Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How the Storm will target Grothe

everyone loves a good big noting "I told you so" thread ..... so you'll just hide in the background and pretend those threads don't existing if there aren't any issues down there? :lol:

Def man ! :) win win , either Grothe f**ks up and i can gloat and if he performs great we win.

mickdo

Pffft. There's been an article like this as well as countless doomsday prognostications from the NRL on Fox and Footy Show crews every week for about the past 10 that we are 'weak on our right side defence'. 10 from 11 dimwits, and how many points conceded? You'd get more intelligent analysis of the game from a fence post.

distortedchaos

I am more concerned about kicking to the middle of the in goal for Slater to be honest!

Totally agreed. I think our defense on Inglis' side is good enough to shut him down for the most part, stopping him completely is impossible but I think they'll do well.

But there is absolutely nothing you can do about the speed of Billy Slater. Hayne is in for the toughest defensive game of his life this week imo, not only with billy, but he'll have to be roving around whenever the ball goes to Inglis.

has anyone else noticed all the commentators and analysts are churning out reams of paper on how the storm can beat the eels but nothing on how the eels can beat the storm? nrl tactics advice was basically keep up the 2nd phase play gee thanks for that pearl of wisdom ffs

mickdo

has anyone else noticed all the commentators and analysts are churning out reams of paper on how the storm can beat the eels but nothing on how the eels can beat the storm? nrl tactics advice was basically keep up the 2nd phase play gee thanks for that pearl of wisdom ffs

Yep. It's been very one sided. The analysts have been wetting themselves about the Storm's wins against Manly & the Broncos, who played like absolute busteds, but when it comes to our wins they are forever focussing on supposedly how bad the other team was. The Dogs had injuries, St George choked, Titans weren't up to it. Oh please.

You'll find a very good piece in today's SMH on how the Eels can beat the Storm.

mate when the broncos opened up like sydney heads for the storms first try the gap was so wide i could have scored it

Im scared of that side, just stay on ur wing Grothey.

Nope. I'd deliberately send him in every time.

Shoot Eric in on Inglis and hit him on his left side. Inglis must then get smashed, or fend. The point is that he worrying about Eric and focusing on exploiting the run in (which they would have trained to do).

Whatever happens, this leaves Robbo to shoot in on his right side and target his legs while Inglis is worrying about Grothe. This will stop Inglis.

Reddy slides behind as soon as Grothe shoots to cover the winger and Benny pushes out to cover the inside ball to the likes of Slater or Hoffman.

Inglis is covered and so too are his two options, and we do it using the very "weakness" that everyone gives Eric sh*t about.

cgee221

Shoot Eric in on Inglis and hit him on his right side. Inglis must then get smashed, or fend. The point is that he worrying about Eric and focusing on exploiting the run in (which they would have trained to do).

Whatever happens, this leaves Robbo to shoot in on his left side and target his legs while Inglis is worrying about Grothe. This will stop Inglis.

Reddy slides behind as soon as Grothe shoots to cover the winger and Benny pushes out to cover the inside ball to the likes of Slater or Hoffman.

Inglis is covered and so too are his two options, and we do it using the very "weakness" that everyone gives Eric sh*t about.

Exactly right HJ, you're spot on.

Shoot Eric in on Inglis and hit him on his right side. Inglis must then get smashed, or fend. The point is that he worrying about Eric and focusing on exploiting the run in (which they would have trained to do).

Whatever happens, this leaves Robbo to shoot in on his left side and target his legs while Inglis is worrying about Grothe. This will stop Inglis.

Not a bad option, may just work i reckon!

Casper The Ghost

Shoot Eric in on Inglis and hit him on his left side. Inglis must then get smashed, or fend. The point is that he worrying about Eric and focusing on exploiting the run in (which they would have trained to do).

Whatever happens, this leaves Robbo to shoot in on his right side and target his legs while Inglis is worrying about Grothe. This will stop Inglis.

Yep..... its very close to what I was feeling as well. Good one HJ. Eric to be a hitman this weekend. I also think that White better watch himself because he will have to deal with Eric if he steps out of line.

after what he did to caylo i think white will have to deal with the entire team if he steps out of line :p

is there some way you can get this info to ando hj? of course he might be working on the same thing or something similar he is very good at adapting his plans to suit our team so allowing for eric running out of the line and turning a minus into a plus sounds like pure ando to me

crocodile

is there some way you can get this info to ando hj? of course he might be working on the same thing or something similar he is very good at adapting his plans to suit our team so allowing for eric running out of the line and turning a minus into a plus sounds like pure ando to me

He's already been doing this for quite a few weeks already. Not always with the same inside men though.