Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Insanity!!!

as the king rightly pointed out in another thread, what were the coaching staff doing, bring Stevo back onto the field when were 50 points up?
Why trial him?

Would it not have been better to hook Stevo, BK, Bails & Nutts? Mellor? Vagana?

make the 10 games or less players, play out the match?

Cliff, LooLoo, Kinga, scott?

I would have grabbed noddy & played Kinga at half. Trouble to hooker & just left the bruise brothers out there & run them into the ground.

f**ken insanity I reckon.

Snoop Shark

A lot of questions need to be answered by Stu. I'd like to know why Stu rated Keith over Cliff for all of this year? WTF???

Now reefy that is insanity!!!

McLovin

Give Stevo a break????????????????? has'nt the bloke had enough holidays this year?...

Snoop Shark

blacktip-reefy said:
Not really.
Galloway would have gone well out there yesterday too.
My mum would have actually.

Im not only going on yesterdays game reefy. Surely you have watched PL games of the 2 and have an honest opinion of whos better.

Steady eddy would of carved them up.

Thomo.

yeah i like cliff over galloway. a little bit late in the season , but better late than never.

yep I have seen cliff in PL.
yesterdays pass was his best ever & possibly the only one ive seen from him.
he is also much older & bigger than Galloway.

need to see moe of him in first to really judge.

ghoti

blacktip-reefy said:
yep I have seen cliff in PL.
yesterdays pass was his best ever & possibly the only one ive seen from him.
he is also much older & bigger than Galloway.

need to see moe of him in first to really judge.
That pass was made by Leuleuai wasn't it? LooLoo in 16, Manua in 15. I hope I'm not mistaken...but bugger me the two look the same!

Joes Milk Bar

Max01 said:
That pass was made by Leuleuai wasn't it? LooLoo in 16, Manua in 15. I hope I'm not mistaken...but bugger me the two look the same!
youre right, they called it wrong on fox. also phil has a beard

Snoop Shark

Max01 said:

It was Loo Loo that gave that magical ball. If thats the pass reefy is talking about...

It was definately Loo

leuluai_pass.jpg

leuluai_mellor_try.jpg

millersnose

good play that

mellor had a difficult pick up and was alert to it

shame he wasnt when noddy got him in the clear on their line late in the game when he thought he was just a decoy

I wouldn't get carried away with them.

There was a period in the game, 5 minutes from halftime and for about 10 just after when there were enough holes down the middle for a good team to of gotten back in the game. Dunley found a million of them.

pogo

i can understand the labrador getting those two confused backflip!

particularly from the vantage point you occupy.

black_dot

Insanity ? this will surprise you reefy but I disagree with you mate ! :)

Insanity for mine would have been to NOT take advantage of a team firing, gaining confidence leading into the big end of the year. No point in letting a team run around with fill ins playing halfback and prop when they needed to gel. They finally Gel and you want stuey to put a stop to it 20 miunutes before the end ?

not for me thanks, they are footy players, how many times has Captain told us that footy players are there to play and injuries are part of the game, he said this heaps when talking about Mason and how I, and others didnt want him due to his injuries, well the same goes for the game yesterday mate, they are big boys and need game time when gelling to get their confidence up as a team, no point taking that away and wrapping them in cotton wool.

they got nothing out of playing that game yesterday.
except for bringing our for and against into the positive.

Do you really think Stevos game will change 1 bit for better or worse playing that final 30 minutes?

it was insane to risk him.