Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

GI can't come back soon enough

Careful mate DKOR thinks we have no idea about Rugby League.

Hold on whilst I message my Father who's bled red and green for nearly 50 years @callmack1 let me tell him he has no idea about Rugby League.

In fact let's let all guests reading this page know if they agree with me that they have no clue as well..... this kind of talk isn't gonna help us grow the forum.... it's gonna kill it imo.... let's walk into Souths Juniors and tell some really passionate Souths diehards in there if they think this then they've no clue...... I sure know what their reaction would be...

I've mentioned this forum to fellow Souths members and they say they don't come on any of these forums due to all that goes on and how offensive things get....

We can voice disapproval like @Go Bunnies has. I respect your input mate even when we have different views but thanks for not getting personal... I'd love nothing more than to win 22 and I'd love see AJ be MOM against Storm this week... I want for all our guys to improve... I want Tom and George to hold that footy without their silly brain fart penalties and to show the Storm we are serious.......

If this is moved to the troll cave so be it but I'm actually being deadly serious here...

Quality sook but you completely missed the point of my post.

I would prefer GI at the back as well but I understand that you don’t change a winning combination 85% of the way into the season unless you absolutely have to.

We have trained and played with AJ at the back since November last year. We have the best attack in the competition. He will stay there and if you think anyone would tinker with their setup this late into the season unless they absolutely have to then you have no idea. Simple as that.

He could dob me in. Or he could act like a big boy and realise that other people don't have to agree with him and that it's ok to have a difference of opinion with someone else.

Choice is his really.

Go Bunnies

Boy we are missing his leadership out there and energy... we are missing his magic with ability to create and ability to stop tries. In that game against Warriors he saved 4-5 potential tries at fullback when AJ was injured!

We can continue with solid AJ who can't tackle at the back or create much! We can exit day week 2 of finals and be happy and so oh we exceeded our expectations and pat ourselves on the back, or we can put AJ back in his best position and GI in his best position and really fire up in this run home. GI at fullback is in the class level of Tedesco and Slater but AJ is nowhere near that level....

I'd be going with this when GI is back....

1. GI
2. Campbell (right wing)
3. Jennings (left centre) defence may be a bit of a worry but he is pretty strong as we've seen!
4. Gagai (right wing)
5. AJ (left wing)

Maybe you should change what you post on the SSR Facebook page or are you copying and pasting someone else’s thoughts
we also miss GI and he can't come back quick enough. Round 23 they're saying. AJ is nowhere near the class of Slater or Tedesco. We can leave AJ at fullback and be happy with a week 2-3 finals exit. Or we can try change it up and have a champ at the back who can save tries and inject himself with magic into the game unlike AJ.

I'd be going with

1. GI
2. Campbell (right wing)
3. Jennings (left centre) worry a bit about his defence but may be worth the risk
4. Gagai (right centre)
5. AJ (left wing)
Vendetta much !!!

Go Bunnies

Hold on whilst I message my Father who's bled red and green for nearly 50 years @callmack1 let me tell him he has no idea about Rugby League.

In fact let's let all guests reading this page know if they agree with me that they have no clue as well..... this kind of talk isn't gonna help us grow the forum.... it's gonna kill it imo.... let's walk into Souths Juniors and tell some really passionate Souths diehards in there if they think this then they've no clue...... I sure know what their reaction would be...

I've mentioned this forum to fellow Souths members and they say they don't come on any of these forums due to all that goes on and how offensive things get....

We can voice disapproval like @Go Bunnies has. I respect your input mate even when we have different views but thanks for not getting personal... I'd love nothing more than to win 22 and I'd love see AJ be MOM against Storm this week... I want for all our guys to improve... I want Tom and George to hold that footy without their silly brain fart penalties and to show the Storm we are serious.......

