What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Job Hunting

King hit

Coach
I've been applying for jobs actively for a couple of weeks and wondering what other people do when applying. I always apply in roles that suit my experience. I've done 3 years retail experience at Woolworths, Drakes Supa IGA and did some work in a factory about a year ago. I had 2 interviews on Wednesday and have another one at 4,30 today.

What do other people do when applying for jobs? can I have any tips etc

Life's Good

Coach
I've been applying for jobs actively for a couple of weeks and wondering what other people do when applying. I always apply in roles that suit my experience. I've done 3 years retail experience at Woolworths, Drakes Supa IGA and did some work in a factory about a year ago. I had 2 interviews on Wednesday and have another one at 4,30 today.

What do other people do when applying for jobs? can I have any tips etc

Are you targeting retail jobs or looking for a change?

(BTW, I am a supplier to both Drakes & WOW).

veggiepatch1959

First Grade
My method of procuring a job is somewhat unconventional.

My first job came from a mate's dad - I lasted there 14 years.

My second job came from a recommendation from my first employer - I lasted there 2 years.

The third job lasted 15 years after making enquiries from a friend's suggestion. The first and only formal interview I've had came when I applied for a promotion.

My fourth job came from a cold call to the manager of an industry in which I had extensive experience and was hired immediately - lasted there 5 years.

After semi retirement, I was called up to interview by a job agency this morning.