Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How happy are Channel 9?

Fairfax

At scheduling the Roosters for the first five weeks. Sure was lucky, but looks like they deserve to be there on form too.

Cletus

They're really good to watch. It's amazing the difference a real coach makes as opposed to the rabble they were last year.

Borat.

At scheduling the Roosters for the first five weeks. Sure was lucky, but looks like they deserve to be there on form too.

The channel nine boss is a massive Roorters fan- I don't think it is called luck- more like unethical...Channel 9 screwing the fans again- poor Canberra fans.

Good luck to the rooters though, Brian smith has weaved his magic and they are on fire...

Danish

Roosters being on channel 9 all these weeks means I only get to see 2 channel 9 commentry games per week.

I'm loving it

MightyBronco

Yeah i've actually enjoyed watching them on a Sunday arvo as well. So much better than boring Dragons...ZZZZZZZZZ

The Rooters and the Panthers are the only Sydney teams i can stand. Still only really meh about them, but i hate the others with a passion, starting with the dragons, then the dogs, then manly (my dad taught me to hate em), then eels, tigers, sharks, souths in that order i reckon.

Gee there are a lot of sydney teams. Has anyone ever suggested we cull a few? lol

Jono1987

And they're a terrible team to watch.

Watching your garbage club play today reminded me of how far we are ahead of you at the moment. Also bad luck about the loss today huh? Must have been hard to swallow.

Also while I agree the Roosters are playing attactive football, much as I really don't give a sh*t about them, let's just see how they fare against a Storm or Dragons defence first.

Well they bombed today. Pretty footy against cheesboard defence - but across town a hugely entertaining game between the codes biggest rivals was developing, and C9 chose last years spooners again.