Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How old is too old?

Wato

If your a halfback there's a position available at Canberra. They don't worry how old you are either.

Ulysseus

Hmmmm
trolling thread?

anyway, you can have just as much fun playing local leagues.
Be fair on yourself, the NRL is the eltite pinnacle of the sport in the world.
Your chances of making it to that apex are slim, but good luck.

I had a similar dream once young man, to play a first grade game for Western Suburbs Magpies, realistically they were that crap during the late 90's I think they wouldn't have turned down an offer of "Hey guys, I'll give you 10K to 20K to let me have a game for your team", I thought it was the most achievable dream I had actually.
Then they merged and became competitive, and that was the end of that.

InThatNumber

I think you would need to put on 30 kgs judging by your video and that would only bring you up to Preston Campbell's playing weight. Long way to go my friend but give it a shake if you want to pursue it.

dollyhands

Thanks Murray. This is the sort of response I was looking for. Yeah might link with a feeder club or I was kinda also considering going to England or something. Might be a faster climb into the super league then transfer across here later. But thats a bit of a wild plan I guess..

As for you other flips. No idea who this bunnyman character is nor do I care who he is. Sounds like a loser to be honest. But cant be worse than you. And now your (forget your name) trying to make yourself seem really smart because if I let slip about how much money I have by accident now you will be all over it. You will quote yourself and make me look the fool so I cant win. Thats just a comment of jelousy. Jelousy Jelousy jelousy. Its a terrible curse. Well, you know what? you can sit there bitterly while I ride along in my boat down Sydney Harbour. I will remmeber to wave at you when I see you sitting under your little bridge wa*king off troll. Some of us got a career and earnt heaps of money - go do the same. And yes, chicks tend to follow the cash so its no suprise if you have one you have the other, god!
I scored 4 trys in a half of mixed touch once and im Sh!thouse, does that mean you will suck my d!ck now trolly troll troll???

RHCP

Ignore these trolls mate. Age is just a number, if you can play, you can play. Here's the three most important things you need to remember:

To be the best, you need courage
To be the best, you need strength
To be the best, you need a heart of gold

Also, it helps if you have the reflexes of a snake and the eyes of a hawk.

Good luck!

Snappy

Post up your real name and a photo, so when you do make it to the NRL you can say you told us so.

In all seriousness. Your too old.

What a moron. :crazy:

druid25

26 is not too old. Life is littered with people making it later on in life. Didn't one of the astronaughts that went to the moon start late in life, like mid 30's?
I have a friend who started playing piano at 40 and ended up playing at the opera house last week. And what about all those homeless people in that choir. Weren't some of them over 60? Now they are world famous.....choir of hard knocks i think they were called.

As for wanting a photo of me. I have already supplied a video of myself. More than enough to help you through a box of Kleenex. Why dont you put your own photo up? Probably one of your pimples poped under the stress of thinking up something intelligent to write, squirted all over your bedroom and ruined your scanner.

I may look thin in my video, yes. But that was years ago and I have bulked up now and my arms are more manly. I eat alot of KFC and hit the gym these days. I dont want to play in the forwards anyway. Seems a bit brainless and boring to me. I see myself as a fullback probably. Chiming in when I see a gap....but see what the coach says.

Liddell

They would probably make you captain/coach at parra. Just tell them you can make 40 flops a game, you'll be a club hero.

Hooch

How much will I need to pay and also do players wear boxers or undies under their playing shorts? I have to go out and buy all this stuff soon before I recover from injury.....

Just freeball it.

Are you pledged to NSW or QLD?

Btw, wonderful singing voice. Maybe you could do a bit of half time entertainment too?

BunniesMan

26 is not too old. Life is littered with people making it later on in life. Didn't one of the astronaughts that went to the moon start late in life, like mid 30's?
I have a friend who started playing piano at 40 and ended up playing at the opera house last week. And what about all those homeless people in that choir. Weren't some of them over 60? Now they are world famous.....choir of hard knocks i think they were called.

As for wanting a photo of me. I have already supplied a video of myself. More than enough to help you through a box of Kleenex. Why dont you put your own photo up? Probably one of your pimples poped under the stress of thinking up something intelligent to write, squirted all over your bedroom and ruined your scanner.

I may look thin in my video, yes. But that was years ago and I have bulked up now and my arms are more manly. I eat alot of KFC and hit the gym these days. I dont want to play in the forwards anyway. Seems a bit brainless and boring to me. I see myself as a fullback probably. Chiming in when I see a gap....but see what the coach says.
So now you think you're Greg Inglis...and I thought you were delusional before.

Billybob

Trim ????

Is that you ???

I personally think you do have a shot with NSW this year

they have picked some average ppl in the last 5 years

netic

Lol this thread is so funny, especially the fact that this guys seems serious.

I loved the I'm too old for origin comment, so you think if age wasn't a factor you would make an origin side......

Mate stick to playing park football

By the way i score 7 tries once in a game of touch footy, but i was still sh*t house just had a good game, one of about 150 games i played

gerg

Just freeball it.

Are you pledged to NSW or QLD?

Btw, wonderful singing voice. Maybe you could do a bit of half time entertainment too?

Maybe..... with clintdogg banging out the beats on his d3cks, for all the sexy bitches.... yo? Can I be your manager or maybe security - you don't want to be stampeded by the cheergirls? I've never managed a 'supergroup' before - is it too late to start? I've been practicing my head nodding and I nearly get in time with the music now.

Ulysseus

By the way i score 7 tries once in a game of touch footy, but i was still sh*t house just had a good game, one of about 150 games i played

Know that feeling.
I made the rep side in my first year of footy (didn't start playing till I was 15), I've always admitted it had nothing to do with my talent (there wasn't any, I was pretty crap) but more to do with the fact that the opposition were pitiful and that anyone decent was injured or on drugs.
Didn't play in the f**king team anyway, pack of wankers.