Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Just saw the new NRL ad

wittyfan

I've only seen the new ad once so far. :? Last year's one was shown heaps in comparison.

ali

I made an effort to get in the filmed add at the sevens last year and they didn't use it. Think I know who GF is, so will look out for the 7's.

ps, GF, loved your last column. Usually funny, but this one, very informative.

Genius Freak

Cheers mate. I'll be more opinionated once the season starts.

Finally saw the ad. Footage of me at the footy not abusing someone. Go figure.

b_shark

Any one notice that in years gone by the NRL used to feature the Sharks quite prominately in their advertising campaigns and now we hardly get a mention - just a quick flash to a very small part of the jersey in the ad I just saw. Will 2004 see the return of the Sharks as the entertainers?

Anyone heard the add on radio ?

A tennis match, and at the end of the point...

Go Sharkies !!!

Missing your Rugby League ?

I heard that one. The first time I heard and before I knew it was an ad for league, I was thinking to myself... 'f**k, am I going crazy waiting for the footy season to start again?'

Marty Moose

well I am in Brisbane and saw the add, I am sitting here waiting to see the sharks contribution and then hey THERE'S GENIUS FREAK I yell out and laugh. so it will be good to see some old faces.

Man I am spewing about moving to Brisbane, not really love it up here, But dam disappointed about no getting our to shark park 13 times this season, should be down for easter so might get a couple of games in

Marty Moose said:
well I am in Brisbane and saw the add, I am sitting here waiting to see the sharks contribution and then hey THERE'S GENIUS FREAK I yell out and laugh. so it will be good to see some old faces.

Man I am spewing about moving to Brisbane, not really love it up here, But dam disappointed about no getting our to shark park 13 times this season, should be down for easter so might get a couple of games in

MY advise to you is to start drinking!!!

Heavily!