Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game vs. Storm

glenmoresharkie

Yep still persisting with Chad ffs.

https://www.sharks.com.au/news/2018/08/07/nrl-team-list---sharks-v-storm/

1- Valentine Holmes
2- Josh Dugan
3- Jesse Ramien
4- Ricky Leutele
5- Sione Katoa
6- Matt Moylan
7- Chad Townsend
8- Andrew Fifita
9- Jayden Brailey
10- Matt Prior
11- Luke Lewis
12- Wade Graham
13- Paul Gallen
14- Scott Sorensen
15- James Segeyaro
16- Aaron Woods
17- Jayson Bukuya
18- Joseph Paulo
19- Ava Seumanufagai
20- Sosaia Feki
21- Kyle Flanagan

chewsta

When do the Jets play?

I reckon Kyle might get a run.

Would be happy if he did. but if he didnt get a run at home on a Sunday arvy against a team gunning for the spoon then sadly I cant see him getting a go against Melbourne in melbs.

Card Shark

Good point but Flanno has literally reached breaking point with the esky kicking.

I reckon there will be a shakeup this weekend!

Good point but Flanno has literally reached breaking point with the esky kicking.

I reckon there will be a shakeup this weekend!

He will play the tried and true, if any changes
Paulo for Sorenesn
Feki for Katoa

He rarely drops his mates, the fringe players are the ones that suffer even if not there fault.

Gallen should have his minutes reduced
Woods should start, then bring Fifita on

I moved to Melbourne at the start of the season... I'm not even sure I want to go to the game...

Who am I kidding? I'm sucker for punishment, so I'll probably go.

My Brother has lived there for 10 years and never been to a game that we have won, hahah poor merkin.

We went from top 4 chance before Broncs game now to be hoping we dont fall out of the 8, we are now hoping teams around us start losing, we need Cowboys to beat Broncs and Knights to beat Warriors, if they win we lose we are 8th

txta2

Very slight chance of missing the 8. The attitude I'm getting is they know exactly how many to win to make the 8. This is backed by the coaches lack of ability to get them up for games using the same game plan from 2016, cept players like Barba,Maloney ,fifita and Bird went off the cuff to win games and the comp.
So who knows what games they will turn up to contest for a win.
Because they know finals are a different brand of footy so they just have to get over the line now.
Won't work though as they will be bundled out like last year if there isnt a massive turn around from the absolute shit they have been throwing up

txta2

It’s almost like they don’t want to finish 4th. They want to do a cowboys and come from 5-8. Avoid Melbourne til week 3 then play.
They want to finish 4th but it's impossible with a clunky attack, a captain who hogs the ball, a halfback who can't kick, no 80 per cent goal kicker, a boring hooker, inconsistent props, injury prone back rowers, a fullback who is a 5/8th and a winger playing fullback!!

snout

It'll be "lets do it for billy" every week from now on.
Starting with us.

We have a "lets do it for lewie" thing happening as well - but it doesnt involve winning.

Weaponhead

Sharks normally aim up for Melbourne. They are not intimidated and like to bully the bully. Hopefully, they aim up on Sunday but they have not shown much against good sides this season.

snout

True. Didn't cross out stripe in melbourne earlier this year.
Could be a game that kickstarts something - hopefully.