Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Heart Transplant

Quint

I agree Beeks,Noddy is not the answer.
But if you and I can see this then why can't the coach???is he blinded by the Noddy thing too???
The coach is the inspiration before a game,he should pump up his team to play for the club and it's supporters,and at the same time if they play well then there could be the added bonus of Rep footy.
But at the moment ,Miranda Magpies under 12's have more chance playing SOO,and they can tackle and read plays a hell of a lot better too.....

beekershark

schooner, what can the coach do ? he has a very very expenisive halfback that is used to getting his own way. he cannot sack him, and he cannot coach him, he must tolerate him and try and work with him.

northern eagles ring any bells ?

beekershark said:
i could split the team into two distinct groups:-

Peachey
Simmons
Hilder
Bickerstaff
Isemonger
Bosnich
Sullivan
Stevens
Beattie
Galloway
mc goldrick

and

kimmorley
bailey
nutely
saley
franzy
birdy

and its not to do with form.

I know, all of their names end in Y.....

Docking

I agree that Noddy has been woeful in the leadership role. But looking through our veterans who should be captain?

Who would command and DEMAND respect, be able to pull players of any age into line and could be counted on to be an inspiration both in character and performance?

I can hardly believe I'm suggesting it but I think our best choice for captain who would fill this criteria is,

Beattie #-o

Shark

I called for Deano's return months ago.

Plenty of people who are now supporting this idea, in April, took the p!ss out of me back then. Glad to see you've come around, guys...!

The fact is, Dean became political collateral. With a spineless board who are running scared of Anderson and his legal team, we'll not see Deano back.

More's the pity.

carinashark

The coach should be the one instilling teammanship and club values in the side,if he is'nt doing that than we have big Problems.
This is the right stuff !
Carinashark

beekershark

i know he is our best SS, im not casting any doubt about his genius and playing ability. when i said raper must tolerate him i speak of noddys less than perfect diplomacy skills , lets face it, name a club he has been at that has thrived in terms of spirit ?

storm was extremely dysfunctional the year after their win, and the eagles..........the sharks in the past 2 years ?

you make a fair point but i'd also note that from what i've seen, he's one of our best trainers and the ultimate professional

he sets a good example for the young blokes too

what exactly are you talking about with his less than perfect diplomacy skills? i reckon it's ando who has done most of the dirty work, not noddy

beekershark

im just talking about his dominance. his retention of the goal kicking duties is the best example, it is not the best thing for the team, however noddy believes he is the best option and has refused rapers efforts to take the role away from him.

Shark

Noddy's way or the highway on the paddock, regardless of whether or not another experienced player spots something that is 'ON'.

Thus, players like Deano and Nick Graham who used to get their hands on the ball frequently, got labelled as blokes who 'wouldn't follow the game plan' and copped the brunt of the flack from everyone.

For mine, nothing has changed. Peachey, Stevo and co will cop it this year.

Yes, Noddy is a genius. He's also a ball-hog and becomes one-dimensional when his side struggles.

beekershark

back on the topic, greg alexander thinks the sharks need deano and told raper that on 2ue tonight, see my topic, raper on 2ue.

I am sure there is another important date through the season in regards to signings or releases. I wonder if something is in the pipeline.
however, I think there maybe something working against Deano. A mate of mine from red neck country(thats where hunting down Japs & shooting them is still legal) says that this Kingston fella is the ducks guts.

millersnose

Shark said:
Noddy's way or the highway on the paddock, regardless of whether or not another experienced player spots something that is 'ON'.

Thus, players like Deano and Nick Graham who used to get their hands on the ball frequently, got labelled as blokes who 'wouldn't follow the game plan' and copped the brunt of the flack from everyone.

For mine, nothing has changed. Peachey, Stevo and co will cop it this year.

Yes, Noddy is a genius. He's also a ball-hog and becomes one-dimensional when his side struggles.

if this is true then what happened against souths

because clearly kimmorley didnt "hog" he only touched the ball once or twice in a regular 6

everyone got a chance with the ball

yeah agreed Millers.
it's a much different Noddy this year & one I respect a bit more.
Once the team starts functioning better he will go better too.
But until then, we need more "quality" BK, not "more" BK
No 40/20's yet. His kicking is just starting to get somewhere near the required spot on downtowns. His last play kicks are awful & his running game is below par.
Defensive reads have improved heaps. His misses don't bother me. I prefer he miss than laying next to Benji marshall.

Yeah I'm not a big fan of Kimmorley's long kicking game right now

But what's he doing hanging out next to the winger in defence?

beekershark

Yet Anderson used the fact that preston defends there as his main reason for not playing him ay 7 or 6........