Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hull KR Guilty AGAIN.

deluded pom?

The RFL found Hull KR guilty of failing to control the situation when trouble flared at the Hull derby match at Craven Park in July. Hull F.C. were completely admonished of any blame. Hull KR were fined £7,500 with £5,000 suspended. They get one derby and we get trouble. Nothing changes in East Hull.

Sam_the_man

How many people were at the game?

I fail to see how a club can honestly control there fans and i'd be astonished if Hull FC fans were lilly white.

deluded pom?

Sam_the_man said:
How many people were at the game?

I fail to see how a club can honestly control there fans and i'd be astonished if Hull FC fans were lilly white.

The Dobbins put juniors on the pitch side of the advertising hoardings Sam and when Hull won the kids naturally ran towards them to celebrate. Dobbins fans then ran onto the pitch to assert their authority on "their pitch" and the trouble kicked off. No Hull aren't squeaky clean, no club is, it's inherent in Britain but there does seem to be a very defensive element at Caravan Park who like to flex their muscles every now and show how tough they are, even if it does mean attacking a bunch of kids.

GJB-HKR

deluded pom? said:
The Dobbins put juniors on the pitch side of the advertising hoardings Sam and when Hull won the kids naturally ran towards them to celebrate. Dobbins fans then ran onto the pitch to assert their authority on "their pitch" and the trouble kicked off. No Hull aren't squeaky clean, no club is, it's inherent in Britain but there does seem to be a very defensive element at Caravan Park who like to flex their muscles every now and show how tough they are, even if it does mean attacking a bunch of kids.

You're a complete moron.

I was actually at the match and no kids were involved in any scuffles. A few small isolated incidents broke out between adults. :roll: :x

deluded pom?

GJB-HKR said:
You're a complete moron.

I was actually at the match and no kids were involved in any scuffles. A few small isolated incidents broke out between adults. :roll: :x

Some wanker in a red and blue shirt (and they are dumb enough to call themselves the Robins. PMSL) comes running at your kid, what would you do?

Dull KR - guilty Hull F.C. - innocent just like the Crook affair. ;-)

I reckon the Dobbins thought the'd screw some more money out of Hull fans by putting juniors (who will have had free entry on their Hull F.C. season pass) inside the hoardings thus freeing up space for paying adults. Greed gets the better of them. They also put the Hull fans in the crappiest viewing area in sport when every other away team's supporters at Caravan Park were put in the golf stand (temporary seating area). They may, just may, get a franchise on the back of their proximity to Hull F.C. Nothing more nothing less.

GJB-HKR

deluded pom? said:
Some wanker in a red and blue shirt (and they are dumb enough to call themselves the Robins. PMSL) comes running at your kid, what would you do?

Dull KR - guilty Hull F.C. - innocent just like the Crook affair. ;-)

I reckon the Dobbins thought the'd screw some more money out of Hull fans by putting juniors (who will have had free entry on their Hull F.C. season pass) inside the hoardings thus freeing up space for paying adults. Greed gets the better of them. They also put the Hull fans in the crappiest viewing area in sport when every other away team's supporters at Caravan Park were put in the golf stand (temporary seating area). They may, just may, get a franchise on the back of their proximity to Hull F.C. Nothing more nothing less.

Get real, rovesr fans didn't eneter the pitch due to kids. It was when the adults followed that it a few entered, Where you even there?

clivethemessiah

crouching_tiger said:
Pommie sports fans crack me up... :lol:

Aussie sports fans crack me up for the opposite reason - why do they turn up? It's hard to notice their existence. Is there such a thing as a home ground advantage downunder?

Sam_the_man

The 50,000 odd thousand that the Kangaroos v Kiwi match drew at Brisbane recently was a fair old home ground advantage.

clivethemessiah

Sam_the_man said:
The 50,000 odd thousand that the Kangaroos v Kiwi match drew at Brisbane recently was a fair old home ground advantage.

I'll conceded that. The Brisvagins do seem to bring out a special atmosphere.

deluded pom?

I remember being at Lang Park in 1992 when the third and deciding Test was being played. The G.B. team had a large contingent of supporters from Leeds who called themselves the Regiment. The Raegiment all had matching bowler hats on and could be seen from anywhere in the ground. They decided to take a stroll past the hill and received the usual torrent of abuse and a hail of cans. The Aussies thought they'd seen them off when to a man they all stopped and picked up the cans and returned them with interest. It was all taken how it was meant. Happy days.