Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hauntings

Yeah, I went to school at "James" Busby High School.

Load of bollocks.

It was never a temporary High School. I was in the first class that ever went there in the early 1970's and it was a state of the art high school at the time.

The nearest thing to a ghost I ever saw there was sconhead, the original principal who was older than Methuselah. And the closest thing to a ghost dog I ever saw was a red-belly black snake on the ovals.

McLovin

Been to Maitland jail. Didn't hear anything. Cold spots?? I went when it was close to freezing temps...

McLovin

I used to walk past the scout hall at Kingsgrove on a regular basis as well. Didn't hear or see anything...

Dani

I've done the night tour at Old Melbourne Gaol. They put on a cool show and all. Pretty freaky.

God-King Dean

Picton Tunnels :lol:

Been in there 3 times. Only scary part is hoping you don't snap your ankle in the dark, & the occasional cop car that goes through there.

:lol: Kambah Woolshed? The so called screams were probably the sounds of drunk teenage bogans tripping out on kerosene ffs

McLovin

Add Lakemba to that list...At night (sometimes during the day) you can hear the screams of women...

We used to go up to air disaster memorial in Qbn when we were younger to try and freak ourselves out. Pleanty of stories about that place. About the freakiest thing we saw were the bong heads that used to go up there to smoke.

Houdini

I've done ghosts tours at -
The Quarantine Station Sydney
Picton Tunnels
POW Camp in Cowra

not a single thing happend at any of them. No sightings, no strange sounds, no funny experiences, no drops of temperatures, nothing at all

I've always been sceptical of these things and now even more so.

My mate used to live at the Quarantine Station....and he swears blind that the place is haunted. I'm not a big believer in all that stuff but it does make me wonder...he's far from a sensationalist and is doing a science doctorate...

choc_soldier

My wife and I did the ghost tour Port Arthur recently. I felt nothing - she was spooked for days afterwards.

nibbs

everyone here is so brave. i recall doing the jack the ripper walk in london. yeah, that was actually creepy, just

Monk

hav never done any spooky walks or nothing...
dont intend to either...
im happy living...