Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How big is Craig Field

TigerJet

Gee, if he was 2ft taller he could have played in the front row. Has the club put him on a diet.

Jeffles

The odds are stacked against him.

In France he is among one of the greatest culinary cultures of the world.

In Australia he owns a restaurant.

I think he tucked into a few croissants while he was gone. :lol:

bluebagger

Yes I noticed he had put on a bit of pudding. He started to cramp up late in the 2nd half. The extra weight did not seem to hinder his performance though he marshalled the troops up well & his kicking in general play was great. If he loses those extras kilos we will be able to take the defence on himself & add more dimension to his game.

Wobbygong

He'd better lose some weight and quickly, judging by the Dragons PL backline this week, chubby field is going to have a lot of big fast cattle running at him.

clives_bootlace

i was just with a man from france who came out to stay with my mate who also played for the pia donkeys & he told me field is an absolute wanker ...his words not mine & his dad is very high up in the club in france, he wasnt well liked over there & the ignoramous that he is , the french culture was obviously to much for him

Bluebag

French dont use the term Wankers do they, he is in fact the opposite.He keeps close contacts back in Pia and the club was doing well when he was there as coach, they have lost the last 3 games. The players who came here to Newtown because of Craig sing his praises and one had his own falling out with PIA officials. Your information is not even heresay but is something you want to believe.

I was sceptical when he first came to Newtown but he has been terrific. My information is first hand and not gossip. Craig is helping with schools and always has time for people at the club. Quite the opposite that many people want to believe.

Alan Shore

Field has always been a good player and its good to see him carving up for the mighty Jets. I'll be up in Sydney in July by the way, so hopefully I can get down to Henson for a game.

2 True Blues

He is in top form and is really carrying the team ( or I should say leading ).

Hr has scored about six tries already, and set heaps up. He is by far the best player that we've got.

I wish Alf would wake up and start doing something he's been very quite. He knocked on and gave the ball back to Souths for another set of six, at a crucial time near the end of the game.

Tragic stuff. Souths had not won a game before that
one. Why was that 1st Newtown try disallowed.

We really need a win. Keep up the good work FIELDY. You have still got it mate...

Jeffles

I thought Sioeli's blunder was more telling.

Field has been playing out of his skin this year. His try from the scrumbase on Saturday was a ripper. I don't know how long he can keep up this level of football but I'dsay he could still play competitively next year if he wanted to.

As the saying goes: "If you're good enough, you're old enough". Or, in this case, young enough.

The tries are worth the same if they're scored by (or have the last pass given by) an old bloke as they are when it's done by some teenager.

If we could have another half a dozen "crocks" of Field's calibre, I'd imagine we'd win a few more games.

Regards,
TDT-1 (back in this blasted Middle Kingdom).