Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Junior Kangaroos Beaten In Papua

I havent noticed a young chick singing down there, yesterday they had a cover band in the sports bar doing songs from the 80s and 90s, the place had such a good vibe particularly considering it was day 1 of daylight savings time.

And cheese what's this biggles nonsense?! I've only been to fusion once and I cant quite remember it, I should give it a go, hell I'll try anything. I think I'll be taking a few more Mondays off from now on.

I also recommend the Glasshouse in Wollongong on a Wednesday night. they also have $3 drinks (including pints of stella artois and shots) and uni students galore. It's completely crazy, the best.

So:
Wednesday - Glasshouse
Thursday- I tried coyotes for miss summertime during the week, I dont normally go but I was keen to go out cos I'd been away all week
Friday - Northies or Cronulla RSL and or Carmens - not a big RSL or Carmens fan but hey you gotta do what you gotta do
Saturday - I give Paddies a go or the RSL or Northies then see above for Carmens
Sunday - Northies
Monday - rest
Tuesday - rest

Furthermore the Irish pub underneath Miranda RSL has been going alright lately, good vibes. Even better when you know someone who works there and gives you free southern comfort and also sambuca shots 8) 8)

It's hard when your life's one big party.

SirShire

School insurance f**ks football over. I only got one injury playing footy, and that was braking my leg at school. My ankle exploded, my leg broke in 3 places and my foot was facing the opposite direction. I now have a leg full of metal. Luckily my dad was on the Catholic Churches Insurance board @ the time and I got good treatment and physio. But alot of boys got injured.

cheese

haha ...you've got it all planned.

Three words for biggirls: Scum Sucking Sh1thole. But when you're all sauced up with nowhere to go, it go's oK. Naa, i lie, its crap. But meh it does the trick. This wasnt all that recently though, these days there's plenty of other haunts to choose from.

I havent heard of the Glasshouse, sounds tidy though........Sounds like the place where all the uni chicks would hang at ....oooooooh yeeeeeaaa

I didnt know there was an irish bar at miranda arie either. Those places are deadly for me though, if i go anywhere near pokies with a wad on me, it equates to trouble and a sore ass.

Carmens is usually tidy, "re-insert pokie statement here", I always bag the joint, but once you're in there, the place has plenty going for it .......if you know what i mean. There's a few roid munchin' soft c0cks in the joint though, but meh, its better than c-nters. I'd rather roid munchin soft c0cks over pre-pubescent trollops....

Havent been to cronulla arie in a while, "reinsert pokie comment", but all hail to northies. If the line wasnt such a pain in the sphinc, she'd be perfect.

where do you usually go then cheese?

ugh pokies, i wonder who the bloke was who was doing $5 hits on the panthers machine in northies last night, lost $250 in a few minutes, reserved the machine, went to the ATM to pull out more money then got back on the machine. i walked off because i was enjoying his suffering too much.

the biggest laugh is vinyl room, i've never been but one night we wanted to go in for a laugh cos we've heard all about it, they wouldnt let us in cos we were too young...they made all these excuses about it being full but then they let in a whole cabload of old timers, the guy said he'd get management, i said fine get management, then we had a big argument with them and they said they'd call the cops, we said fine, they wouldnt do it, so we just stood there mocking the place

"everyone knows the vinyl room is a joke"
"youre all old f**ks"
"i only came here cos i wanna shag a mum in the toilets"

good, honest, drunken fun

cheese

I havent really been out to many times this year man .......I dropped off the wagon and was to lazy to get back on it. Summer should see me firing again though.

and :lol: @the vynil room. I went their last year man, after a work christmas party. Never have i seen so many striped shirts and sideburns in the one room. That joint had me giggling like a school girl, i was trying out some lines on a few of the old sloths for a bit of fun :lol: . My stay didnt last long though, i soon told the dudes that i went there with that they were shameful and should be shot, and i then caught a solo cab to carmens. One of my mates(19 at the time) copped a wristy in the corner of the dancefloor from some 40yr old scrubber a few years back. priceless!

:lol: :lol: :lol:
That is priceless. One of my mates hooked up with a 36 year old cop when he was 19.

Apparently I wasnt the only young bloke to be denied, a mate heard off someone that others have been turned down for being too young, what a joke! Imagine if they said to someone "oh you cant come in, youre too old" or "you cant come in, youre black"

Time to call in the lawyers I reckon...vinyl room...I WANT IN!

cheese

Aslong as it wasnt at The Royal, millers, you're excused :lol:

ss said:
Time to call in the lawyers I reckon...vinyl room...I WANT IN!
:lol: ...Its definitely a must do ......i hadnt "lived" until i saw the vinyl in full flight!