Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Josh Dugan reportedly considering action against Sharks

Flanagan did the Quinella of god awful signings of all time in Josh Dugan and Shaun Johnson. Seriously has there ever been worse value for money and character in the history of the Sharks? Character for different reasons. Bad value because they delivered so little on those massive contracts.
Total reactionary signings after Bird and Holmes left.
If Mooney had been around this would not have happened.

shadowboxer

C’mon what was the line most weeks - “always put his body on the line” played tough blah blah….
Seriously, they brought about the introduction of the “men of league” to support former players who fell on hard times. Hope to god he ain’t heading down that track.
This flog looking for a payout after earning massive coin for years and wants to put his already tarnished character in further toilet. World gone to hell

fizman

Perhaps the Sharks could consider suing all of the players through the years that have damaged the Club's reputation?

I am fairly confident it would be in the millions.

shaggs

Perhaps the Sharks could consider suing all of the players through the years that have damaged the Club's reputation?

I am fairly confident it would be in the millions.
Enough to build the new grandstand?

The BS we were put through with lockdowns etc is falling apart, slowly but surely. Anyone fined during that period would be amiss not to fight it!

So you think Covid was a big hoax or just not a serious health issue?

My Uncle caught the virus on a Cruise Ship. It was one of the very early forms of the virus and he ended up being placed in an induced coma for 3 weeks. He was lucky to come out of it alive. He is 71 and had no major health issues at the time.

Till this day he has now what they are calling “Long Covid” where the effect of Covid has taken a toll on his body. He doesn’t have the energy or strength he had once before and he feels like he’s in his mid eighties.

How Governments around the world reacted may have seemed excessive in a lot of peoples eyes but let me tell you the early form of the virus in particular was lethal to a lot of people. And there wasn’t a lot of knowledge on how to go about treating people who contracted it as it was new to everyone. Very scary times.

Here in Australia we didn’t have a lot of early exposure to it like in Europe. This was because the Government at the time for the most part did very well in not letting it take an early hold here. And it’s probably why people like you think it was a nothing hoax. But the real funny thing is I bet your one of those people that think we can change the earths climate.

Let me tell you my Uncle caught the virus on a Cruise Ship which was one of the very early forms of the virus and ended up being placed in an induced coma for 3 weeks and was lucky to come out of it alive. He is 71 and had no major health issues at the time.

Till this day he has now what they are calling “Long Covid” where the effect of Covid has taken a toll on his body. He doesn’t have the energy or strength he had once before and he feels like he’s in his mid eighties.

How Governments around the world reacted may have seemed excessive in a lot of peoples eyes but let me tell you the early form of the virus in particular it was lethal to a lot of people. And there wasn’t a lot of knowledge on how to go about treating people who contracted it as it was new to everyone. Very scary times.

Here in Australia we didn’t have a lot of early exposure to it like in Europe. This was because the Government at the time for the most part did very well in not letting it take an early hold here. And it’s probably why people like you think it was a nothing hoax. But the real funny thing is I bet your one of those people that think we can change the earths climate.
Ill bet he thinks Anthropogenic Global warming is a Hoax too Lol! DS is one that dont beleive anything until it directly effects your own Bank account or close friends and loved ones.

Chimp

Let me tell you my Uncle caught the virus on a Cruise Ship which was one of the very early forms of the virus and ended up being placed in an induced coma for 3 weeks and was lucky to come out of it alive. He is 71 and had no major health issues at the time.

How Governments around the world reacted may have seemed excessive in a lot of peoples eyes but let me tell you the early form of the virus in particular it was lethal to a lot of people. And there wasn’t a lot of knowledge on how to go about treating people who contracted it as it was new to everyone. Very scary times.

Bravo Sir…. We lost 2 of my wife’s family members to Covid in 2020. Her Auntie died fighting to breathe, she essentially drowned/suffocated, whilst awake - over the space of a few days, she went from being slightly under the weather, to gradually being able to take in less and less air with each breath. It was a horrid, horrid death. Her other family member thankfully was medically sedated so he wasn’t consciously losing the exact same battle.

