I didn't get your message.
I said important, not impotent
I didn't get your message.
I don't think it is over reacting really. It was shitty in performance attitude care factor skills
The contenders win those games
LolI said important, not impotent
And the 3 highest paid players in the team haven't won it.SJ Moylan,DuganActually, we miss Ennis, Lewis and Maloney. Any one of those guys was so professional and hated losing. Always competing.
Gallen is like that too but doesn't seem to be able to drag the rest with him like he used to. Fifita is like that every now and then.
Someone needs to be able to fire them up, before the half time spray.
Yes, and it was 1 game.
Were the Sharks contenders in 2016?
The year they lost 4 of the last 5 games leading into the semis including 2 shit performances against Souths and Dragons who finished 11th and 12th?
This team is very experienced. Has had, and is still having a very disruptive year. Apart from the pre season the best team would hardly have trained together due to the torrent of injuries.
The team I’d be worried about if I was a fan would be Storm. Haven’t had a form slump yet and have been blessed with injuries. Have only used like 23 players so far.
As far as Sharks go my only concern is Bomber and whether he can control the “personalities”. Like Dugan.
"They are not a team that values consistent quality and intensity". Gus on the weekend.
It is this.
I was talking to an opposition coach, who I see a couple of times week in a work environment, about the effort of his team and the difference in effort versus talent. At the moment his team is in a slump but it is full of talent He spoke to the efforts off the ball, the speed of the line, the kick chase as the markers of where a teams purpose is.It is not reliant on the talent of the team, it is the desire of the team.
I have known this guy for a few years now and he knows that I am a SHARKS tragic and he spoke of the arrogance in the 2017 team back then. How they expected to just turn up and win whilst going through the motions this arrogance was eluded to yesterday by Bomber. It is still continuing.
Sam had a tirade on the Canberra game on the Sharkcast pod and what he was saying was true. This team has had "it" in them for a while. The penalties, the dropped ball, the lack of desire believing that talent will win them though. Why else would the worlds most damaging forward show up a third of the time? Why would Wado, who I f**king man love, give Klemmer a gob full after full-time last year leaving the field in the last round only for the team to sputter? And Mozza plays the house down against the Pennies and almost single handily beat them then go back into 60 per cent mode for the majority of the season.
I was looking at the Feki yesterday, granted he is not the most talented but he runs hard almost always. Give me a couple of Luke Covells for every Dugan FFS dude is deluded, calling Freddy for origin.
Play in the wing bud, play for the team. Not for yourself..origin pfft.
My avatar man SJ. A super likeable guy who can win a match single handly, I mean we have about 6 of those kinda men, we need some real warriors who will fight for the team a Webcke, or Davidson or Docking or a Marty Lang. I know that these guys are from a few years ago but IMO that speaks to the problem. Who gives a flying f**king swinging cat f**k about your clothing brand on Insta when for two weeks in a row you cant catch the first kick put up to you that you are paid over half a million a year to catch. I'm looking at you, Moylan. Who cares about following me @overpaid fulltime footy play.rort.
At least Chad gives his best most of the time, effort. As much as I despised Kimmorley for what he and Anderson did at the Sharks I will take my hat off he was one of the most consistent players I have ever watched with his effort. Kick chase, tackle, effort upon effort. We need some of that now.
Put down the phone, stop reading the press and listening to the hotties at Northies. Have a real go for old mate and the missus, coughing up 30 dollars out of a wage one-tenth the size of yours, and turn up like you give a shit about the privileged position of being a first-grade PROFESSIONAL league player in this day and age where it is all on a plate for you.
Just turn up and care, is that too hard to ask?
I thought the Xerri to left wing change was brought on by his (Xerris) defensive lapses. He can learn outside one of the best defense centres ever in Morris. Also with the view of him playing on the left in the future.Lol, at the Dugan wing conspiracy theories. BURN THE WITCH!!!!!!
Well as long as it is about him hey.Lol, at the Dugan wing conspiracy theories. BURN THE WITCH!!!!!!
One of the worst performances I can remember but I really dont think we will see anything like that again.
The boys have copped it deluxe on all media and social media platforms and off Bomber as well. It will be the rocket they need to get their asses into gear, everyone into line and the season back on track.
Especially now that everyone is back on deck.
Exactly mate, I'd rather see that shitty performance now, when there is time to rectify the problems, than go out in the finals on a turd sandwich performance.
It’s like having a SUBWAY franchise in your mancave - blame every curious odour on itAnd haven’t we had a banquet of turd sanga’s over the years.
Exactly mate, I'd rather see that shitty performance now, when there is time to rectify the problems, than go out in the finals on a turd sandwich performance.