Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I need a hug!

It is highly unlikely I will be able to attend on Saturday due to circumstances out of my control. There is a little chance that I might be able to but I am not getting my hopes up.:cry:

bluebag43

I hope you make it mate, its going to be Huge!

Whatever your supposed to do get out of!

Bay 140, Row 17 follow the Bugle in battle!

Mate, I feel for you... It's going to be huge and nothing could keep me away from the footy this Saturday.

PM me and I can SMS the scores to you if you like.

Well I have done some serious manouveres and I will be there, my son is coming along too! I will only be there for the PL game though, better than nothing!

BTW My sister just bought a house, her back fence is the brick wall to Henson!

bluebag43

With your sister acquiring that prime location, you are a very fortunate man!

Glad to have you on board tomorrow, the more the merrier! Your son should enjoy it!

JF_Henson_Hill

I'd like to go, but may be too stuffed from the night before. (If we lose I'll be too depressed. If we win, I'll be wanting to watch the other match in Adelaide.)

Plus I don't really like giving my money to an ultra-right wing media mogul either. (Yeah, I know, typical Newtown letist feral...;-))

JF

bluebag43 said:
With your sister acquiring that prime location, you are a very fortunate man!

Glad to have you on board tomorrow, the more the merrier! Your son should enjoy it!

Yep my son will, he has been to every game I have at Henson with the exception of the Friday night final. I hope when the Jets win, the players shake hands with the fans, it's my sons favourite part of the game. Look for a fired up 3 year old in a Jets shirt at the fence waiting at the end of the game!

I've told my sister no jumping the fence on game day, I have converted her husband, a former Norths fan, to being a mad Jets fan, I reckon he bought it due to the proximity to Henson!

JF_Bay22_SCG said:
I'd like to go, but may be too stuffed from the night before. (If we lose I'll be too depressed. If we win, I'll be wanting to watch the other match in Adelaide.)

Plus I don't really like giving my money to an ultra-right wing media mogul either. (Yeah, I know, typical Newtown letist feral...;-))

JF

Ok so they have won, tape the bloody AFL and get out there you mongrel! Oh thats right you will be watching the AFL on the left wing commune owned channel Ten :lol:

Jeffles

Die-Hard p/t Jet Fan said:
I've told my sister no jumping the fence on game day, I have converted her husband, a former Norths fan, to being a mad Jets fan, I reckon he bought it due to the proximity to Henson!

Well he certainly didn't buy it for the dog turds on the grass and the junkies in the gutter!

I love Marrickville!