Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I had the best bloody day at the football yesterday...

Red Bear

Havent made it to Henson Park yet unfortunately.

Although it is why i loved Leichhardt Oval so much when i went to the Tigers Warriors match last season (spewing i didnt get down there yesterday). Had that really authentic feel to it, sunny afternoon, beer on the hill isnt to expensive at Leichhardt either and even got a sausage sanga on the way to the game. The walk from wherever you park the car to the gates is under rated as well, gets me so excited for the upcoming game.

Twas a great day, as usual.
Nice walk down to a beautifully warm Henson, then a truck full down to Endeavour where it was bluddy freezing.
Timbo were you the guy wandering around in the Raiders jersey, and your mate had what looked like a Manly one but had a different emblem on it?

Timbo

Nice walk down to a beautifully warm Henson, then a truck full down to Endeavour where it was bluddy freezing.
Timbo were you the guy wandering around in the Raiders jersey, and your mate had what looked like a Manly one but had a different emblem on it?

No, wasn't me. Saw who you're talking about though.

Yep, love Henson so much that last year (with my wife's blessing) we had my daughter's fourth birthday party on the hill. Kids got to run around on and off the field and the grown-ups watched some great footy.
Mate you were missed on satdy, it was Galvo's b'day. Ended up being a very sordid affair, strayed in at midday sundy.
No, wasn't me. Saw who you're talking about though.
No worries, they copped a bit of a ribbing, all in good fun though!

sass

no they were our mates! blond in a raiders jersey and a dark haired guy in a vintage manly jersey. they were sitting on the hill before or after you saw them with a big group of us and our friends, then headed down to cronulla to watch the sharks game.

I love that you made fun of them. heart.

no they were our mates! blond in a raiders jersey and a dark haired guy in a vintage manly jersey. they were sitting on the hill before or after you saw them with a big group of us and our friends, then headed down to cronulla to watch the sharks game.

yeah that was them. the big mob of old drunks that stand on the hill is us. we used to bring the guitars out and play but that got put on the wayside.
i went down to the sharks game after as well, didnt see them there. Actually by the end of the game i couldnt see much at all!

Kiki

heres some photos guys!

6453_116334612532_581542532_2989186_541114_n.jpg

6453_116334602532_581542532_2989185_6497430_n.jpg

6453_116334622532_581542532_2989188_7593442_n.jpg

6453_116334617532_581542532_2989187_5211753_n.jpg

6453_116334587532_581542532_2989183_7021620_n.jpg

good shots, definitely bringing back some memories
reckon you're gunna cop a bit for the second last one though, hahaha.
funny thing is, the amount of people in the crowd is probably more than what they had for the Final Winter game scene.
I gotta watch it again, be careful of the language kiddies.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w3zSC22M3yE

:music1:

nqcowboy87

nsw cup and qcup is more interesting in some ways, when are these interviews of the nsw cup players going up on the nswrl site

girvie

Must get out to North Sydney Oval before season's end - while there always seems to be someone running around in red and black when I drive past on Saturdays, they are generally practicing line outs ...

Does anyone know where you can get the schedule for Bears games?

Next game is North Sydney vs Newtown at NS Oval next weekend on Saturday August 1st at 2.30pm.

The Brain

Great place and day for the kids
the only genuine ground chook raffle.
Kids can run on at half time and muck around and at the end.
Hit the henson Park hotel for a few before grab a nice greasey Yeeros on the way homee.
The people that run the club are a great bunch too.
Havnt been for a while but will get out next week .
How could you not love parking next to the field?