Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

how many of you are going on sunday?

BWNB

hey how many are going ?
im going at 2 ya recon thats to late?
can someone please give me some advice on where to park the car as its the first time to oki thanks guys

Fin077

I think 2 would be a bit too late and you park wherever you can find a place....even if its in someones driveway! ;-)

God-King Dean

Me

Good luck with parking mate, you're better off going by train

Reserved seating is sold-out, so I would suggest getting there earlier than 2. There's some sh*tty views at Jubilee

bubs

Get there as EARLY as you can. Park on the Princes Hwy past the leagues club facing towards the Shire. Otherwise you will be stuck in traffic for a minimum of 30 minutes.

Or go by train. Get off at Carlton, head to the right at the top of the stairs, past the hotel on the corner and follow your nose. You can smell the stink from the station, no worries. Or if the wind is blowing the other way head down Jubilee Ave down the hill.
PRE BUY YOUR TICKETS FROM DRAGQUEEN CENTRAL. Absolutely imperative. The queue for tickets last year went back to the station. It is a really badly thought out ground, with 1 entrance where you get your pre purchased tickets from. So if you get to the StGeorge Reserve Grade Leagues Club (There is no first grade leagues club) before Sunday, buy your tickets then walk almost straight in.
And the tickets cost $20. So you pay more money to get in to the worst ground in the NRL. Try and understand THAT. I can't.

Thomo.

BWB - your best bet, if you live in the shire. is park on the eastern side of BEverly Park golf course (i think thats the name). at the conclusion of the game go back past leaugues club, sizzler etc and GC for a brisk walk, you simply drive down to where the intersection tavern and shoot down to Capt Cook bridge. Then you are HOME (all depending where you are coming from) if you from the eastern subs then you simply go north east from there on rocky point road. ive been going there for years and has always done well.

give it a try.;-)

BWNB

i finish work at 2 and my dad just brought the tickets so im not sure, thanks for the help.
But you guys don't think its possiable to find parking like you would at sharks.
i normally go about 2 and a half hours before the game but i think i will be stretch for time if i have to get there at 2

Thomo.

dpends on where you are coming from. i remeber a friday nigth derby a few years ago, i was lucky to buy a ticket that day, and was rushing last minute, parked in one of those streets to the east of Beverly Park Golf course and, quick walk/jog. there 15 min before kick off, located near sharkie army and heaps of other sharks fans on the hill.

BWNB

thomo_shark said:
dpends on where you are coming from. i remeber a friday nigth derby a few years ago, i was lucky to buy a ticket that day, and was rushing last minute, parked in one of those streets to the east of Beverly Park Golf course and, quick walk/jog. there 15 min before kick off, located near sharkie army and heaps of other sharks fans on the hill.
i told my dad and he said he knows where it is so it should be sweet we have pre booked tickets which is good , do you know if the jets will be playing there before hand?

2 True Blues

1 Ryan McGoldrick
2 Frank Samia
3 Dane Nielsen
4 Beau Scott
5 Luke Covell
6 Geoff Johnson
7 Russell Aitken
8 David Thompson
9 Kevin Kingston
10 James Stosic
11 Jon Green
12 Thomas Gemmell
13 Cameron Ciraldo
INTERCHANGE
14 Luke Douglas
15 Luke Harlen
16 Jardine Bobongie
17 Rimini Rewiti
18 Clifford Manua

Jets are playing there, and will kickoff at 1pm......

Think THOMMO and/or MANUA will still be out injured, thus the five man bench. Although I hope they both play. Three Jim Beam cups players, and three jersey flegg on show. With Mitch BROWN playing Aus school boys and MERRITT playing 1st grade Ryan goes to fullback. ( I know how popular he is will you all on this forum, will be an interesting move ) LOL......

Good to see Kingo back, and Beau SCOTT made 33 tackles last week against the Knights, and is playing against his old club.

Illawarra will be tough to beat, ( as always ). Jets have only ever beaten them once and they are our bogey side in Prem/league. They will be tough to beat at home, in what is a local derby day....

I have my tickets and will be cheering on both my teams. Jets and the Sharkies. Hope some of you will cheer the boys on. See yas at the game....

ali

BlaC_WIte_"N"_BlUE said:
hey how many are going ?
im going at 2 ya recon thats to late?
can someone please give me some advice on where to park the car as its the first time to oki thanks guys

Make sure you stand with the rest of the Sharks fans. We should be a bit to the right as you walk up the stairs into the ground.

2 True Blues

hated your thread in the twig saints forum " so called " king. Thanks for nothing mate. Do you enjoy watching LOO LOO, STOSIC, HALLY, MANUA, KINGSTON, BOBOGNINE, REWITI, there is more........

BWNB

2 True Blues said:
hated your thread in the twig saints forum " so called " king. Thanks for nothing mate. Do you enjoy watching LOO LOO, STOSIC, HALLY, MANUA, KINGSTON, BOBOGNINE, REWITI, there is more........

Agreed mate , i can see what you mean