Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

jersey sponsor

jdsaint

But for $160 I don't want a plain jersey I can get it from best n less for $6o with just the badge
Im concern if i buy now then a month later the announce a sponsor for the back off jersey

Father Ted

See your point but nothing comes close to a 60's dragons jumper for me. Just an old mans opinion.

st.phil

Its interesting how we feel ripped off by wearing something with less advertising...THEY ARE WINNING :sarcasm:

wanted to buy a saints jersey the other day but
there was no sponsor at the back of the jersey.has our sponsorship with
cellarbrations ended and why has the st.george bank sponsor above the number disappeared.Its just looks unusual without the sponsors and it makes it look like a "best and less" jersey. i hope it will change around the time nrl kicks off
Do people think the jersey that Graeme Langlands wore came from Best and Less?

When I go to the game, I have a jersey with no sponsors. Nothing against the sponsors btw, I just prefer it that way.

Stinkler

Do people think the jersey that Graeme Langlands wore came from Best and Less?

When I go to the game, I have a jersey with no sponsors. Nothing against the sponsors btw, I just prefer it that way.

The jersey that Langlands wore didn't look like it was made by a 12 year old in Sri Lanka though did it?

The problem is that these days jerseys without sponsors, ARE usually from Best & Less (and shit quality). So when an "authentic" jersey is sponsorless, that's what people associate with it.

Is your sponsorless jersey from Best & Less Willow?
Or is it that old that it was before sponsors were invented? :)

jdsaint

i just went ahead and bought the 2011 jersey with all sponsors from that year
now when a 2012 jersey becomes availble to me with all the sponsors on it i will purchase it too
Go dragons!!

Stinkler

lol.
Which one? I have a few.

The answer is no... I have never acquired a jersey from Best & Less. Just socks. Would you like one?

No thanks buddy, I'm fine.

But my point still stands. "Modern" sponsorless jerseys often look like a Best & Less cheapo. That's what turns people off them.

However, IMO, the "Retro" style sponsorless jerseys look fine.

By the way, you don't wear Dragons footy socks from Best & Less to the game do you? :lol:

No, just work socks.

I bought some kids' t-shirts from Best & Less a few years ago for $1.99 each. I turned to the check out chick and said, 'why would you even bother washing them?'

Apart from the fact that the kids outgrew the shirts within 3 months, the shirts themselves were of crap quality and shrunk to rag status very quickly. So yeah, I would not buy a jersey from them.

The young fellas are now taller than me and buying their own clothes.

They support St George.

Stinkler

No, just work socks.

I bought some kids' t-shirts from Best & Less a few years ago for $1.99 each. I turned to the check out chick and said, 'why would you even bother washing them?'

Apart from the fact that the kids outgrew the shirts within 3 months, the shirts themselves were of crap quality and shrunk to rag status very quickly. So yeah, I would not buy a jersey from them.

The young fellas are now taller than me and buying their own clothes.

They support St George.

Good story man! :lol:

By the way, the 2 new sponsors on the back of the Dragons jerseys will be getting good value out of their sponsorship.

Hands up if you'd heard of either of them before.

Stinkler

We probably aren't in a position to talk about sponsors

Wasn't having a go at the sponsors mate.

It's one of the few sponsors in the NRL that have made me aware of their product through the sponsorship.

The Sharks will get some. Hisense is back on board it appears.
Major sponsor to follow shortly I reckon.
Then we won't have a Best & Less jersey!

roboshark

got to do better than that robo.

if i was on the committee you'd get double the penalty for this weak effort.

I know mate. I really had nothing to offer and said as much in our forum. Wasn't told that they had to be quality posts!!!