Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

GRAND FINAL: Parramatta v Penrith GAME DAY THREAD at Accor 2/10/22

Look at what they did immediately after getting thw trophy ... all the families into thw celebration .... thats a tight group

IFR33K

Well I guess the season ending now, it’s time to reflect on the year.

Overall it was interesting yet enjoyable season. We broke the hoodoo of progressing past week 2. Maybe with the monkey off our back, we’re in a position to give the comp a shake in coming years.

certainly interesting times ahead considering the cattle we’re losing and replacing them with.

It would be one thing if it was some hard fought loss, but we aren’t even in the f**king games. Never looked like winning in
01 or 09 either until it was too late to change anything.
The worm will turn one day mate, it’s just being alive go to see it! The next six months will be shit but you’ve just gotta look the hope that will no doubt be back this year and the fleeting amounts of joy supporting the Eels brings year after year.

EelsFan05

Well that was depressing. Writing was on the wall really early. I know we were outclassed all over the park, but wtf happened to our props in that first stint? Jnr looked he was scared to have a decent crack. Anyways, maybe next year.

Eelogical

Had no momentum in th first half as Klein reffed the ruck differently to NRL, Panthers held down, pushed back and flopped almost every play the ball,and didn’t get penalised. Smart play realising it was Bill Harrigan rules , not helped by Atkins running the bunker decisions like an episode of Penn and Teller Fool Us.

When our forwards are held down and can’t get momentum, we saw the result. Need to approach games in the finals differently .
We should have done the same after seeing the Panthers getting away with it. However, I doubt it would have changed the result.

84 Baby

Absolutely gutted. The one thing I took away from 09 was the bus ride home. As I sit here, for all the good times we had earlier, I’m in the exact same position. That hurts
At least we know who to blame and have pics what they look like. I’d stay on that bus if I were you

Surely questions need to be asked of our prep?? No captains run and the team didn’t see each other for 48 hours before today. Surely that’s not normal??? We were blown away from out of the blocks and we never looked in it. As soon as we kicked on the first I knew we wouldn’t get in the grind and they had our measure.

Bandwagon

Proud of the boys

Gave us a good year even though we fell short.

Despite their dominance in the first half there's plenty to like about our performance. We still had a crack, and even before we scored I reckon we were winning that second half, it just didn't come together and we couldn't take advantage.

I really think pretty much nothing went our way tonight, which is what it is, but overall Pennies were just better and took it to us, and we needed the rub of the green to win. It didn't roll our way.

Next year.

yy_cheng

I still think it's our tactics which is poor. We try to play honest and nice guy like ba is.

But we try to minimise our penalties and get off the tackled player as quick as possible

Look at the top teams, panfers, melb, chooks, they niggle and niggle and lay all over. They get 3 in the tackles so no quick play the balls