Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Great movies to watch when Drugged/ Stoned?

Xfactor1979

Disclaimer *I do not advocate for the usage of narcotics in this thread*

The following movies are great... Mmkay

Southland Tales
A Scanner Darkly - Dir Richard Linklater
Waking Life - Dir Richard Linklater
Koyaanisqatsi
Pi - Dir Aranofsky
Baraka/ Samsara (look at all the significant colours! heh hehe hehehehee)
What the Bleep Do We Know

Any terrible movie (Sharknado, Highlander) can be good to watch when one is Stoned though :lol:

gUt

When Hunter S Thompson died my brother and I took some acid and watched Fear and Loathing, was pretty awesome (we also watched League of Gentlemen [TV show] - haha what a trip).

zombie jesus

Primer
Donnie Darko
The Nightmare Before Christmas
Kubrick movies
Where the Wild Things Are
Baraka
Any Attenborough or space documentaries

Acid really depends on the individual. I loved Natural Born Killers and 2001 Space Odyssey but didn't enjoy Donnie Darko which my mate loved. I think music is better for tripping because watching stuff feels like it dulls the trip

Edit

The exception to that rule is any nature documentary in HD. David Attenborough doco's are great.

Dark Side of Oz works great high or tripping too if you like the wizard of oz or Pink Floyd. It's a better trip though.

I love movies like Scarface, Blood in Blood out, American Me when smoking there's heaps of funny quotes and one liners in them.

George Carlin (late 90's until death)
The Simpsons
Old school Wrestling
Friday
CB4
Don't be a Menace
Fear of a Black Hat
Half baked

Those are great smoking too

gUt

Years ago I watched a day's test cricket on acid. Not the greatest trip but I couldn't stop seeing the game as a chess match so it was pretty cool.

snoozer

pink floyd - the wall
led zepp - song remains the same
beatles - yellow submarine

pretty much all sci fi i watch i'm stoned.

gUt

Don't watch Salad Fingers on acid imo, and Hercules Returns might be the funniest Australian film ever made...

Pete Cash

I don't have the attention span for tricky movies when stoned. I like tv comedies though.

I sure as f**k don't like watching movies under the influence of psychedelics.

Xfactor1979

The exception to that rule is any nature documentary in HD. David Attenborough doco's are great.

I reckon whats so cool about David Attenborough's Docos when youre stoned/ drugged is they have a humanistic Point of View in terms of its philosophical / meta-politcal context. That it expands the mind to the possibilities, despite the irony that "things are what they are" when it is put in a humanist context

^ This would sound better and far more insightful after we've all toasted ourselves a little bit