Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Have we room for another troubled soul ?

aussies1st

Withers just isn't consistent enough but I'll give him a few rounds this season to see if hes improved that before sending the SOS to Seu Seu.

dubby

Geez some of you blokes are a bit harsh on Linc.

Seu Seu is an off field drunk. For 14 months the club has tried to help him out and finally got sick of him and released him. I dont want any more players looking for rehab in the ACT. We are not the Betty Ford Clinic we are a damn footy club. Surely any decisions made will be for our long term benefit, not a patch job because some of you are anti-Linc.

skeepe

Withers frustrates the hell out of me sometimes... but that doesn't take away from the fact that he's one of the top hookers in the comp. Yes, he needs to cut the mistakes a lot, but he also offers more than I think most see.

Dont rate SeuSeu at all, looks like a hooker who's style of play was about 10 years too late, i rate withers better
flannagan will hopefully be here in 09 to sort our hooking issues out
for this year Hinch and Withers will do the job

bluesbreaker

How you can say T is ten years too late and in the same paragraph rate Withers better is beyond my meagre comprehension Raidey my son. I reckon you've got your hookers crossed. Withers is a much better defender (though he don't seem to smash people like he used to for the Saints nearly as often anymore)

T is an ok player. Got a huge heart and a lot of zip out of dummy half, something that Withers and Hinchy definately do not have. A guy 'in the know' with the Knights on our forum reckons T is our best all around pass from dummy half. Fair wrap with Bedsy in the team.

But he must have f**k all between the boundaries of that enormous skull of his. it's like an orange on a toothpick.

Lime_Green

I wonder if there's still any chance of a Dobson/Flanagan swap. Because right now I'd be happy to see it go down.

bluesbreaker said:
How you can say T is ten years too late and in the same paragraph rate Withers better is beyond my meagre comprehension Raidey my son. I reckon you've got your hookers crossed. Withers is a much better defender (though he don't seem to smash people like he used to for the Saints nearly as often anymore)

T is an ok player. Got a huge heart and a lot of zip out of dummy half, something that Withers and Hinchy definately do not have. A guy 'in the know' with the Knights on our forum reckons T is our best all around pass from dummy half. Fair wrap with Bedsy in the team.

But he must have f**k all between the boundaries of that enormous skull of his. it's like an orange on a toothpick.

base that solely from what i see mate
Withers is nippy as all f**k from hooker, when the markers are lazy he can pinch 10 everytime.
withers only downfall is his ability to drop a ball cold or throw a forward pass, and he does it 2-3 times a game.
Ive not see SeuSeu do anything remotely dangerous in attack from hooker, tackles his heart out, gives good service to his halves and forwards, thats about it.
We've got someone almost identical to that (although imo not as good) in Hinchcliffe and he's pedestrian too.

If its a choice between Withers and SeuSeu, withers all day, better player and a canberra lad to boot... that said ill take Flannagan over both any day of the year

bluesbreaker

Raider_69 said:
Withers is nippy as all f**k from hooker, when the markers are lazy he can pinch 10 everytime.
withers only downfall is his ability to drop a ball cold or throw a forward pass, and he does it 2-3 times a game.
Ive not see SeuSeu do anything remotely dangerous in attack from hooker, tackles his heart out, gives good service to his halves and forwards, thats about it.
We've got someone almost identical to that (although imo not as good) in Hinchcliffe and he's pedestrian too.

If its a choice between Withers and SeuSeu, withers all day, better player and a canberra lad to boot... that said ill take Flannagan over both any day of the year

Missed the two tries he scored on debut against the doggies eh? Both from Dummy half.

Chachi

Raider_69 said:

Spot on.

bluesbreaker said:
Missed the two tries he scored on debut against the doggies eh? Both from Dummy half.

Bingo, didnt see that game tbh.
Might have a look at it latter :)

Still matt gafa scored a few on debut IIRC, and he was junk :lol:

paulquinn49

I'm with BB on Seu Seu, he would be a handy player, definately better than Hinchcliffe but as other have pointed out with the 10 man interchange his impact would be minimal.

Interesting to see how over rated slugs like Weyman go with this 10 interchange rule. Now whenever he falls over injured after 3 minutes he can f**k us up more.

Also Nick, please dont bag Gafa cause everytime you do I think about all those posts you wasted claiming him as a God haha

Dophinboy, check PM's please

League_God

seu seu is an agressive defender i might add, puts his body on the line in most tackles. short build, reasonably quick off the mark. good passing game. scored two tries on his debut.
loves a night out lol
but imo he would be a great buy for you guys.
its obvious he has great pontetial.

League_God

seu seu is an agressive defender i might add, puts his body on the line in most tackles. short build, reasonably quick off the mark. good passing game. scored two tries on his debut.
loves a night out lol
but imo he would be a great buy for you guys.
its obvious he has great potential.

paulquinn49 said:
Also Nick, please dont bag Gafa cause everytime you do I think about all those posts you wasted claiming him as a God haha

:lol: he looked it in PL, and better judges then i agreed, especially in 03... Not sure what happened to old Gafa, but he just could produce the goods in FG

GreenMachine

Seu Seu, i'd have him here but he'd be at Logan until a withers injury. hinchy would be less than impressed.

on the Gaf, he did a lot really, when you think about it. He clawed his way back in to the raiders squad after dropping down in to the local comp, top scored in PL and played a couple of seasons top flight which earned him a cushy contract in the UK. Not a bad effort if you choose to remember some kind of positive.