Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day vs Pennies

glenmoresharkie

How good is game day....tempted to make the trek to the game!

Have to go via sharkies though to catch the CSSC bus - have made that trip a few times & it's always been a blast!

Do yourself a favor locals, get on that CSSC bus, it's as good as it gets for an away trip.

To answer your question in the other thread Cardy, yes it is a home game for me.
Live about 5 minutes from the ground and will be there.
If you make the trek it'll be worth it. Great ground to watch footy at.

snout

Lewie will be fired up today.
He rattled moylans spine here last year.
Or at shark park.
I dont know.

Enjoyed it though.

I reckon wade might give little matty a shakeup today too.
Theres a bit of doubt in the press about wades SOO spot and matty M has a few demons about running the side apparently.
I reckon both issues can be sorted today - wade will help clear his little head a bit today.

chewsta

In the Riff already and you couldnt ask for better weather! I'll be there, on the hill, as drunk as ten men!
Caaaaaar'n Sharkies!

Inferno

Looks like Taga, Brown and Williams turned out for the Jets.

Guessing that means Capewell will line up on the wing with Paulo taking that last bench position.

Card Shark

To answer your question in the other thread Cardy, yes it is a home game for me.
Live about 5 minutes from the ground and will be there.
If you make the trek it'll be worth it. Great ground to watch footy at.

Yes it good to watch footy there, similar to shark park....old school.

Not coming mate, have filled the fridge with home brew & will be yelling from the lounge!

Enjoy!

snout

congrats guys Griffin is f**ked. Hope you guys go back to back
Hook is a dead man walking.
Gus brought him there as hes a yes man and would do as gus told him to.
Cleary wouldnt.
Cleary actually wanted to coach and select the team lol.

If pennies lose today - somebody needs to become scapegoat.
Cant be coach Gus.
Its you Hook.

Cmon boys....want to hear gus squirming in the commentary box.

roboshark

Hope the bird shit doesn't play on their minds..plus they will be tired from last week

Will be interesting

glenmoresharkie

Newtown just scored and Nu converted to go in front with 1:30 left to go, Jayden Walker got on the end of a kick from our five eighth, think it might be Penani?