Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jason Nightingale appreciation thread

ME SO HORNBY!

Is there a more underrated player in the NRL? He has never put a foot wrong with this club and has always shown loyalty even when he was playing reserves and warming the bench last year. Its easy to forget how much he brings to our team when we have a superstar like Brett Morris playing on the other wing

Another great performance by him yesterday against the Warriors. I wouldnt swap the bloke for any other winger in the NRL and I reckon most other teams would kill for a bloke like him who puts in every week like he does.

Gaba

Like Boyd wiht the dally m and fullback , i tipped nightingale as a roughie for the dally m winger

I agree he is underrated by alot of people

i rate him for his skills..

mrs muzby rates him for his looks..

jason's a winner all round..

D

Deleted member 10972

Like Boyd wiht the dally m and fullback , i tipped nightingale as a roughie for the dally m winger

I agree he is underrated by alot of people

LOL what?

Nightingale is in the same category as Steve Turner, Sam Perrett, Anthony Quinn, James McManus, etc

Solid players who can score tries and have plenty of spirit, but will never be in the same class as beasts like Vatuvei, Morris, Uate, and so on.

RedVDave

Nightingale is a champion player with a fantastic attitude, he is very passionate about St. George, he is a real team player. Last year, when he played off the bench covering positions such as: hooker, second row, centre and even prop. A lot of players these days who get demoted to the bench or the lower grades are wanting out of the club. However this attitude is not just being shown by only Nightingale but Priddis also when he was stuck in Shellharbour last year as well, goes to show how passionate and hungry the whole team is, to quote maccas "im lovin it!"

Slackboy72

LOL what?

Nightingale is in the same category as Steve Turner, Sam Perrett, Anthony Quinn, James McManus, etc

Solid players who can score tries and have plenty of spirit, but will never be in the same class as beasts like Vatuvei, Morris, Uate, and so on.

You've really embarrassed yourself there.

dragonfire

hard not to be underrated when you have Morris on the other side of the field lighting it up. Even though he earns a berth for NZ i would agree that he is highly underrated, he was absolutely stellar against the Warriors

dclayw

Not underated by me. Him and Morris are both superstars in my book. Lets see how underated he looks once Gasnier starts playing down the right side.

R&WTILLIDIE

Love him to bits. Red and white through and through. Any other player with his talent would have been looking for another club last year. Well done Florence

TheRev

He was very patient last year which gets heaps of kudos from me... I still thought we would lose him at end of 2010 because there was noone else who could go to make room for Gasnier.

but with the salary cap changes in 2011, we might be able to even keep both now (for a few years maybe), we shall see...

Slippery Morris

He is my favourite player at the moment. Always gives his all every game and hardly puts a foot wrong. Saints have the 2 best wingers in the comp by far.

If we were to lose him to get Gaz I would be severely pi$$ed off. With the new concession rules the Dragons should be able to retain this guy though. HE has been at the club all his junior career.

big pat

also i've noticed in the 1/4 of games, when some forwards are tiring, he gets in and takes as many hit ups as he can, a real club and team player wouldn't swap him for anyone.