Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jed & Turdy at it again

Perce

Dugan to the Panthers. They've got all that cash they couldn't spend on JT, and you just know Gus thinks he's worth every cent...

So all that this pair of tools need to do is put their phones down and stop taking "selfies" and they can drink all the little girly drinks they want at home, and they can't manage that?

What a pair of attention seeking lamewads.

Maybe they are battling with hiding their rampant homosexuality, and they find solace watching sunsets together on the roof, sipping on watermelon breezers and making heaps tough finger gestures.

Josh Dugan might find out how truly f**king expendable he is, if he's not careful. He's on 600k a year and frankly on his output over the past, he wont get a sniff of that money.
Cost of living is expensive in Canberra isnt it? $600k gets you a house but your loungeroom is on the roof :lol:

Sure, the place is boring and DOES drive you to drink, but it shouldn't be Cruisers.
There is plenty do do in Canberra. The War Memorial. The Carillion. The pretty flowers in the park near the roundabout at the north end of the bridge. Feeding the ducks on the lake. Lovely.

Cant do any of them at Redfern.

Why did the Raiders sign Earl. Punted from the Chooks for a series of grog related incidents. Looked good at Penrith - then mysteriously he's a Raider. Hindsight tells us why they punted Jennings -obviously it's as easy getting pissed at Nepean Rowers as it is at the Bourbon. Dunno what Canberra were thinking - obviously its harder to find a grog shop in the ACT as Carney found out.

Canberra's recruitment policy - sign dickheads unwanted elsewhere, or put a massive bid in when there is a rival club looking for the same signature (Orford). For a club that periodically shows that it has the talent to be a top 4 side its a constant failure. Maybe its the recovery session - climb on spomeones roof, drink girls alcohol, share on Twatter. Two questions remains - how did they get the labrador up there, and is ASADA going to uncover a massive stockpile of Canine Viagra down there?

Look, I understand how Kweensland love to bend the elligibility rules, and playing on one of their highways would be enough for them to stake a claim, and I know the fact Jed has already played for NSW wouldn't put them off, but would they really be interested in stealing Jed and Turdy when they already have superior players in those positions?

How did you turn that into an origin eligibility complaint? You're a strange guy, Mr Maher.

Walt Flanigan

Not sure why Fergo is getting dragged into this, doesn't appear that he's done anything wrong.

On the other hand, I'm getting a bit sick of Dugan's attitude. The guy had more guts and determination when he was 17 or 18 then he does now. I hope that he doesn't think for a second that there's a club willing to pay him what we are after the last 2 seasons of random injuries and bullsh*t.

More than happy to have Robbo there while Dugan pulls a Barba and has a good hard look at himself. Robbo is a 3rd of the price and has 10 times the metal.

Pete Cash

See I disagree a bit there.

There is a lot of revisionism going on over at other raiders sites. Dugan was pretty good last year all in all. He just spent time injured, at 5/8th or suspended. When he was at fullback he was good enough to finish equal with Robinson as third place in the GH player of the year award. He scored a try that Robinson wouldn't have been able to score that was crucial in us beating the Broncos and making the 8. I would miss his talent hes just an injury prone stupid bogan at times.

We just can't have players regardless how good they are acting like they are above the club. That said its not clear exactly whats happened or why so I will hold off judgement til I know the facts.

Hanscholo

Seriously though, as talented as Jed Bogan is, what club would want a player who deliberately carried on like a dickhead in order to get himself sacked, instead of asking for a release?

Didnt he just re-sign? Seems unlikely that he would want to go now. Even if he did, these days all players want to do is say i want out and most clubs let them go.

ek999

f**ks me but reports were we had $200k free.

From Corey Paynes retirement. Apparently been used this year to bring forward some player payments so we would have no room this year to sign him immediately

Armageddon.

Why the f**k were they up on the roof.
Would have been hilarious if either or both fell and broke a leg. Imagine explaining that to the coach.

Pete Cash

Didnt he just re-sign? Seems unlikely that he would want to go now. Even if he did, these days all players want to do is say i want out and most clubs let them go.

The weird thing is that 2013 is his first year on his big contract. So if he wants to quit the Raiders and is acting out he is costing himself probably hundreds of thousands dollars in cash because no team would offer him a contract near what the raiders have given him at present.

So outside of really serious personal issues I put this more down to him having a tanty rather than a deliberate attempt to quit the club.