Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How many weeks will "Mr. Fugly" get?

greeneyed

Raider_69 said:
seriously, has anyone here been copped flush on the nose?
because i can tell you from experience that its not easy to get up from, especially if you already on the ground, your vision goes f***ed and you get an instant headache...

seriously do yourselves a favour and get a mate to smack you square on the nose, then see how keen you are to get up and play footy straight away

It was not just a smack... it was an elbow straight to the face from a great height... and then a hit to the face full body in flight..... he is lucky he got just 4 weeks.

ozbash

a travesty !

the nrl judicial system has sunk to new depths .

tonie being out for 3 doesnt stop that blouse mclindin being a sook.

thickos

ozbash, feel free to let it go at any stage, holding up all this pent up anger isnt healthy :x

Feel free to spell 'McLinden' properly as well - if you're gonna have a go at someone at least make it rational and well constructed...

As for Carroll, Raider Ultra summed it up in the Raiders forum when he said

'Tonie Carroll should be stuffed and put in a museum to show how far man has evolved'

greeneyed

thickos said:
ozbash, feel free to let it go at any stage, holding up all this pent up anger isnt healthy :x

Feel free to spell 'McLinden' properly as well - if you're gonna have a go at someone at least make it rational and well constructed...

As for Carroll, Raider Ultra summed it up in the Raiders forum when he said

'Tonie Carroll should be stuffed and put in a museum to show how far man has evolved'

He spells it as he says it.

Freak

Forum Idiot said:
this wouldnt even be an issue had mclinden not milked the first one. seriously! weve all been hit in the head and carrol didnt even hit him hard with the forearm when mclinden was on the ground. his forearm slipped off mclindens shoulder and onto his head. the 2nd incident is the only one that should be looked at but now that mclinden's on the back page of the newspaper crying like a 10 myear old girl im sure carrol wont get a fair go at the judiciary. if he gets any more than 2 weeks then ill be disgusted in mclinden and his dive tactics.

Forum Idiot is not such an idiot!
He wraps it up perfectly here. Carroll obviously frustrated by the 6.5 out of 10 by all judges for the first incident let his emotions get the better of him and went after McLinden when slotting the field goal.

I guess we can't be too critical of McLinden's soft actions, after all he was only using the laws of the game to his advantage. Until "upstairs" stops adjudicating on such incidents the game will continue to see this skill generally reserved for the Soccer field continue. AND I FOR 1 DON"T LIKE IT!!!

I'd much prefer the Corey Peason way of dealing with foul play. Lewis copping a pounding for throwing a cheeky elbow!!