Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Great place to watch the footy?

yosh64

Will be in Brisbane on sat night during round 11. Wheres a good pub/club to watch the footy?

Also whats a good nightclub up there?

Surely

Lockyer4President! said:
You should check out The Beat, heaps of NSWelshmen there.

Only because they know its a good place to pick up a queensland bitch :)

sharko

Be careful there are a lot of "androtop" bar and clubs in Brisbane..it is one of their bigger exports!

bjm8

If you want to avoid Broncos/Qld fans go to the Caxton. Its always full of away teams fans, just the gimmick of going there i guess.

Im interested to hear any serious replies cause im looking for somewhere to watch the games on sunday.

langpark

bjm8 said:
If you want to avoid Broncos/Qld fans go to the Caxton. Its always full of away teams fans, just the gimmick of going there i guess.

Im interested to hear any serious replies cause im looking for somewhere to watch the games on sunday.
Definitely the Caxton to watch the footy, then for clubbing afterwards head to the city or the valley, there are heaps of clubs in the city and valley depending on wat you're into.

The Preacher

Lockyer4President! said:
You should check out The Beat, heaps of NSWelshmen there.

They only go there looking for blokes of your persuasion that they want to bash, just like they do to you when you come down to Sydney for the Mardi Gras, L4P, ya gobbler. =P~

johns_reds

sharko said:
Be careful there are a lot of "androtop" bar and clubs in Brisbane..it is one of their bigger exports!

this coming from the gay capital of the world sydney, lets all go to the gay mardi gra!

Coaster

Im not a fan of Brisbane Nightlife, always end up at the Casino.
Used to go there a lot as a young bloke, had better raves and stuff up there(compared to the coast).

But if you wanna travell 40 minutes the Gold coast is the place to be.

yosh64

robbo333 said:
come round to my place mate

maaate, your a little suspect :)

going up to go to the broncs v newcastle match on sun but was hoping to kick off the night on sat with some footy at a pub. me and my woman arent going to be visiting anyone.

so far ive got the caxton. are you guys serious there is nowhere good in brisbane city to watch a footy match!

Note to self: go to state of origin forum and post a comment in the make fun of queenslanders thread....

bjm8

Where did you end up? On Sunday arvo i went to the Normanby, only to be told that they will not show the tigers warriors game because the Swans were playing. Ended up at Broncos Leagues, they were more than happy to accomodate.