Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Great...we (Tigers) play Easts...

DanOz

Yep, I'm sure they would hate to play us at the SFS, they would much rather Leichhardt or even Campbelltown...

Reek_Havoc

Tigz have played enough games at SFS. No excuses.

There are no shortcuts if you want to win the big 1.

macnaz

Tigz have played enough games at SFS. No excuses.

There are no shortcuts if you want to win the big 1.

No matter how many games we have played there i know the roosters have played more than enough there and trained more than enough there also, the dumbest premature decision ever

meltiger

Now I'll get in before the others who I have been discussing/arguing do -

I've calmed somewhat after the weeked, still extremely unhappy that this scenario has developed but meh, why stress about something I can't change. NC, Westie etc we're going to have to agree to disagree.

Let's hope my concerns over playing them at the SFS prove unfounded and we pound the sh*t out of them on Saturday night :)

Right now I'm more amused by South Sydney than stressing about the SFS :D :D Just excited to see us in the finals for the first time in a year that I have been supporting them.

N.C.

Hey meltiger I am just as peeved as you (well, maybe a little bit less), but I'm not gonna pretend a Roosters home final is going to dampen my excitement about watching the footy in September.

I mean, we've played like sh*t all year and still pulled out a top four finish... The finals is a bit of a lottery from here and if we don't press any further, well at least we can say we made it this time.

That said, I've no doubt we can press for a spot in the Preliminary at the very least. With a bit of luck and a bit of a dig on the night, who knows?

meltiger

You think? Which one of the Dragons/Panthers can you see going down?

I probably wouldn't be so phased if this mob hadn't bossed us twice this year in all honesty.

I fear Carney, and that goes back to his Canberra days.

N.C.

I know what you mean...

I reckon the Panthers will go out in the semi. The Dragons will go out in the prelim.

Tigers v Raiders grand final.

I reserve the right to change my prediction at least a hundred times before the weekend.

What a bunch of f**king sooks letting the excuses fly already. You have more designated supporters bays at the ground than we do and your team has played enough games at the SFS for it to not be foreign at all.

The first time your club has made the finals in years and you guys complain, smh. If you're good enough you will win it is simple.

What a bunch of f**king sooks letting the excuses fly already. You have more designated supporters bays at the ground than we do and your team has played enough games at the SFS for it to not be foreign at all.

The first time your club has made the finals in years and you guys complain, smh. If you're good enough you will win it is simple.

Actually my concern is that at Leichhardt or Campbelltown, the Tigers would have flattened Easts by 40+...

At the SFS, I can only see the Tigers winning by 20+

holman

I can't believe that after 5 years of waiting to make the 8 we draw the Roosters at there home ground,here's hoping we get Liam and Bryce back.

Now I'll get in before the others who I have been discussing/arguing do -

I've calmed somewhat after the weeked, still extremely unhappy that this scenario has developed but meh, why stress about something I can't change. NC, Westie etc we're going to have to agree to disagree.

Let's hope my concerns over playing them at the SFS prove unfounded and we pound the sh*t out of them on Saturday night :)

Right now I'm more amused by South Sydney than stressing about the SFS :D :D Just excited to see us in the finals for the first time in a year that I have been supporting them.

My thoughts on the matter have evened out a bit too.

That said, I wonder how many Roosters fans wouldve bothered going to cambo

meltiger

Didn't someone say Campbelltown was out of action though?

Support wise, Leichhardt would have been much of a muchness with what will happen at the SFS but still one of our real home grounds nonetheless.

If available, Campbelltown would have been ideal though for playing the Roosters.

meltiger

although Tonearm is amusing me.

Wonder what he'd say if his mobs management scheduled a home final against us at Campbelltown...

super_coach

Its all about winning the holy grail and you have to give yourself every legal advantage you can get your hands on, so for me I would have made them drive to Cambo and play in front of a vast majority Tigers crowd. Get them out of their comfort zone and make things unpleasant.

Anyway not the end of the World, but I wonder if we get beaten in a close one and the other results go the wrong way how our management will feel.Its a big gamble but their are the rewards of extra dollars and keeping the c operate sponsors happy.

For me, you never give a sucker a even break

Reek_Havoc

Didn't lasts years favourites George get beaten on home turf(Kogarah) by Matta??

Does it really Matta in the end ? We will have the numbers in terms of support anyway...f**k me. If you have your game face on it don't matta where u play playa.

Bricey

and after 3 losses on the trot to the chooks this year, we will have our game faces on

I still think the chooks will go in over confidant