Gives me the super shits hearing people say it was ‘fake’.

Doesn’t mean I necessarily agree with the way governments reacted - lockdowns, Covid passports etc, but it’s real, VERY real.

Hindsight is a wonderful thing, and I suspect a future pandemic of this nature would probably see the vulnerable (and care workers etc) enter ‘bubbles’ and leave the rest of us to crack on.

Quicksilver

My Uncle caught the virus on a Cruise Ship. It was one of the very early forms of the virus and he ended up being placed in an induced coma for 3 weeks. He was lucky to come out of it alive. He is 71 and had no major health issues at the time.

How Governments around the world reacted may have seemed excessive in a lot of peoples eyes but let me tell you the early form of the virus in particular was lethal to a lot of people. And there wasn’t a lot of knowledge on how to go about treating people who contracted it as it was new to everyone. Very scary times.

Have you ever been to Venus by any chance?

It changed my mind on global warming, that's for sure. A real eye opener

Before this turns into a Quasimodo Answering Negotiations Towards Antagonistic Suitors thread, it seems weird to me that Dugan is evoking such a debate.
But I digress, a rant is about to start.
When debate about the environment starts it's not really a debate about the environment.
It's a debate about different personalities.
Both sides have scientific 'proof' that it exists, or doesn't, so it comes down to ones own personality to what they believe to be true.

Before I go further I will say that personally when I see shit going on that is destructive of the earth I see it the same way as someone driving a drill bit into my bones without anaesthetic. On the same token, I am a hypocrite because I am no where near being totally clean, I start a car every day and leak emissions into the air.
Personality traits: I must be a self loathing, hate mongering, dual personality, mutha-fekka. Either that, or just a clown in a zoo looking for a circus.

I find that people who believe in climate change generally have a caring side to what is really going on with others, and in turn to the rest of the world.
While people who do not believe in climate change generally care more about their immediate family and inner world, which I dont think should be looked down upon, it is who they are.
This forum alone shows that not too many people are truly alike, unless you are one of Stakes personalities, they seem to be similar.. somewhat.

In 100 years people may be looking at the Mad Max films saying:
"If they knew this was going to happen, why didn't they do more to stop, or prevent it???"
or they may be saying,
"Geez they were a depressive bunch in the olden days with their bleak view on life"

Little rant over. I'm going back to bed. I always sleep four hours, get up for a while, then try to get the next round of snooze in. Apparently this is how they lived in the Renaissance Era, and also in the Neanderthal Era.
I guess I'm a Renaissance Neanderthal New Romantic.

PS: I have not been drinking. Just feeling reflective after a powerful fool moon week where sleep was not optional.
PPS: Anyone who wants to come down to Vintage Cellars in Lilli PIlli and share in some fine beer, I have a taste testing going on today from 4-7 in the store.
Good Nighty/Morning
Ciao.

Edit: I've been told that Scummo apparently drops into that Vintage Cellars. What the feck am I going to say to that kent??? Time will tell, or not.

Before this turns into a Quasimodo Answering Negotiations Towards Antagonistic Suitors thread, it seems weird to me that Dugan is evoking such a debate.
When debate about the environment starts it's not really a debate about the environment.
Both sides have scientific 'proof' that it exists, or doesn't, so it comes down to ones own personality to what they believe to be true.

Before I go further I will say that personally when I see shit going on that is destructive of the earth I see it the same way as someone driving a drill bit into my bones without anaesthetic. On the same token, I am a hypocrite because I am no where near being totally clean, I start a car every day and leak emissions into the air.
Personality traits: I must be a self loathing, hate mongering, dual personality, mutha-fekka. Either that, or just a clown in a zoo looking for a circus.

I find that people who believe in climate change generally have a caring side to what is really going on with others, and in turn to the rest of the world.
While people who do not believe in climate change generally care more about their immediate family and inner world, which I dont think should be looked down upon, it is who they are.
This forum alone shows that not too many people are truly alike, unless you are one of Stakes personalities, they seem to be similar.. somewhat.

