Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gasnier ....gooooorne

TRIALS

Gasnier made sex call
May 20, 2004

MARK Gasnier has been expelled from the NSW State of Origin rugby league team after it was found he'd made an obscene phone call.

Centre Gasnier, the nephew of league legend Reg Gasnier, made the early morning call yesterday to a 27-year-old Sydney woman.

NSW Rugby league chairman Geoff Carr said Gasnier had been dismissed from the team for the opening match of the series against Queensland in Sydney next Wednesday.

typical of the scum bag dragons!!! ...maybe mcgoldrick will get the call up :lol:

What a joke. I am sick of this rubbish. He made a private phonecall to a woman and made a proposal. She didn't answer and that was the end of it. It's not as if they did anything illegal.

Everyone is focussing on the "indecent proposal". Sure it probably isn't the nicest thing to ba proposing at 3 O'clock in the morning but how is it blown out of proportion like this? It's not rape! :x

God I love a controversy!
Ladies and gentlemen we have a new nomination for my Hall Of Fame awards . Mark Gasnier "fire up " and come on down!
After putting in an outstanding , off the ball , alcohol induced shocker I thought it was only fitting that the young man gets a shot at the title.
Well done Mark! I'm sure your girlfriend is over the moon . His timing is swisslike.

It was bad timing. Very stupid. Something he would not normally do. That's all though. He didn't murder anyone. He didn't piss on a Casino floor, he didn't start a fight with any police. He made a lude phone call. Get over it.

hey , hey hey calm down a sec...you are forgetting that he is a St george player and that in itself is a good enough reason to give him a bagging.

I find it hilarious !
:lol: :lol: :lol: _

Shark

McSharkie...It's all about timing.

His code, the code that PAYS HIS WAGES, is spending an unprecedented amount of money trying to repair damage caused by pre-historic, sexist attitudes in our game, highlighted by the dumb actions of a minority of players.

They are trying to get women to TRUST league again, to return to the grounds, so that our game can have a solid fan base and therefore a solid economic future.

This was a STUPID thing to do. Has he not learned from the Warne thing, the Bulldogs scandal, even Graig Gower's 1998 brain explosion?

A very dear friend of mine, who has since passed away, once told me:

'Smart people learn from their mistakes. Wise people learn from other people's mistakes'.

Clearly, Gasnier is neither.

McSharkie your attitude and reasoning is disgraceful!

It's this type of attitude amongst players which has fed this growing cancer to the game of Rugby League!

Disgraceful!!! Bullsyte!!!
How about the reporters hunt it this low piece of crap & find out about her recent doings & why she was targeted as a bun.
f**k sayin sorry!!!
If the league keeps doing this, things are going to get worse.
Listen to the players, find out all about these harletts & take them head on at their own game.
Put them on the front page & embarrass the f**k out of them.

As for a disgraceful act, f**k me, if every bloke in Australia was sacked for making late night sex calls then we would all be at the beach today.

The majority of women are fairly cool with these games but some f**king c87ts just need to be taken through the ringers & made examples of.

Jimbo

ShireShark said:
No one has ever accused footy players of being smart or wise.

Especially when they're from the Dragins. Dead set, has anyone over there got an I.Q. higher than room temperature?

Shark

Ummm...James...

You better change that signature mate.

It's now 1 Phil Gould + 3 Dragons...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I can't believe I've been nominated . This is a prestigious award and a dream come true. I'm up against some pretty tough competition though. Big Lance's effort showing up to training after just stepping off the dance floor @ Fusion with a cosmopolitian in his hand was just amazing.Also there's Julian O'neil who was only in the country long enough to strip down to his undies , throw a couple of empties overboard , light the mascot on fire and jump in himself.
Thats gonna be a hard one to beat!
You can't count out Walkers punch on with the coppers either , that was a truely inspirational piece of work.I'm just elated to get nominated this early in the season . I'm not getting carried away with it just yet but.. my fingers are crossed.Thanks.

0,5001,346134,00.jpg

( names and comments made here are totally ficticious and all figments of the authors imagination) ( pic from fox sports )

As for a disgraceful act, f**k me, if every bloke in Australia was sacked for making late night sex calls then we would all be at the beach today.

Exactly

If my boss had the right to sack me over some drunken calls, I would have been in the Centrelink line after my efforts after the Roosters game last week

It's a case of waking up and thinking 'I dont remember making that call but it's obvious why I called her'

Footy players private lives should be kept private in this instance

Black Tip Reefy, what type of animal are you????????

So your telling me if you had a daughter, you wouldn't care that a footballer called at 3.40am whilst she was sleeping telling her to get out of bed and provide a gang bang service for himself and his 3 mates !!

And to be told this in such a low life aggressive manner as to insinuate she was some kind of hooker that should be out working!

All I can say is I hope your not in any kind of management of any form.
Because it's male pigs like yourself that have swept incidents like this under the carpet as boys being boys for way too long! I hope Gasnier has to face the womans father and ask him what he thought of his phone call to his daughter.

I know what most fathers reaction would be.

Boohoo f**king hooo.
maybe you should grow up a bit see what goes on in the real world.
Take the moral high road & pretend this thing doesn't happen every night.
Good onya.
Anyway back to reality.
this is what non low life would have done. Some "daughter" with a parent smart enough to tell her what seperates a person with class & a low life.

"Excuse me is this Anthony? I got a call from u last night that I found very offensive. I know it came from your mobile because we exchanged numbers last week.
I would just like to tell you that I am insulted that you think that I would ever be involves with such behaviour & I'm upset that you are involved in such behaviour.
So I ask you to delet my number from your phone & never call me again. If you do, I will go to the police & get an harrassment order out against you. Goodbye."

What a headline hunting low life would do(presumably one whose parents put the onus on society, to make up for their siblings short comings).

Hey is this the sydney paper? Guess what?