Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Indi all stars

Goblin_Shark

He's actually been getting PCMs. Been a long time since he got any.
Yep exactly.

R-15 I can see why you are throwing it out there but to be honest at the end of last year I thought he was gone but he has had a reality check or someone has told him to get right and he listened it seems.

R-15-3

Yep exactly.

R-15 I can see why you are throwing it out there but to be honest at the end of last year I thought he was gone but he has had a reality check or someone has told him to get right and he listened it seems.
100% agree looks a million times better than the last 2 years and going well out there. Hope I’m wrong! Just can’t see the wear and tear over a fast season off footy getting lots of game time.

Goblin_Shark

A 10-10 draw would suggest rugby league was the winner tonight but it felt like a stream of a trial to me. The comp proper is all that matters.

Chimp

That David Fifita looks lazy as hell - I’d backed him to score a hat-trick so was watching him closely - there were loads of half breaks down his side of the pitch and he never once kept up with play, he was just walking along and didn’t even break into a jog to keep up.
Might just be that he wasn’t really interested in this game, but I’d be worried paying him over a mil if I were a titans fan.

Chimp

But the Titans are in everyone’s 8 chimp? ;)

They aren’t in mine.
Loads of people having them in their top 4, let alone top 8...
I think they’ll go a lot better than usual, but I’ll be surprised if they make the 8. Fifita is lazy and a flat track bully - doesn’t aim up for 80 mins, and not in tough games. Tino from Melbourne looks like he’ll be world class, but let’s face it, how many forwards have looked like that at Melbourne and then been shite when they’ve moved on. Who else they signed? Herman Esese....
Halves of Taylor and that flog that got chased down by Papali, biscuit bones Brimson at full back, Tyrone Roberts as their only back up for the spine.
They’re lucky if they make the 8, and I think that still stands even if they sign that old, mongie strength narcissist...

R-15-3

Was a Chanel 9 wank fest over Latrell, did my head in. Very poor game of footy and boring to watch. Only watched to see how our Sharks went. Nikora didn’t get much time or ball but when he did was underwhelming. Noodles and Fifita where good tho.
A 10-10 draw would suggest rugby league was the winner tonight but it felt like a stream of a trial to me. The comp proper is all that matters.

shadowboxer

It was the usual charity shield quality with some elaborate dancing and yelling at the start - and channel 9 frothed hard over it.
It should be end of season event - it would probally gain more traction - right now most supporters just want their team out there playing after being deprived of league in the off season

Loads of people having them in their top 4, let alone top 8...
I think they’ll go a lot better than usual, but I’ll be surprised if they make the 8. Fifita is lazy and a flat track bully - doesn’t aim up for 80 mins, and not in tough games. Tino from Melbourne looks like he’ll be world class, but let’s face it, how many forwards have looked like that at Melbourne and then been shite when they’ve moved on. Who else they signed? Herman Esese....
Halves of Taylor and that flog that got chased down by Papali, biscuit bones Brimson at full back, Tyrone Roberts as their only back up for the spine.
They’re lucky if they make the 8, and I think that still stands even if they sign that old, mongie strength narcissist...

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Was a Chanel 9 wank fest over Latrell, did my head in. Very poor game of footy and boring to watch. Only watched to see how our Sharks went. Nikora didn’t get much time or ball but when he did was underwhelming. Noodles and Fifita where good tho.

Ramien did SFA! Wasn't in the game at all. Didn't go looking to be in the game. No hit ups out of trouble, bugger all metres, led the missed tackle count. He was the Davia Fifita of the right hand side. Lazy as

I am quite encouraged by our Fifita. 55 minutes in the first hit out was good. 110 metres in that time. 31 tackles (top of the count), had a PTB speed of only 2.66 seconds over 13 play the balls. All signs of fitness. Had a more subdued role, didn't try and play explosive just played as a prop and was effective. Won't win any fans in here with that style, if Morris keeps it, but it will preserve him. A lot of the lateral face slap and tickle was gone and he played far straighter. The irony being fans won't like it but have asked for it for years.

glenmoresharkie

I actually thought Jesse was pretty good tbh. Made a great run down the right hand side when he busted through a couple of blokes before he threw a shitty pass

That's all he did though. That leaves him a long, long way off being pretty good and very close to being pedestrian. His only excuse is the Kari boys made sure he was kept behind the rabbit proof fence. He could have done some of the hard yakka though.

The Indigenous all stars were never going to win playing Bennett Ball to the exclusion of the rest of team. The Kiwis were all over that defensively.

Was a pretty shitty game really. Probably worse than the chics game in context of how good it could have been.

SharkShocked

I think a bit unfair on the comment re Fifita and fans.

If Fifita plays like that and runs hard and straight and keeps the play the ball speed up he will earn a ton of love from the fans.

Then we would have two genuine props that run hard.