Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

HELP! new Dragons fan on the way!

Kiki

Ray this is in no way an attempt to get attention. I mean obviously having an almost career in the media means im confident and outgoing but as for tooting my own horn or whatever, i dont really think Im like that. In fact just a few weeks ago the boys were yelling at me for not making a thread to let everyone know i was in RLW.

I made this thread coz I needed some help and advice and the easiest way was to make a thread. I also thought u guys would enjoy a girl that's previously loathed footy and everything sport related has fallen in love with the Dragons. Aplogies if it came off as arrogant or something coz it wasn't meant to

big pat

fire up kiki, i'm sure their a lots of people looking forward to meeting you, after all we are one big happy dragon family, right. should be fun.

The Major

Ray this is in no way an attempt to get attention. I mean obviously having an almost career in the media means im confident and outgoing but as for tooting my own horn or whatever, i dont really think Im like that. In fact just a few weeks ago the boys were yelling at me for not making a thread to let everyone know i was in RLW.

I made this thread coz I needed some help and advice and the easiest way was to make a thread. I also thought u guys would enjoy a girl that's previously loathed footy and everything sport related has fallen in love with the Dragons. Aplogies if it came off as arrogant or something coz it wasn't meant to

All sweet on my end Kiki. You know i love you and your work! I'm just curious as to whether you'd have achieved the same impact by not talking your mate up in such a male perversive, red blooded forum as a 'lesbian hotty'. I can just picture some people on the hill whispering "Hey thats that lesbian chick" and cue in the usual banter. Call me old fashioned, but i dont want her first experience amongst the army to be spoilt by the odd smartass drunken comment that may get flung her way.
And yes Willow.... guilty as charged! :lol: But Santa was at the behest of my two young daughters who love seeing their old man make a goose of himself.:eek:

big pat

i love your style kiki, so its game on, friday 31st july dragons vs storm, on the hill at kogarah, get in early to reserve your patch of grass, fire up girls and boys.

Kiki

All sweet on my end Kiki. You know i love you and your work! I'm just curious as to whether you'd have achieved the same impact by not talking your mate up in such a male perversive, red blooded forum as a 'lesbian hotty'. I can just picture some people on the hill whispering "Hey thats that lesbian chick" and cue in the usual banter. Call me old fashioned, but i dont want her first experience amongst the army to be spoilt by the odd smartass drunken comment that may get flung her way.

okay cool. i only said she was gay coz i wanted to spare her the embarassment of having to say it when someone had a go at cracking onto her or something you know?? its not like i made the thread title HOT LESBIAN COMING TO THE FOOTY :lol:

ive warned her the hill is always rather errr...raucous at any footy match and she still wants to go so im sure she will be fine.

big pat..YAY! im heaps excited. hope we kill the Storm too. go boys go!

Ribs

f**k I missed this whole thread.

Cant you just say she's only experimenting Kiki?

That works for me.

boxa777

The infamous lady has been built up to something extraordinary in this thread. There'll be people pointing from the grandstand possibly.

As for revealing her taste's in this thread to ensure noone cracks onto her, you do realise at the game, most red v men on the hill are too busy working on their bromances with Sowie and Dell to try and pick up.

The infamous lady has been built up to something extraordinary in this thread. There'll be people pointing from the grandstand possibly.

As for revealing her taste's in this thread to ensure noone cracks onto her, you do realise at the game, most red v men on the hill are too busy working on their bromances with Sowie and Dell to try and pick up.

Haha exactly!!!!

And Boyd

The amount of man-love throughout our army is sort of frieghtening...

Sas2200

nothing wrong wih some man love hahaha

still though, im sure the 3 hoody brothers will spot her out!!!! watch out missyyyy

The amount of man-love throughout our army is sort of frieghtening...

if that's the case, i just hope we don't end up as the dragon army..

080408_drag.jpg

Kiki

hahahah excellent point!

i squeal every time B.Moz gets the ball, i hope they do the same with Sowie and Dell.

Kiki

muzby well people do call us the Dragqueens....:lol:

which they think is an insult but i personally think it's a compliment. drag queens are fierce bitches that no one messes with. hello Priscilla Queen of the Desert!

muzby well people do call us the Dragqueens....:lol:

which they think is an insult but i personally think it's a compliment. drag queens are fierce bitches that no one messes with. hello Priscilla Queen of the Desert!
I've always found it to be an odd 'insult' as well. Just shows the mindset of the people saying it.

Some years ago, in some quarters it was the fashion to call Saints supporters 'Dragoons' - presumably a play on the word 'goon' - the mensa put down of it's day.

Then someone pointed out that Dragoons were actually ruthless bad-arse horsemen dating from pre-Napoleonic times, and they had a habit cutting down weaker enemies.

I hear that Queens are now the new Goons.

Kiki

haahah totally. drag queens are also f**king terrifying if they don't like you. i've seen them make people cry on Oxford St with a simple filthy look. they are amazing.