Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Grand Final

Grand Final- Night or Day

• Saturday Night

• Sunday Night

• Saturday 3pm

• Sunday 3pm

Special K

coolumsharkie said:
Boo hoo you have to stay up till 8 .

Thats got nothing to do with it!

I miss the whole day out thing...Sunday arvo was great for many reasons

Besides did they ever ask THE FANS if we wanted to change the format of the GF??

Thats what I'm talking about!

I'll kill you all.

:blahb:

I stab people. Ask around.

The night gf still gives you a whole day of grand finals from flegg to PL to the first grade to have ya BBQ in.

Sully stop trying to bring me to the dark side, clearly I get all da bitches..

Booyah

Hulka said:
I stab people. Ask around.

The night gf still gives you a whole day of grand finals from flegg to PL to the first grade to have ya BBQ in.

Sully stop trying to bring me to the dark side, clearly I get all da bitches..

You stab people up the arse with your little 2 minute noodle dick you sicko. :lol:

And the only bitches you get are ones with beards named 'Bubba'.

Booyah

Hulka said:
once again Booyah ruins a thread with his lame post!

How many awards you won for that now?

None, thus far.

My posts make this place exciting and mysterious.

Surely

blacktip-reefy said:
Victorian, WA & SA supporters are great.
Even Kiwi supporters are great.
Even Pomme supporters are great!
But QLDers are born whingers.
Daylight savings is a classic example.
As a person who loves the water, I have no idea why QLD what want to not have DST.
Just another change that they cant adapt to.
& another thing to have a whinge about.

The GF is on Sunday night! Thats it! Fullstop!
Stop whingeing & enjoy it QLD & go to work with a hangover. Big deal!

Hmmm well why don't we play it Monday night then, we can all go to work with a hangover.

And the loving water bit ... does DST give u an extra hour in it ?

This smells as bad as some of your stats

Special K

ShireShark said:
Question hulka - Is booyah the next wizard, or is wizard the next booyah? Or what?

Because I'm still trying to figure it out!
:)
:lol: nah Booyah is Wizard. The poor spelling and shit calls gave it away

Hmmmmmm..

Hasn't this thread turned into shit....

Personally I don't need to waffle on about who's the new 'mack daddy' of Oxford street,but....

If you pm Sullyfan I'm sure he'll guide you lot through your sexual discoveries..

and now back to the footy. :roll:

Hulka always craps on, he is a known liar. Now he stabs people?? In the back, that's for sure. What a joke.

The funny thing about this thread though is Reefy's clear hate for Qlder's. He is a statist!

Gummy

how to build a bridge

Buy a partially pre-assembled complete bridge kit or build your own bridge from scratch to one of our free plans or build it to a custom-designed plan for $25

model_01.JPG

My plans are compact, with all parts dimensioned on one drawing for the best overview.

If you have no better way to print it, InsertPicture/FromFile (or just copy from browser and paste) into a blank Word document, minimize margins, set paper to landscape and size the picture (by the corners, so you retain the aspect ratio) to fill the page. It should print nicely.

Should you prefer metric measurements, just ask and I'll give you a drawing with metric dimensions.

If you'd prefer an Adobe PDF file, ask and I'll send you one.

Here's an exploded view of things fit together.
General instructions start here.
There are 3 somewhat different shapes of arch components but they all fit together the same way.

If you're not in a rush, you might find some history on this bridge design interesting or some thoughts on footings or wood durability. For any questions, special requirements or modifications to your plan, just drop me a line and I'll be happy to try and help.

Thanks,
Frank

when you have built your bridge

GET THE FUCQUE OVER IT

imasharkie

blacktip-reefy said:
But then again, QLD struggles with a 1 hour change.
I wonder if QLD thinks that the GF is a back door for the re-entry of DST?

You seem to be an expert on Queenslanders, maybe you're a closset qlder, and really want to move to this great part of australia.
Me personally voted for the introduction of daylight saving but unfortunately the cows and chooks didn't want it because they would have to get up an hour earlier so the rest of qld voted against it.
And being an oldie i'm a bit of a traditionalist thats why i call for a return to those days of a sunday 3pm kick off and not because of some farged up idea you come up with.

imasharkie said:
Me personally voted for the introduction of daylight saving but unfortunately the cows and chooks didn't want it because they would have to get up an hour earlier so the rest of qld voted against it.

Your honour, the prosecution rests.

IMA,

Don't forget our curtains faded quicker as well.

New South Welshman living it Qld since 1990 and loving it - especially at Origin time.

BTR - did someone from Qld do something to you at some stage in your life? You seem to have a hatred for anything north of the border. I agree that there are somethings that are slower up here and some of the people whinge about this and that but I've met people from all over Oz, and the world for that matter with the same traits. I'd call it human nature.

I dont hate them, far from it.
Just calling it as I see it.

The radio song lists are stuck in the 80's.
Many refuse to beleive Human league used backing tapes.
John Laws is cutting edge.
A bottle of red comes from Cottees.
the government is to blame for the weather.
There are far too many japs. Anywhere.
Today tonight is "deep".
The right lane was put there so as to drive alongside & at exactly the same speed as the vehicle in the left lane. For 50 km or more. At 15k under the speed limit.
Theres more, lots more.