If this is moved to the troll cave so be it but I'm actually being deadly serious here...
You call yourself a supporter but all you do is bag certain players - last year you bagged Ccokie, Burns, Clark Talakai etc
This year it’s AJ, Hunt etc Do you play sport?? Don’t think so!
I used to feel sorry for you with so many bagging you out but now I don’t want to see any of your posts - you’re not a supporter, you’re just a silly, little boy
And I am being personal now!
Bye!!

callmack1

You call yourself a supporter but all you do is bag certain players - last year you bagged Ccokie, Burns, Clark Talakai etc
This year it’s AJ, Hunt etc Do you play sport?? Don’t think so!
I used to feel sorry for you with so many bagging you out but now I don’t want to see any of your posts - you’re not a supporter, you’re just a silly, little boy
And I am being personal now!
Bye!!
Dude, he's not really bagging them, he's just offering criticism like we all do.

Mr Spock!

Well it's why I tend to stay away.

He could dob me in. Or he could act like a big boy and realise that other people don't have to agree with him and that it's ok to have a difference of opinion with someone else.

Choice is his really.
Difference of opinion is fine I agree completely...

However saying someone has no clue about Rugby League imo is taking it too far...

Well it's why I tend to stay away.
Can't blame you buddy.... many have been driven away from here and many won't join up for obvious reasons... I may get called a sook for speaking up but it doesn't phase me.... everyone has different personalities...

Then you've also posters crapping on about Facebook stuff... that's got nothing to do with on here... it's a bad look for our forum@callmack1 Go Bunnies isn't a dude bro she's a woman going off her profile and age setting....

doyen

Funny how she says I had a go at Cookie last year when I actually didn't bro.... you know how much I've always praised him!

R20 has always been a full on supporter of COOK---He's a fanatic re. Cookie!!!!!!!!!!!!

You would all[also] know that I used reverse psychology Re. COOKIE;hoping he would come into the forum[personally] & take up the challenge after my full-on bagging of him!! My reverse psycho seems to have worked as Cookie has been a revelation this season.
My support of Cookie has always been 100% just like R20!!!!!!!!!!!!????????????????????????????

Difference of opinion is fine I agree completely...

However saying someone has no clue about Rugby League imo is taking it too far...
Serioously mate,

Saying that is taking it too far.

You called me a muppet earlier this year for predicting that Souths would go on a winning streak. I'm talking about the Rabbitohs, the team we both love.

So are you saying that me backing our team makes me a muppet, but posters calling you out for denigrating and deathriding our great team by saying that you don't have a clue. In the context of a team that you wrote off as bottom four, or possible wooden spooners, when we are sitting 2nd and primed for a premiership drive are somehow bullying you?

Rabbits 20, if I am a muppet for backing our team when we were struggling, how are you not clueless for deathriding us when we are flying high?

Stan is confused.....

Serioously mate,

Saying that is taking it too far.

You called me a muppet earlier this year for predicting that Souths would go on a winning streak. I'm talking about the Rabbitohs, the team we both love.

So are you saying that me backing our team makes me a muppet, but posters calling you out for denigrating and deathriding our great team by saying that you don't have a clue. In the context of a team that you wrote off as bottom four, or possible wooden spooners, when we are sitting 2nd and primed for a premiership drive are somehow bullying you?

Rabbits 20, if I am a muppet for backing our team when we were struggling, how are you not clueless for deathriding us when we are flying high?

Stan is confused.....
I don't remember calling you a muppet this year! Source?

I've been called far worse things than a muppet so sorry if that term offends you in general....

How was I deathriding?? I was simply giving my view and others also have the same doubts I do about AJ delivering when it really counts at the back... if you head out to ANZ and into the Burrow you'll find that what I have said isn't that far fetched... we all want the Bunnies to get the best they can out of this season...

We should all be able to give our view no matter what... it's what's driven people away from here and will stop this forum growing and as you can see above Mr Spock even says he tries to avoid it due to the excess criticisms and personal attacks that go on...

Where did I say bullying?.... I simply said I feel it crossed a line...

I'm not the only one that thought bottom four.. quite a lot actually thought that so to me and others no doubt anything from here is a bonus... of course though we'd love to make the most of this year by going all the way..

