Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Get your beanies out...its canberra time!

dazeely

I went to a raiders game last year (rnd 25 against rabbits ) and I can honestly say it was the coldest I have ever been. It was past ridiculous. Uncomfortable was an understatement. We didn't enjoy the game one bit (probably didn't help that parra wern't playing). Will never go to another game of footy in canberra again. Good luck guys. I take my hat off to you all. Rug up......

dazeely

Hurriflatch said:
CAnberra v Souths

Just about make you want to support the fluffy microphone carrying guy

I went down to Canberra with a group for my best mates 30th as he is a huge raiders fan. Did the right thing as he came down to Sydney for my 30th in 2001 to see the eels smash the warriors in the first week of the finals.

Nikki

As long as there is sun I will be happy. Remember that 2000 game where the huge flags were soaking wet and I "accidentally" got slapped in the face with one of them... OUCH!!!

Hey Hels if you wanna drink on Sunday I would be more than happy to do the drive home saving you doing the double whammy of down and back!

Clarkieel

im doing the day trip cant afford an overnighter, last time I went was in 03 and we got smashed and it was bloody cold and horrible

Hurriflatch

Nikki said:
As long as there is sun I will be happy. Remember that 2000 game where the huge flags were soaking wet and I "accidentally" got slapped in the face with one of them... OUCH!!!

Hey Hels if you wanna drink on Sunday I would be more than happy to do the drive home saving you doing the double whammy of down and back!

What year was it that you poured petrol all over yourself??

Hellsy

Leasa said:
im doing the day trip cant afford an overnighter, last time I went was in 03 and we got smashed and it was bloody cold and horrible

LEASA!! Come and sit with us!! or at least come and say 'g'day'

Hurriflatch said:
What year was it that you poured petrol all over yourself??

that wasn't one of Nikki's protest against Fitzy's decision to put seats on the hill??:D

Hurriflatch

eelavation said:
that wasn't one of Nikki's protest against Fitzy's decision to put seats on the hill??:D

Naw, she was just filling up at the servo along the highway and got a little feedback from her car.

Clarkieel

Hells I will for sure where will u be sitting though? I am coming with my mate and her mum getting the good old 8 buck GA tickets

Leasa said:
Hells I will for sure where will u be sitting though? I am coming with my mate and her mum getting the good old 8 buck GA tickets

chances are, we'll be at the scoreboard end of the oval.