Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kimorley

PJ

Pretty sure SS is right on this one.

Bailey was the only one with a get clause.

Special K

:lol: at that board. How old do they think he is geez.

He had no clause, unlike Bailey who did at the time. Noddy stood behind the club and was always staying Bails was a wanker.

Noddy :clap:

PJ said:
Pretty sure SS is right on this one.

Bailey was the only one with a get clause.

I think that's right. And it was Opes-specific, so by not quitting when Opes got the arse, the clause lapses as far as I know.

chico's nose

Gummy said:
chico's nose said:
imasharkie said:
How come some idiots out there keep bringing this topic up, FFS give it a rest.

If you want some one to rant at mate go and have a look at the leeds rhinos board, there the ones who seem to think he is leaving. I just came for some ammunitaion to throw in their faces.

you're a knob jockey chico

i went to the leeds board

i saw the thread; it was started on oct 12th 2003 nad was based on an assumption that opes goes noddy goes

last post in the 9 page thread was Dec 4th 2003

i'll link to the post so peeps can scope it for themselves but you probly have to join the forum to read the posts

http://www.leedsrugby.com/rugby-cgi/ib3/ikonboard.cgi?s=410037cf5f6affff;act=ST;f=1;t=2137;hl=

do a search on kimmorley and look for a thread called 'kimmorley up for grabs'

Less of the insults please.

If perhaps you look in the right place (southstander) on rlfans.com you will see what I was on about. I came here for some real answers to Kimorleys contract so I could shut them leeds fans up. No need to be rude, I got my answer in the first couple of replies, That was all i wanted.

shut up

now back on with the important stuff, of course i'm right

kimmorley had a get out clause with ando
he then signed a 5 year deal with no-get out clause
no-pass bailey was the only bloke left with a ando get out clause and he got rid of it when he signed an overpriced 3 year deal this year

meaning none of our players now have any of those ridiculous get out clauses

Booyah

Fact: Kimmorley has no get-out clause in his contract, otherwise he would have attempted to hold us over a barrel like Bailey.

Fact: Bailey had a get-out clause and tried to use that as leverage.

Fact: Both are now contracted to the club, and neither have get-out clauses included.

He owns more RE than Century 21 for christ sake!!!

He gets 10% of the pokies at the club as well... :lol:

Give me a break :roll:

PJ

Fact: Kimmorley has no get-out clause in his contract, otherwise he would have attempted to hold us over a barrel like Bailey.

How the F^&k can that be a fact? How do you know what he would and wouldn't do? WIld speculation at best as to what Kimmorley would do if he had a get out clause.

millersnose

PJ said:

How the F^&k can that be a fact? How do you know what he would and wouldn't do? WIld speculation at best as to what Kimmorley would do if he had a get out clause.

lol

wild speculation headed as FACT

it makes this forum worthwhile

Booyah

PJ said:

If someone as dopey as Bails, who has known Opes 2 years was threatening to walk out, what do you reckon Noddy, who has known Opes for even longer, would do?