To be clear R20,

As I have stated previously, I took your apology about my brothers as genuine, even though you threw in a couple of disclaimers.

I have gone out of my way not to like posts by anyone that has made posts that you may perceive to be attacks on you.

I have also refused to like posts from anyone that you have a historical issue with, even though many of them ranged from likeworthy to hilarious.

I have done all this for two reasons.

1. I genuinely want to get along with you, you are the most dominant poster on this forum, plus I view it as a chance for personal growth for myself. In the past I would not have wanted to have any sort of discourse with someone that has said as many hateful things as yourself. Not just my brothers here, I'm also talking about you vilifying so many of our players as duds. This makes my blood boil. Your incessant death riding of our team over the years infuriates me.

2. I want to get along with all bunnies fans on here and realise there are quite a few on here that have aligned themselves with you on here. I'm talking Callmack, Doyen, Southsport, STID, Itsa and others. I have been guilty of not liking or addressing content because I believed it may have got them offside.

Anyway, in future I will not tailor my posting to protect your sensitivities. I hope that your friends on here will see that I am not attacking you but just treating you as an adult and holding you accountable as I would any other poster, and I expect you to do the same for me.

I will like content from anyone that I either like or get a laugh out of, regardless of who posts it. Please do not see this as an attack on you.

Lastly I would like to give you one tip, stop continuing to tag other posters in your posts or mention that you have sent them a PM. If you have sent them a PM they already have a notification. Plus the people you tag in posts are hard core forum regulars. They will read your posts anyway and tagging them just makes you look needy. You are stronger than this, back your opinions and they will read it anyway, tagging them is unnecessary and looks like you're screaming for validation.

Cheers Stan.

I don't remember calling you a muppet this year! Source?

Seriously R20,

you don't remember saying this :

I told you muppets not to get ahead of yourselves with all the carry on!

4-6 is a real possibility!

Most likely 5-5 though like I said!

and then arguing to defend your position by saying that you and your father call each other Muppets, even though you aimed this comment to strangers n the internet.

Seriously R20,

you don't remember saying this :

and then arguing to defend your position by saying that you and your father call each other Muppets, even though you aimed this comment to strangers n the internet.

Can remember briefly now.... I may have crossed the line but I'm sorry if offended you... I'm trying not to say things like that and it's something we should all work on I think.... saying someone hasn't no clue on Rugby League due to an opinion well that's the kinda talk that drives people away from forums or make sure them think no I don't wanna contribute... the thing is some do not wanna change and will keep getting personal... my hope is we all try to be respectful as best as we can.... probs won't happen though but let me dream...
Dude I am not offended by you calling me a muppet, just as I would not be offended if DKOR told me I was clueless about Rugby League.

Don't you see it as ironic that you remember every word of perceived criticism directed at you, yet only vaguely remember your attacks on others.

I think calling people muppets for backing their own team might drive people away from forums, can you see that?

Do you want to change and be respectful?

Dude I am not offended by you calling me a muppet, just as I would not be offended if DKOR told me I was clueless about Rugby League.

Don't you see it as ironic that you remember every word of perceived criticism directed at you, yet only vaguely remember your attacks on others.

I think calling people muppets for backing their own team might drive people away from forums, can you see that?

Do you want to change and be respectful?
I don't remember them all though as I shrug them off after a bit.... incorrect....

I haven't seen the whole context of this muppet thing as I couldn't find the thread so I can't completely comment on it..... edit seen it now and you were falling off your chair laughing at my prediction so that is what led me to say muppet. Didn't mean to come across as a malicious attack...

I do however remember afterwards I did make an apology if I offended that poster.... besides yourself Stan cant say I've seen much at all of that on here... anyhow if yould like to discuss further I'm happy to in a PM.. that way it wont pollute it for fellow posters...

If we wanna play silly games I could say DKOR has no idea about Rugby League when he wrote Cookie off.... but I brought it up but didn't get offensive over it.... I try not to cross the line... If we all work onnthat it'll be a better place..