Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hayne > Dugan

Pete Cash

Actually in 2010 two of those missed games would have been the bye and one may have been city/country so realistically he only missed a couple of games.

EDIT

Just checked he missed two games through injury in 2010 and none in 2009.

typicalfan

He's injury prone mate. In his first season he was playing injured from day one, you could tell by the way he would wince every time he got hit.

Also it's pretty easy to believe it considering the shambles that is the Canberra management.

As for replacing Ellis. Well, we already did. Adam Blair. As for what to do with the money, well the Tigers have no trouble luring talent unlike your mob.
Compared to Marshall early in his career, Dugan is as tough as Greg Dowling. Or is he somehow different?

supera

He's injury prone mate. In his first season he was playing injured from day one, you could tell by the way he would wince every time he got hit.

i haven't posted in this thread up until now, cos i'm a massive fan of both players. but in light of the last week, this was worth a comment.

dugan may be injury prone. but so is hayne, who still manages to uphold his reputation the back of 2009, and the fact that when he gets on the field for Parra he shines, because he's the only player they have (apart from Hindmarsh) who isn't complete balls.

given the choice between an injury prone star who will battle on for another 15-20 minutes (as dugan did with his ankle last year), or a guy who goes down like he's shot, gets carted off on a stretcher, and then is up walking around at training the next morning saying that he might be right this week... well, i'm going to take the first guy, the guy with some heart.

i like hayne, he's an exciting player - and the money i've won on him as first try scorer boggles the mind.

but in every facet of footy at the moment... dugan >>> hayne.

parraeels2010

The bogan is a joke.
The only reason he re-signed with the faiders was because Stuart told him while ever his nsw coach he'll pick bogan as l