Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jubilee Avenue Tipping Comp and super prize

Dave Q

Watch out greggles for I'm coming down the home straight strongly...

A slow start, get everyone off guard...the perfect strategy

Dragon_psa

Warriors over Tits
Donkeys over Pennies
Knights over Bunnies
Raiders over Tigpies
Saints over She eagles
Puppies over Goosters

Dave Q

Dragon_psa said:
Warriors over Tits
Donkeys over Pennies
Knights over Bunnies
Raiders over Tigpies
Saints over She eagles
Puppies over Goosters

Knights over Bunnies, Saints over Manly.

Thats as likely as opening your front door to Osama Bin Laden trying to sell you a vacuum cleaner.

Dragon_psa

Stranger things have happened Dave.

Manly are missing an awful lot of firepower, and we have the wood on them of late. We'll win in a tight one.

Newcastle at home will have too much for the wascally wabbits. Incidentally, I've checked my tipping so far this season and Souths are one of the teams I've picked correctly more than any other. I guess we'll see this weekend.

Dave Q

Dont get me wrong, I would enjoy a Saints victory. manly are all boneheads, show them the ball and kick it. They will be left in stupified horror.

The knights team is full of young nuffities this week-although a Rogers and Merritt injury scare is on at Souths. We still feel pretty confident. Theres been too many good players festering in the bears. They are desperate for the fast-car life of the first grade! Reece Simmonds may get a recall.

The tigers seem to have lost the plot, so I can wear the Raiders, but the Tigers have an awful habit of exploding at the wrong time.

The Warriors seem to be on some kind of high beam, tippling over each way, righting themselves, over again. Who knows?

The Doggies have been cleaning themselves up but they still have fleas for mine.

Who knows psa, that elusive clean sweep may be on the cards for you.

Jubilee Avenue Leaderboard
ROUND 17
Position User Name Score

1 revesby boy 170
2 lhall_6 162
3 DPG 158
4 EA 154
4 gregstar 154
6 Dragon_psa 152
6 wilbosaint 152
8 mighty_maroons 150
8 gippsy 150
10 Ponsonby 147
11 Toa Stick 146
11 Fabs 146
11 RufusRex 146
14 Godz Illa 145
15 Steel Dragon 144
15 whitee 144
15 blondy 144
18 oggo 143
18 Brightez 143
20 Dragonheart666 142
20 Dragonheart659 142
22 Thomas Kurtz 136
23 Stranger 132
24 eric_s5 131
25 melzie8 128
25 R2K 128
27 Johnny Nitro and The Vipers 126
28 rx7series8 122
28 RedVDragon 122
30 Spidey76 120
31 murray23 118
31 Brendothejet 118
31 Johnsy 118
34 Dave Q 117
35 Windy70 116
35 petetheileet 116
35 imasharkie 116
35 Willow 116
39 dragonfire 112
39 Dragon_86 112
41 stgill 110
41 Joe McGraw 110

Dave Q

UNOFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT.

LU Jubilee Avenue Tipping Comp regrets to inform participants that the scores have been recorded the wrong way around.

It seems that Joe McGraw now stands alone at the top of the comp and Dave Q in 9th place overall.

The Den of Clean Sweepers has announced a nude toga night on Thursday the 31st of September.

Entry shall be $65 per head and shall be byo. With naked wife a $10 discount.

Dave Q will be giving an in depth talk on his struggle with fame and fortune since becoming a clean sweeper. Whats its like to be one in one thousand and sixty-eight.

A book will be arriving for Christmas and Dave has announced a deal with BP to sell it at selected service stations in the Sydney Metro area.

A pre-release special edition is available for a special price of $70.55. Place your order here.

Get in early so you dont miss out.

wilbosaint

Dave Q said:
UNOFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT.

A book will be arriving for Christmas and Dave has announced a deal with BP to sell it at selected service stations in the Sydney Metro area.

A pre-release special edition is available for a special price of $70.55. Place your order here.

Get in early so you dont miss out.

This book was leaked and released on a bittorrent indexing site as a .PDF file in early April. I have got a copy if anyone is interested. A great read.

Thanks for the "riches to rags" section where I featured highly Dave

wilbo

Dave Q

wilbosaint said:
This book was leaked and released on a bittorrent indexing site as a .PDF file in early April. I have got a copy if anyone is interested. A great read.

Thanks for the "riches to rags" section where I featured highly Dave

wilbo

Yes, thank you, that chapter has been highly praised amongst literary circles.

In the absence of a direct interview, I had to use secondary sources, but there was no shortage of volunteers.

The Ferry cruise incident was my favourite, when that politician told you

"Nothing will become of you Wilbo."

More than two witnesses came forward with your response:

"You'll never win another election in this town again."

And of course, she hasnt.

And you showed a lot of restraint with Pamela Anderson at the gala in January. My conscience would have been sorely testesd.

I hear your clean sweeper den leader appointment souvenir plates are arriving from Vietnam tomorrow.

Father Ted is rumoured to have ordered a dozen following the win against the Panthers (after they got him down from the Panthers flag poll).

Seems Willow is keeping the scores a secret until the grand final. Hes done a great job with his abacus this year.

"Toga, Toga, Toga!"

ROUND 20

1 revesby boy 204
2 lhall_6 190
3 wilbosaint 189
4 EA 188
5 DPG 184
5 gregstar 184
7 RufusRex 182
8 gippsy 178
9 oggo 177
10 mighty_maroons 176
11 Steel Dragon 174
11 Dragon_psa 174
13 Dragonheart666 172
13 Dragonheart659 172
13 Fabs 172
16 Ponsonby 171
17 whitee 170
18 blondy 168
19 Toa Stick 166
20 Godz Illa 165
21 Brightez 163
22 Thomas Kurtz 160
23 eric_s5 159
24 melzie8 156
25 Stranger 152
26 R2K 148
27 Johnny Nitro and The Vipers 146
28 rx7series8 144
29 RedVDragon 142
30 Spidey76 140
31 murray23 138
31 Brendothejet 138
31 Johnsy 138
34 Windy70 136
34 petetheileet 136
34 imasharkie 136
34 Willow 136
38 Dave Q 135
39 dragonfire 132
39 Dragon_86 132
41 stgill 130
41 Joe McGraw 130

My round 21 tips...

Bulldogs - Eels
Knights - Dragons
Titans - Tigers
Cowboys - Raiders
Panthers - Rabbitohs
Roosters - Warriors
Broncos - Sea Eagles
Sharks - Storm

Father Ted

Dave Q said:
Yes, thank you, that chapter has been highly praised amongst literary circles.

In the absence of a direct interview, I had to use secondary sources, but there was no shortage of volunteers.

The Ferry cruise incident was my favourite, when that politician told you

"Nothing will become of you Wilbo."

More than two witnesses came forward with your response:

"You'll never win another election in this town again."

And of course, she hasnt.

And you showed a lot of restraint with Pamela Anderson at the gala in January. My conscience would have been sorely testesd.

I hear your clean sweeper den leader appointment souvenir plates are arriving from Vietnam tomorrow.

Father Ted is rumoured to have ordered a dozen following the win against the Panthers (after they got him down from the Panthers flag poll).

I like flag poles , you can salute em , ride em and do unspeakable acts of body fluid leakage on rival supporters .

Seems Willow is keeping the scores a secret until the grand final. Hes done a great job with his abacus this year.

I was putting selections in with great gusto early in the year but when I realised that I was still on zero after five rounds I soon gave it up as yet another lost cause in the field of dreams .

"Toga, Toga, Toga!"

Dave Q

Snicker, snicker, snicker father.

Young Wilbur of the Willow variety has shown up at last.

A fullsome three rounds later.

One minute we are his best friends, then over the next few rounds we are barf, now its seems we are his best friends again.

My bet is that he's been moonlighting on another comp. Probably on a tip-only basis.

As for flag poles, the world record for pole-sitting per se is something like 30 years. That means you could have sat on that pole and still not have witnessed Souths win a premiership.

Of course pole-sitting for 30 years usually puts a dampener on job interview success once you get down, unless of course, one is applying for a job as a window cleaner on tall skyscrapers.

The fact that most of us dont have a snowflakes of taking out the tipping comp's glittering prize is reminiscent of how the rugby league used to be before the salary cap. Those who want to axe the cap, like our pole sitting friend, have their heads firmly rooted in the clouds.

As their backs seemed to get wetter father, I hear that the Panther fans thought it was raining.

At least thats what the Panther board told them.

"Toga! Toga! Toga!"

Round 22
Position User Name Score

1 revesby boy 222
2 wilbosaint 209
3 lhall_6 206
4 EA 204
5 DPG 200
5 gregstar 200
7 gippsy 198
7 RufusRex 198
9 oggo 197
10 Steel Dragon 194
11 Ponsonby 193
12 Dragonheart666 192
12 Dragonheart659 192
12 mighty_maroons 192
12 Dragon_psa 192
16 whitee 190
17 blondy 188
17 Fabs 188
19 Thomas Kurtz 176
20 eric_s5 175
21 melzie8 174
21 Toa Stick 174
23 Godz Illa 165
24 Brightez 163
25 Johnny Nitro and The Vipers 162
26 rx7series8 160
26 Stranger 160
28 Spidey76 156
29 Willow 152
30 Dave Q 151
31 R2K 148
32 RedVDragon 142
33 murray23 138
33 Brendothejet 138
33 Johnsy 138
36 Windy70 136
36 petetheileet 136
36 imasharkie 136
39 dragonfire 132
39 Dragon_86 132
41 stgill 130
41 Joe McGraw 130

My tips - round 23

Brisbane Broncos v Canterbury Bulldogs

Melbourne Storm v Parramatta Eels

Cronulla Sutherland Sharks v Wests Tigers

Canberra Raiders v New Zealand Warriors

North Qld Cowboys v St George Illawarra Dragons

Gold Coast Titans v Sydney Roosters

Newcastle Knights v Penrith Panthers

South Sydney Rabbitohs v Manly - Warringah Sea Eagles

Dave Q

Bullies are in top form.

The Storm are unbeatable

The sharks won by heaps last week

The raiders need to win to help Souths

The Dragons, see above.

The knights without that lazy Reynoldson bludger

No need to comment on the last match.

I havent tipped for 2 weeks and I seem to be improving. WTF!

ROUND 23

Position User Name Score

1 revesby boy 230
2 wilbosaint 215
3 lhall_6 212
3 EA 212
5 Steel Dragon 206
5 gippsy 206
5 DPG 206