg do you people think the club is going to recruit anyone?

The club can't even work towards retention yet because this ASADA crap means they don't know even know who of the 24 players off contract, many of whom were at the club in 2011, they can offer deals to.

The Sharks are a no go zone fro recruitment at the moment sadly.

Would any of you sign on right now?

We are fugged for this year and beyond I reckon.

Yep and that's why I am thinking of bowing out. I gave this mob a lot of good years (well short of many declared idiots) but the light I saw at the end of the tunnel which kept me going has been snuffed out.

I will say it: I don't think I love the sharks anymore. It's not just a "one bad game" thing either. I've done a bit of a review into negative influences in my life in the name of self improvement and I've realised that I now derive very little enjoyment from this pursuit and that's taken a real nose dive since the ASADA thing. Why do something you don't enjoy?

carinashark

I disagree .
ASADA have nothing.
We have a great core of players.
Development on the go.
Better weather than Canberra ( ask Fergo ).

carinashark

Negative influences do limit the life force. I understand this from experience and to think and meditate on self improvement is significant. I also belive in Karma .

Special K

How the fugg do you people think the club is going to recruit anyone?

The club can't even work towards retention yet because this ASADA crap means they don't know even know who of the 24 players off contract, many of whom were at the club in 2011, they can offer deals to.

The Sharks are a no go zone fro recruitment at the moment sadly.

Would any of you sign on right now?

We are fugged for this year and beyond I reckon.

This is what is getting me down. Normally when we "suck" we can find something to look forward to and after last off season and who we added I had not been this excited in years.

I cannot see us adding any "new" players until September or so as I mentioned earlier. That's the scraps left over. Even then who knows if we will be around. Hmmmm

Ads

I'm starting to feel that way to Newman. I have no interest right now in going to the next home game. Asada combined with flannos pathetic coaching has sucked the life out of me. I need to see some fresh faces to keep me interested next week. Something to look forward to.

Asada do have something. They have the power to finish a persons career with the flimsiest of flimsy evidence & shockingly outdated principles.
That should have all sports people worried.

Weaponhead

Yep and that's why I am thinking of bowing out. I gave this mob a lot of good years (well short of many declared idiots) but the light I saw at the end of the tunnel which kept me going has been snuffed out.

I will say it: I don't think I love the sharks anymore. It's not just a "one bad game" thing either. I've done a bit of a review into negative influences in my life in the name of self improvement and I've realised that I now derive very little enjoyment from this pursuit and that's taken a real nose dive since the ASADA thing. Why do something you don't enjoy?

The thing for mine is that after years of mis-management and half expecting us to fall over, we finally get our act together and get the development up. We sign a bunch of quality players and it looks like we will be there at the business end of the comp with a shot.

Then this Asada shit comes up and all of that is swallowed up. Our season is gone and we only a quarter of the way through the comp. Unless something changes quickly we are going to struggle to recruit any quality for next year.

The thing that keep us all going is the hope that one day this club will hold up that trophy. Take that hope away and there aint much left.

SadShark

I've done a bit of a review into negative influences in my life in the name of self improvement
Amen brother. When was the last season that you ended up feeling all warm & fuzzy? I f**ken hate watching finals football. Why? Cause it's inevitable we ain't there or we f**k it right royally up.
Face it, this club, this never ending shit fight, the sheer scale of hopelessness and the determination to keep mediocrity alive, is an eternal negative life influence.
I joke & laugh about how hopeless these kaarnts are, cause that stops me from microwaving me dog (to ease the pain of course - the psychologist suggested mirth and well, dogs are getting too expensive to keep buying). n. When a bloke like newms calls a spade a f**kin CAT dozer, that'll do me. Numb from the waste down from kaarntlike performances such as today - the brain was numb years ago from self abuse. Hope the game preso's went well tonight @ Sharkies.

Weaponhead

Was just about to settle in and watch but if Weaponhead can lose the plot like this I think I best save my sanity.

Sorry about that mate. Just a lot of frustration boiling over. Actually, it would be a good game to watch again with a clear head as there are some really good signs in terms of Carney's ability to create chances.

He showed why we bought him and why we need to keep him. He was in the mood today and was involved in at least 2 plays out of every 6. We need that level of involvement from him more often as he is the class player in the side.

We are getting absolutely nothing from either hooker. Both well past their best. Robson is solid but has lost the accuracy in his kicking game and is not creating anything with pass or run. The outside backs are for the most part horrendous. Pom made strong runs but lack of skill wasted chances. Gallen is playing like a worried man. He didn't stifle the attack so much today but bombed a certain try.

If this asada shit wasn't around this performance would not have worried me as much. The Dogs are absolute garbage and we gifted them 2 points. Our heads are down and there is no reason to think this will turn around soon.

Vin Fizz

We all feel the same, but we are who we are and once the sharkies get in your blood they are there forever. .............you can check out any time you like....but you can never leave"

Griffoshark66

I'm a shattered, disillusioned man. Outside of Toddy, we really have nothing. We would be better with a coach who new his shit.

carinashark

On the bright side, we have.
Ross
Gal
Beau
Todd
Gordo
Lewis
Fifita
Wado
Peachy
Jono W (ok today)
Gibbs
and now im starting to have to think a bit.

Since 73

Amen.

The pen is hovering and ready to tick that box.

I won't though...it's like the Stockholm syndrome or the battered wife who keeps going back for more.

I'm just sick of the same fuggin things repeating themselves. Just some variety would go a long way to keeping me interested.

I knew we'd lose today for one reason - forget the ASADA crap - it was because the Dogs are shite and we play bad teams into form consistently.

I'm sick of seeing blokes who punch holes thru defences all year come to our club and couldnt find a hole in swiss cheese. Nigel vagana to Mick Gordon.

I'm sick of our coaches. I've had it with shit attack. i copped stick for bagging Phlanno - lovely bloke apparently, but he can't coach first grade.

I'd make Luke Lewis captain by the way - there, i've said it.

they have squashed the enjoyment out of the game for me thats for sure.

win, loss. whatever.

im sick of the season already.

as for pom and his confidence...how confident has he got to be? hes played over 100 fg games and cant hold onto the footy.

we bombed about 30 points today that other teams would get.

webShark

I won't though...it's like the Stockholm syndrome or the battered wife who keeps going back for more.

I'm sick of seeing blokes who punch holes thru defences all year come to our club and couldnt find a hole in swiss cheese. Nigel vagana to Mick Gordon.

I'd make Luke Lewis captain by the way - there, i've said it.

Mostly agree , but I put Lewis in the looking for cheese holes class. Hardly tearing it up. Never mind Stockholm , I'm sick of second row syndrome and paceless backs. Cant understand our recruitment. Been poor under multiple coaches. Guess I have to face facts, players dont wont to come here or are too expensive.

Question, Who was our last decent junior from Queensland? Dont be smart, Stapo excluded. Do we have scouts or links in Qld RL?