Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Josh Morris - SOO Centre

Is it true that Walker refuses to sing the National Anthem!? He's lost respect in my eyes if this is the case!
Fair dinkum? Go back through any test or SOO and hardly any of them sing the national anthem. I respect walker for his decision. Would I sing it? Yeah. But I understand his reasons. You don't get to get offended because someone feels as though the anthem doesn't represent them.

Regardless, if this is the worst thing in your life at the moment you're going ok.

Card Shark

I agree with Thin Skinned, we are 1 bloody country & all equal.

The anthem represents our country. If he doesn’t wanna sing it, why make a big deal about it. Keep that to himself.

I’ll change my name too...to Cardigan Shark! :)

1990 sharkie

Is it true that Walker refuses to sing the National Anthem!? He's lost respect in my eyes if this is the case!

So he should sing a song written by white people who came over and raped and murdered his people?
When was the song written and when did the scummy white people no longer classify the aboriginal as animals?

I don't think he should make a big deal out of it.. Don't want to sing it? Don't f**ken sing it, anything else is grandstanding and using the sport which WE ALL play, watch, love as a platform to politicise it!!

Just like f**king religious nuts, do what you want just shut the f**k up and have some respect for everyone. It's not that hard to imagine that different people hold different views on this planet, its a big joint we all inhabit ffs.

Edit: I realise it's the dickhead "Journalist's" fault for bringing these things to attention to get a story...Still....

1990 sharkie

So he should just forget what his people went through? Instead of him forgiving the whites that did that why don't we all say that it was wrong and we won't no part in that song or the flag that reminds us all of it.

White Australia was founded on genocide. We are no longer that but we have to write our wrongs

So he should just forget what his people went through? Instead of him forgiving the whites that did that why don't we all say that it was wrong and we won't no part in that song or the flag that reminds us all of it.

White Australia was founded on genocide. We are no longer that but we have to write our wrongs

So this is the sort of thing that you want to happen in our sport is it? Where does it stop?? I'm a hybrid alien gender fluid meat eater.... I NEED to be heard. Shut the f**k up I reckon.

1990 sharkie

So this is the sort of thing that you want to happen in our sport is it? Where does it stop?? I'm a hybrid alien gender fluid meat eater.... I NEED to be heard. Shut the f**k up I reckon.
Sport stars have a platform to make change. Regular people aren't going to change shit and the up high places are all white. Change won't come from them. Vegans and gays have nothing to do with our country being built on one to the biggest crimes ever.
Anthem needs to change, flag needs to Change and we need to become a republic

President Trump

How has Cody Walker personally suffered because of his skin colour?

1990 sharkie

How has Cody Walker personally suffered because of his skin colour?
He's aboriginals, he has had his land, culture and flag taken from him by white terrorist.
Just because it happened a long time ago aboriginal people shouldn't just move on. Like I said how long ago did white Australia not consider them animals and let them vote ?

Vin Fizz

Every fegging one of us on this forum and on this planet is almost certainly racist. Those that think they aren't (with all good intentions) errantly and innocently take racists positions at times because they genuinely believe they aren't. In my opinion the sooner EVERYONE realises we are all racists the sooner we can identify the times we are and the sooner we can avoid it. As for scummy white people comment, FFS 1990! That's as racist as you can get. Edit just read the white terrorist one as well. FMD.

Sport stars have a platform to make change. Regular people aren't going to change shit and the up high places are all white. Change won't come from them. Vegans and gays have nothing to do with our country being built on one to the biggest crimes ever.
Anthem needs to change, flag needs to Change and we need to become a republic

Hahahaha had a few have we? All good mate, admire your passion but I completely disagree with everything you just wrote there.

Indigenous round was last week. The sport does celebrate our culture btw.. These social issues don't belong in sport for reasons I've already made clear.

1990 sharkie

Every fegging one of us on this forum and on this planet is almost certainly racist. Those that think they aren't (with all good intentions) errantly and innocently take racists positions at times because they genuinely believe they aren't. In my opinion the sooner EVERYONE realises we are all racists the sooner we can identify the times we are and the sooner we can avoid it. As for scummy white people comment, FFS 1990! That's as racist as you can get. Edit just read the white terrorist one as well. FMD.
I was talking about those specific white people, not all. The ones I'm talking about are terrorist and scummy

President Trump

He's aboriginals, he has had his land, culture and flag taken from him by white terrorist.
Just because it happened a long time ago aboriginal people shouldn't just move on. Like I said how long ago did white Australia not consider them animals and let them vote ?

Nobody's land was taken, perhaps you should read the High Court judgments on the matter.

Cody Walker was born in the 1990s and is part of the nation's wealthy elite. To portray him as the underprivileged victim of a racist conspiracy is just nutty.