Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Half Time At The Broncos Game

Stuzmeister

I was just wondering if anyone knows what actually happened to the guy during the half time entertainment today.

It took them quite a while to get him off the field. It also looked like he might have been knocked out.

A helicopter went over the field at the start of half time as well, that could have been on its way to Sydney with the guy.

SOULS 04

the kid was trying to catch a footy with a canberra milk crate. he pretty much dived for it and i believe hit himself with the crate... not sure what was going on . dont know how serious the injuries are.

Bay56

Yea I thought it was a joke and shouted out for the obligatory shovel to be brought out.

But it was obviously a bit more serious when a blanket was palced over him and then the medi-cab came out ... taken off with a neck brace.

Hope he's OK ... the Raiders or Bruce might by looking at a sizeable Insurance claim.

Copa

It was right in front of me.... his leg started to shake real bad not long before they took him away.... didn't look good at all.

i was almost in tears when i saw it happen

souls his head didnt hit the crete, it missed the crete and went straight into the ground and bounced a foot or off the deck... once the sheet came out i stopped laughing as i realised the bloke was in some serious trouble

Mickxpt

i think it was a pinched nerve or something like that, he was still out the back of the grand stand close to the end in a ambo....

ill tell ya what, victor gave him plenty of curry aye :lol:

im a sadistic bastard, so meh, it was f**king halrious, what sort of dope dives in that manner for that sort of competition :lol:

Stuzmeister

Yeah if a pinched nerve is all it was then f**k him.
He probably could play for Italy with that sort of diving as well.

greenhat

Robbo said all 3 contestants would get the prize.
It was a 'canberra milk pack'

So i'm thinking probably a hat and a litre of milk or something (=
poor bastard

PRKLCD

schif4eva said:
I wonder if the guy who went first got a prize? He caught every ball..

ha ha ha that was my mate - I think they are all getting a prize. Unsure what it will be tho

woodgers

Robbo told Boing at the aftermatch that the bloke broke his collarbone and was rather groggy from his head hitting the ground (and possibly a few too many ales....). I thought you guys were joking...man it was funny. Best entertainment all year.

ahh good, now that its confirmed the bloke isnt dead or anything i can have a good laugh without being viewed as sadistic

easily the highlight of the day, fair dinkum, i really feel for any poor bugger that went to get some drinks and missed it... f**king hilarious!! :lol:

Walt Flanigan

schif4eva said:
The stadium staff were in dead set shambles. They didn't know what to do with the bloke.

Yeah it took for ever for the St Johns people down there. The Fox Sports crew freaking out made it that much funnier.:crazy: