Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Highlights of your night.. tell us about your GF experience

Aside from the obvious :lol:

That was the best.

Got to the stadium maybe half hour before kickoff after a few quiet ones at home through the lower grade games.

Ricky Martin wasn't awful, and I disturbingly realised thanks to my mother's repetitious music choices over the years that I knew every word... shit.

Was on edge for about 78 minutes before I was sure we had it, the most stressful thing of all time.

In the first half when we scraped ahead I was trolling sooking Manly fans, "There needs to be an investigaaation!"

I told a Souffs fan he was lucky he didn't have to sit through the stress of a Grand Final. He didn't agree :lol:

With 2 mins to go we ran down to the lower section where the chookpen was gathered to get a good spot for the celebrations.

I hugged a lot of random men.

Will never forget last night :D

Post your gameday pics, if anyone got some in Bondi afterwards that'd be awesome, anything.

Celebration thread!

Oh, and this is important, if anyone has a pic of Mitchell Pearce holding up the trophy and grinning like an idiot, that would be much appreciated :lol:

Monk

Tupou's try for mine was amazing, the entire club just went crazy and it made me feel like we had a massive chance to take the game out.

Watching the kid faceplant on the stage was hilarious aswell.

It was the best night of my life. I sat at the pub from 2 until about 5:30 and then headed to the game. I was on edge up until the last minute and then a state of delirium come over me.

What a night, what a victory!!

A mate of mine was Mini's maths and english teacher as well as footy coach. We got down to the fence to greet the players and Mini recognised my mate and ran over to him. It was great to see a 47 year old man gush. I wish I took a photo of it so he could stick it up on his wall. That was my favourite moment outside the obvious. Adam, I had a great night with Manly fans. They were all class. Couple of bunnies fans too.

The atmosphere at the brewery was awesome. Just a lot of fans soaking it up and having fun. The banter only went as far as "go the roosters/manly" no way this could happen if Souths, bulldogs or st George were our opponents. It felt more like a carnival atmosphere

Winning a premiership with so many Souths fans in the crowd. They looked more devastated than manly fans :lol:

The manly fans having an almighty whinge about refereeing on the train :lol: only two of them though.

I took a few videos at the club, deafening when SBW got up

The club was chaos lol

Jack_Napier

Was the only genuine chook fan in a sea of parra and sharks such is the calibre of footy fan I surround myself with.

There had to be 2-3 times in that game where I thought we were done and it wasn't until Jetboots Jenko scored THAT try that I relaxed slightly.

I also purposely stayed sober for this one as I can't remember a freaking thing about 02.

2013 Minor Premiers/Premiers/ClubChampions! How f**king good does that sound :D

Tupou's try for mine was amazing, the entire club just went crazy and it made me feel like we had a massive chance to take the game out.

Watching the kid faceplant on the stage was hilarious aswell.

Haha i was so f**king tense before that first try, I relaxed a little bit for the end of the first half but the second half was torture.

And I f**king copped it from the Manly fans I was trolling in the first half :lol:

Jack_Napier

Oh and seeing that Old Green Valley champion Mini holding the trophy aloft is another highlight!

Like SKD the Mini humble pie this year has been f**king delicious

Just on the Toops tries from bombs, why haven't we done that more often. It's almost a certain try unless the opposing winger can somehow fashion a step ladder out on the field

Does anyone think we will get some respect now? The whole MP season was about souffs and then we put them in their place. The finals were about Newcastle and then we put them in their place. The GF was all about the "toughness" and "courage" of Manly and now we have put them in their place.

It is very satisfying.

Monk

People will whinge, but we have a kewl premiership trophy so I'm happy. Souths can enjoy their Ron Coote Cup i guess.

Probably the biggest highlight was my six month pregnant wife (who is a Canterbury supporter) telling me not to go to the game with my dad and take her instead haha.
I remember sitting in the sun shouting for the Central Queensland Sharks before the big one.

I can remember every single little thing about that game, screaming into the sky with tears.

Also Kungl, I was hugged by a heap of random men too. The majority screaming DYLAN NAPA!!!

I miss being called Takairanga, but this will do!

I was having seriously traumatic flashbacks of 2010 at 18-8.

"It's ok, if we score next..... oh shit, I said this exact sentence in 2010. f**k"

moik

Not sure why it hasn't been mentioned but imo Jennings scored one of the best GF tries in history.