Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How many, Souths fans?

yobbo84

innsaneink said:
Aaaah...half of last weeks fanciful figures.

I guess Sunday IS worth another 20k. :lol:

F**k you're thick. Souths were saying 40,000 people would go to Telstra, not 40,000 Souths fans. Say the crowd was 50/50 = 20,000 Souths supporters.

yobbo84 said:
F**k you're thick. Souths were saying 40,000 people would go to Telstra, not 40,000 Souths fans. Say the crowd was 50/50 = 20,000 Souths supporters.

I'm thick?

LOL

You said 20k

yobbo84 said:
Souths will bring 20,000 people on Saturday.

Roosters average 15k away.

20k+
15k=

yobbo84

innsaneink said:
I'm thick?

LOL

You said 20k

Roosters average 15k away.

20k+
15k=

Yes, because at Roosters away games the crowds are 100% Roosters supporters. And yes, you said it, I said 20k, not 40k. Think before you type.

yobbo84 said:
Yes, because at Roosters away games the crowds are 100% Roosters supporters. And yes, you said it, I said 20k, not 40k. Think before you type.

Well sstid reckons its 100% opposition teams fans,...I guess away figure reflect no away fans then....because we all know no fans anwhere go to away games.:roll:

As I said...excuses
Blaming the Roosters fans already...

40,000...in yer dreams.

S.S.T.I.D

innsaneink said:
Well sstid reckons its 100% opposition teams fans,...I guess away figure reflect no away fans then....because we all know no fans anwhere go to away games.:roll:

As I said...excuses
Blaming the Roosters fans already...

40,000...in yer dreams.

You have the mental capacity of a tin can my friend.

Souths fans go from one week knowing just how many of their fans PLUS the oppositions fans would turn up to a game, to the following week only knowing how many of their own fans will show...funny how that week the figure will be theirs...very convenient.

Cumberland Throw

ooh the game is on at 5.30 oh no, and the girl on channel 9 weather showed an icon with a cloud on it for saturday i better not go,

Shut the F%$% up ,

Im going, and I follow parra, suck it up you whining pri&*s

S.S.T.I.D

innsaneink said:
Souths fans go from one week knowing just how many of their fans PLUS the oppositions fans would turn up to a game, to the following week only knowing how many of their own fans will show...funny how that week the figure will be theirs...very convenient.

That might have something to do with the fact that Leichhardt sold out. I'll walk you through it.

Leichhardt Oval has a GR of 22K, therefore without a lot of thought we could quite easily deduce that around 20K would be Wests fans. What we then did was add that 20K, which we knew would be going (because it was a sell out, remember?), and added 20K of our own (which was a slightly more hypothetical figure, but a pretty accurate one we think). Out of that complicated mathematical equation we got a figure of 40K.

Now, this week we have absolutely no idea how many Sydney fans will be attending. But we will stick to the number we hypothised last week (remembering that was 20K) and have a wild guess that about 5K Sydney fans will turn up. That gives us 25K. If you would like a better indication of the possible crowd figure pop onto Sydney's website and ask their fans how many they expect to make the journey.

One thing that you will notice is that this week, like last, we are not claiming any more than 20K of our own fans will be there.

Phew! That was hard work wasn't it Mr Ink?

SSFC Hitman

I'll be there but I already know some people that won't be due to the fact they have semis on for footy at 3pm that arvo. And we will get 25k....that's it. Souths fans are lazy and don't want to get off their ass to go to a game but you bet the moment we have a semi in sydney or make a GF they will go to a game and some poor prick tha has been attending alot of games every year (I go to about 10 tthis year though I'm up to 12 with one to go though) will miss out..

SSFC Hitman

innsaneink said:

Mate...all that BS about 40,000 last week was total crap. It would have gotten maybe 30 to 35k MAX. That's why this week there will be 25k MAX...with about 1 K Roosters fans praying for a miracle to stop their bigger and better and older brother maki the semis.

ink, surely coming out and lambasting the crowd post-game would've been a lot smarter? The crowd could well exceed your expectations and make you look like a complete and utter bitter jealous farkwit by 7:30 saturday.

Silly silly old man.

Timmah said:
ink, surely coming out and lambasting the crowd post-game would've been a lot smarter? The crowd could well exceed your expectations and make you look like a complete and utter bitter jealous farkwit by 7:30 saturday.

Silly silly old man.

ink said:
40,000 fans to see Souths make history, it deserves it imo....but we'll see....its up to you, bunnies fans.
fkucwit
s-t-d said:
Leichhardt Oval has a GR of 22K, therefore without a lot of thought we could quite easily deduce that around 20K would be Wests fans. What we then did was add that 20K, which we knew would be going (because it was a sell out, remember?), and added 20K of our own (which was a slightly more hypothetical figure, but a pretty accurate one we think). Out of that complicated mathematical equation we got a figure of 40K.

So you pull 20000 out of no where despite only really averaging 13 odd k....(dont lets take that dogs 35k game into it...we all know it was 2/3rds doggies fans)

More fanciful figures bandied about willy nilly.

jackoof said:
Mate...all that BS about 40,000 last week was total crap. It would have gotten maybe 30 to 35k MAX. That's why this week there will be 25k MAX...with about 1 K Roosters fans praying for a miracle to stop their bigger and better and older brother maki the semis.

yep- crap....deserves 35k

My beef is as early as last Mon & Tues, Richo and co were prepared to bandy about rather large crowd figures for a hypothetical away game for them with us should it be moved to TS, all the while safe in the knowledge theyd never be proved wrong.....yet here we are the week before theyre on the verge of making the semis, first time in nearly 2 decades, a home game for them (where they would be definitely either proved right or wrong should they predict a crowd this week) against their arch rivals and hated neighbours of 100 years, and we hear nothing at all from the club, not a peep...and nothing but excuses from the fans for a lower figure than last weeks prediction.

Not so confident this week?

Its all well and good to throw round large inflated figures when we know its all hypothetical & wont be proved wrong, yet we get a fairly bit more conservative when we know a figure will be attributed to us.

Ari Gold

2k + 2k = 4k

Now add zeros to that equation

20k (Souths) + 20k (Tigers) = 40k

That's what Richo was saying last week.

Now lets drag that equation onto this week's game.

20k (Souths)+ 4k (Roosters) + 5k (Bandwagon) = 29k

Got it Ink?

chileman

"How many, Souths fans?"

:sarcasm: I thought this was going to be like "How many Souths fans does it take to change a light bulb........or to throw a telephone for that matter" :D ;-)