Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

In the sh!t!

Looks like we may be in a bit of bother.

Reports from last night of abuse towards referees officials, failure to attend the post match interview and refusal of journos in the dressing room.

HappyTiger

I think the NRL should accept the fact the officials were not up to standard and cop the criticism.It was fully warrented.

i agree withi can understand y tim didnt want any press he would have baged the ref to the Sh!t.

And would have probly came out worse then he has now

SouthernTiger

Given that Sheens never blame referees the NRL should realise the criticism was deserved. Hayne was a joke, and never allowed us to get in the game. Only one of those holding down penalties was fair dinkum, the halatau one. The rest were bizarre interpretations. It seemed that Shane Hayne is playing under the Super league rules of fast play the balls. Didnt he get that directive 2 years ago that play the balls were to be slowed down. sheesh. How about the when ever Sattler tried talking to him "yeh mate I hear yeh mate i hear" followed by Hayne walking off while Sattler was still talking. Disgraceful. I for one will be writing a letter to David Gallop. The longer Hayne is in first grade the more harm is done to League

cheers

s. tiger

Tigerpete

I think Tim Sheens has always shown restraint and is of of the most esperienced men in the job. This was very unlike tim, so for him to do it only shows how bad hayne was.

HOT028

hayne was terrible, i think if he ever gets to ref us again, i will sell my house and put all the money on the team we are playing, this jerk never giives us a fair go, i hate it hen the ref changes the game, when we had the ball we scored with a bit more bal we would of won on saturday and still in the 8.............

jy

it's about time we got angry. everything in this f*cking competition goes against US. extra players on the field, timekeeping f*ck-ups in extra time, referees treating us with absolute DISDAIN!!! hayne's behaviour was atrocious on saturday night. to show sattler absolutely no respect ALL night made my blood boil. it's getting beyond a joke. the NRL can go getted f*cked.

brooksy19

Yeah this is f**ked, how do we as fans get in contact with the NRL to voice our disapproval..This comp is a deadset farce..they're making up rules as they go.

Wrighty79

HOT028 said:
hayne was terrible, i think if he ever gets to ref us again, i will sell my house and put all the money on the team we are playing, this jerk never giives us a fair go, i hate it hen the ref changes the game, when we had the ball we scored with a bit more bal we would of won on saturday and still in the 8.............

Have to totally agree with you. Hayne is a massive joke, but it is about time we finally did something about being BUM FU(KED every week by the refs. Even the so called Number 1 ref in the game - Tim Mander raped us last week against the Roosters. WTF is it with the NRL? Is it because we have been whipping bnoys for so long now, it is just the standard, and this CORRUPTION seeps right up to the top and lands in Gallop's lap? This stems from my absolute hatred towards Steve Lyons... Do you remember last years "forward pass" fiasco in Canberra, and his atrocious handling of the opener this year against Cronulla was no better. Shanye "Kevin" Hayne the man who has no talent, no brains, probably couldn't even kick the ball 5 metres, suffering so much from little man syndrome that because he is "bigger" than the Tigers he can try and keep us down! Let me ask you one thing Hayne, how does Matthew Elliot taste??? You are a jerk, and if you read this let it be known, if I ever see you walking down the street, you'll never be able to referre another game of football. I will turn you into a jelly sandwich and laugh as you writhe in pain. Then you will know what it feels like to be a Tigers supporter, after your "Proffessional effort" on saturday night.

HOT028

Joel said:
HOT028 said:

Have to totally agree with you. Hayne is a massive joke, but it is about time we finally did something about being BUM FU(KED every week by the refs. Even the so called Number 1 ref in the game - Tim Mander raped us last week against the Roosters. WTF is it with the NRL? Is it because we have been whipping bnoys for so long now, it is just the standard, and this CORRUPTION seeps right up to the top and lands in Gallop's lap? This stems from my absolute hatred towards Steve Lyons... Do you remember last years "forward pass" fiasco in Canberra, and his atrocious handling of the opener this year against Cronulla was no better. Shanye "Kevin" Hayne the man who has no talent, no brains, probably couldn't even kick the ball 5 metres, suffering so much from little man syndrome that because he is "bigger" than the Tigers he can try and keep us down! Let me ask you one thing Hayne, how does Matthew Elliot taste??? You are a jerk, and if you read this let it be known, if I ever see you walking down the street, you'll never be able to referre another game of football. I will turn you into a jelly sandwich and laugh as you writhe in pain. Then you will know what it feels like to be a Tigers supporter, after your "Proffessional effort" on saturday night.

Joel, i thought that this was a great post and was thinking along the same lines, i would LOVE to meet shane hayne in person just to have a little chat

Joel said:
HOT028 said:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Suzie

brooksy19 said:
Hayne, goes to my gym i see him atleast 3 times a week. Im gonna drop a weight on his head
Why don't you mention to him how 'happy' the fans are with his 'skills'?

But dropping a weight or 2 can't hurt either ;-)

brooksy19

I'll say something to him when i see him..What do u reckon i should say?. Its a game of footy i can't justify any physical abuse on the guy.

Just ask him whether he agreed with his decisions the next day, and why Canberra were not penalised for their offenses. As angry as I was with him, he still deserves civility.

Gus22

brooksy19 said:
I'll say something to him when i see him..What do u reckon i should say?. Its a game of footy i can't justify any physical abuse on the guy.

Tell him that the next time we are unfortunate enough to have him officiate at one of our away games, Wests Tigers supporters suggest he invites his boyfriend over to his house before the game & they spend some quality time together. That way he'll get his "I must blow against the visitor" need out of his system & we can all enjoy a fair game of football.