Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hayne~NFL~RU~Tits~Eels~Dad~Jailed~Mistrial~Jailed~Retrial~Jailed~Appeal~Quashed-Sued~Fat Coach

Malabar Eel

what? You're finally gonna have me over for that pizza?

Problem is, what sauce would be on said pizza?
tenor.gif

Let's hope that doesn't happen. I'm hearing that part of Jarryd's new deal with us is that he has to hold a clinic three times a week where fans can take recently deceased pets to be resuscitated.

Kornstar

I am as passionate as the Eels as a lot of you and i live and breath them to my own detriment and my mood is directly dictated to their win/loss record but FMD i cannot believe how some carry on about the signing of a player.

There is absolutely nothing you can do about a player being signed or let go so why carry on? Sure mention that you don't think it is a good idea and you have a 50/50 chance of saying i told you so at the end but why get yourself so upset over it?

I personally trust BA and whatever he decides i'm ok with.

lingard

Don't fret, I will remain true to my word. I'll vacate the forums for 13 weeks, within 24 hours of us announcing Hayne's signing.

I wonder if any of those championing Hayne's return will do the same if we don't sign him?

Given the amount of posts made about me during my recent absence, I think some of you blokes will miss me... :p.

But I'll still support Parra, and will hope (against all logic) that Hayne actually does well forbis, and we don't fall back to the bad old unbalanced squad days of 2010-2016.

You mean the bad old days when 'marquee' signings like brett Finch and Chris Sandow turned out to be duds or even worse (in the case of sandow). Or when Stephen kearney was at the helm (he's now proving what a great coach he is at the Warriors). Get some perspective, mate. If hayne played a part in our squad being 'unbalanced', there were a lot of other players, coaches, and just plain bad luck (as well as piss-poor administration) that played a far bigger part. And why are you only quitting for 13 weeks? Do you want to come back to cheer us in our Hayne-led finals charge? I reckon you should do yourself a favour and take the whole year off.

Dibs

I think you are mistaken.

Again I think you are mistaken.

But it's so touching that you care enough to continue to guess what you think that I am doing... how on earth did you occupy yourself when I wasn't here?

(Lol...!)
There you go being facetious again Bart. It’s not becoming of you. It’s just a forum mate relax a little.

Pretty sure he’s a bogan, you’d only get a pie and coke. Peas if you’re lucky!

What is wrong with being a bogun ? Eat more, root more, drink more piss.

People who like to belittle others to feel better about themself are playing a dangerous game. Lack of empathy puts a chain on your mind. Being able to understand how another person may feel or what they may of gone through gives you total freedom.....
But hey play the game however you like. But always remember its just a game:slight_smile: