Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Great Charity Challenge match guys!

I only just found out the scores and got match reports (UNBIASED reports from Wests and Eels mates of mine who attended the game).

It appears I can say that Tigers fans can no longer underestimate Eels signings, and Eels fans can not underestimate Tigers signings.

BTW, I heard Hodgo broke his jaw? Is that true? If it is, it is a huge pity (both he and Patty Richards I am huge fans of when they were fit and confident). He has so much talent. MUCH better option for NSW fullback than Mini IMHO. Well, except for Burt ;).

Anyway, I hope you guys have a great season as well as us (I'd love the Tigers, Cowboys, Storm and Souths to make the 8; it would provide a nice change and I think all these teams have been playing very well recently and deserve to be in the 8).

See you in our matches!

hybrid_tiger

Eelementary said:
I only just found out the scores and got match reports (UNBIASED reports from Wests and Eels mates of mine who attended the game).

It appears I can say that Tigers fans can no longer underestimate Eels signings, and Eels fans can not underestimate Tigers signings.

BTW, I heard Hodgo broke his jaw? Is that true? If it is, it is a huge pity (both he and Patty Richards I am huge fans of when they were fit and confident). He has so much talent. MUCH better option for NSW fullback than Mini IMHO. Well, except for Burt ;).

Anyway, I hope you guys have a great season as well as us (I'd love the Tigers, Cowboys, Storm and Souths to make the 8; it would provide a nice change and I think all these teams have been playing very well recently and deserve to be in the 8).

See you in our matches!

Thanks.

It was a great game.

As far as I know Hodgson didnt break his jaw. He recieved some heavy strapping and continued the game. And yes, he had a brilliant game.

Thanks for being a good sport. Hope we see you in the finals.

Suzie

hybrid_tiger said:
Eelementary said:

See you in our matches!

Thanks.

It was a great game.

As far as I know Hodgson didnt break his jaw. He recieved some heavy strapping and continued the game. And yes, he had a brilliant game.

Thanks for being a good sport. Hope we see you in the finals.
Absolutely - I really enjoy reading your posts.

Once Dead

Cheers Eelementary - the jibes are all in good fun!

Let's hope that our teams pick up their attack and stay injury free!

No worries!

Although at heart I am a Parra fan, I really enjoy wathcing Wests do well (except against Parra! lol).

And I really think you guys will do well - great coach and a great recruitment drive. And PAt, get well soon mate - Rugby League needs more good big wingers mate!

It's also great to see Hodgson back where he belongs. Although it is sad at the same time. However, it seems as though he is 100% or so injury-free and against us he really stepped up and played very confidently and very well. And that can only be good for League.

I don't know why, but I feel a certain closeness to Wests. I have heaps of Tigers mates and they bag me out least (I have heaps of Penno and Roosters and Dogs mates too, and they give me crap 24/7).

Anyway, I sincerely wish you guys a great season and have fun guys!

See you round 12!