"If they knew this was going to happen, why didn't they do more to stop, or prevent it???"
or they may be saying,
"Geez they were a depressive bunch in the olden days with their bleak view on life"

Little rant over. I'm going back to bed. I always sleep four hours, get up for a while, then try to get the next round of snooze in. Apparently this is how they lived in the Renaissance Era, and also in the Neanderthal Era.

PS: I have not been drinking. Just feeling reflective after a powerful fool moon week where sleep was not optional.
PPS: Anyone who wants to come down to Vintage Cellars in Lilli PIlli and share in some fine beer, I have a taste testing going on today from 4-7 in the store.
Good Nighty/Morning
Ciao.

Edit: I've been told that Scummo apparently drops into that Vintage Cellars. What the feck am I going to say to that kent??? Time will tell, or not.
Well there must be some ultra clarity gains to your insomnia because that was a brilliant post. The forest for the trees type of insight right there. I mean, most of us know this is the truth but to put it into words like you have, bravo man.

Also, you bastard!! That bottlo' is/was the first place of ill repute in my youth. I think the first under age choice Brandivino (sp?) Tasted like shit but I was cool, pretending to fit in with the older crew. Also same place I scored blocks of hash from off one of the dudes that worked there. The convenience store down the end next to the Cellars was also there back then, bags of lollies 10 cents and a paddle pop.

On the corner was Con's, Greek guy, fruit milk bread and jaffles. He used to say to me in his Greek broken English accent. "Too much drrrugs" Hahaha good times.

Further more, Mad Max was a great movie, and one the rare ones where the sequeal was actually better, only other one is The Terminator, now of course number three was crap and a grab for money. Tina Turner FFS, and who the hell was T3? no one cares.

Well there must be some ultra clarity gains to your insomnia because that was a brilliant post. The forest for the trees type of insight right there. I mean, most of us know this is the truth but to put it into words like you have, bravo man.

Also, you bastard!! That bottlo' is/was the first place of ill repute in my youth. I think the first under age choice Brandivino (sp?) Tasted like shit but I was cool, pretending to fit in with the older crew. Also same place I scored blocks of hash from off one of the dudes that worked there. The convenience store down the end next to the Cellars was also there back then, bags of lollies 10 cents and a paddle pop.

On the corner was Con's, Greek guy, fruit milk bread and jaffles. He used to say to me in his Greek broken English accent. "Too much drrrugs" Hahaha good times.
Ta for the bravo mate. I live in my own dreamtime these days.
Whilst amongst a city and everyone is on a time schedule, I wake when I feel, just like when people are on holidays. I go back to sleep if I feel, I go for a walk, or swim when I feel. Then when I need some cash I work when I feel.
I play guitar when a song is to be played or written, and I fear not to take that extra minute to have a stronger take in of air.
I now listen to classical and jazz music every night, it's very calming.
I have naught much money, but today for work I taste beer and share it. It's not so bad.
My mind is free.

shadowboxer

Lilli Pilli in the 70’s - what’s time to be a kid.
Con’s corner selling lolllies and threats of cutting of your ear if he caught you stealing, the gumtree all in walking distance of the school(s) and the waterfront reserve.
A lot has changed but also stayed the same. Still a bitch of walk home from the pub.

shadowboxer

or they may be saying,

Good Nighty/Morning
Ciao.

Great bottlo and selection - what beer were you testing?
Also, doubt old Scomo would be up there on a Saturday afternoon after a hard day doing chores around the house.
I have it confirmed you can see his Mrs out the front mowing the lawn.
What’s champ he is

Lilli Pilli in the 70’s - what’s time to be a kid.
Con’s corner selling lolllies and threats of cutting of your ear if he caught you stealing, the gumtree all in walking distance of the school(s) and the waterfront reserve.
A lot has changed but also stayed the same. Still a bitch of walk home from the pub.
Wow, and yes. Do I know you? 🤣