Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kiwis

Moffo

Have they taken over Sydney?

Judging by the crowd at last nights game, id say so.

So to all Kiwis hiding out at the Bondi hotel...be afraid, be very afraid. You shall not pass, you shall not collect $200 off the Gov't, you shall not go a sheep, you shall not get pi$$ed before 11am

You SHOULD all bugger off, and stop trying to win our premiership! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Choice bros!

Cheers,
Moffo

JoeD

I wasn't at the game, just watched it on TV but I thought it was funny how they always zoom in on the mad, toothless, heavily totooed kiwis in the crowd. If you didn't know better you'd think all kiwis were shirtless, large polynesian types who knew the haka and liked to stick their tongue out a lot. :lol: :lol:

Yeah, I commented several times watching it on TV that the Warriors fans at the ground were certainly an odd bunch. I can hardly think of anyone I know who is anything like that, and I live in a very working class area. I have to assume that the weird looking ones are the ones who actually live in Australia, because they seem to be stuck in the 80s.

SpaceMonkey

I think every maori in Sydney was at Aussie stadium last night! On the bus from Central station to the game the whole back end of the bus was filled with a group from Rotorua who were already pretty pissed and who sang at the top of their lungs for the whole bus ride. Not sure what any Aussies on the bus thought of it all!
And I know what you mean about the stuck in the 80s mob, there were certainly a fair few mullets being sported!

ozbash

mate i hope those kiwis created merry hell before/during and after the game..they earnt it.

1-netball world champs
2-nrl champions
3-rugby world cup champs

Ron Jeremy

DaleyIsGod said:
^^LMAO Who gives a sh*t about the netball and the yawnion?

Union :lol: :lol: :lol: .....Netball :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

NRL Premiership :shock: :shock:

ozbash

we have increased the average iq in sudnay

overseas people now comment on how beautiful the girls are (kiwi women, not the aussie slags)

we introduced the game of league to your convict ancestors, now we are gunna take OUR trophy back.

we feel sorry for you.

nz is the prettiest place on the plannet and we go to oz to tell you all about it.

there are more aussies coming to godzone every year than kiwis to oz..

you lot are paranoid,thats all. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Alan Shore

Matta said:
are there that many kiwis in sydney? :oops:

Yeah, they all escape the economic shithole of NZ, come and bludge on OUR TAXPAYER-funded welfare, and tell us NZ is a great place! :lol: :lol: :lol:

brook

ozbash said:
we have increased the average iq in sudnay

overseas people now comment on how beautiful the girls are (kiwi women, not the aussie slags)

we introduced the game of league to your convict ancestors, now we are gunna take OUR trophy back.

we feel sorry for you.

nz is the prettiest place on the plannet and we go to oz to tell you all about it.

there are more aussies coming to godzone every year than kiwis to oz..

you lot are paranoid,thats all. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

yep the kiwi chick who was belting up some poor guy at central station on saturday but pure class

(mind you i wish i could punch like that!!)

SpaceMonkey

Tamazoid said:
Matta said:

Yeah, they all escape the economic shithole of NZ, come and bludge on OUR TAXPAYER-funded welfare, and tell us NZ is a great place! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Actually NZ has a lower unemployment rate than Australia, and the percentage of NZers on the dole in Australia is lower than the national average. So much for the myth of the dole bludging Kiwi. The fact is the overwhelming majority of us ccome here to work.

Alan Shore

SpaceMonkey said:
Tamazoid said:
Matta said:

Actually NZ has a lower unemployment rate than Australia, and the percentage of NZers on the dole in Australia is lower than the national average. So much for the myth of the dole bludging Kiwi. The fact is the overwhelming majority of us ccome here to work.

It's not a myth. It's a reality. They get welfare while they relax on Bondi beach, overcrowding it preventing deserving Australians from using it. Sorry, but getting a tan in Bondi isn't considered as work.

SpaceMonkey

Actuall mate I forgot to mention another myth that you lot love to spout, which is the Bondi thing. It's also a fact that there are larger concentrations of kiwis in several other parts of sydney than there are in Bondi. If you actually went to Bondi you'd find that the beach is crowded with Poms lying around sunning themselves, while the kiwis are off at their jobs WORKING. If you want to blame anyone for crowding your beaches, blame the English, not us.

Bengal

JoeD said:
I wasn't at the game, just watched it on TV but I thought it was funny how they always zoom in on the mad, toothless, heavily totooed kiwis in the crowd. If you didn't know better you'd think all kiwis were shirtless, large polynesian types who knew the haka and liked to stick their tongue out a lot. :lol: :lol:

Good spotting.

The perception in New Zealand is that all league types are of the brown-skinned variety

Union in NZ watched by - mainly middle class Europeans.
League in NZ watched by – mainly working class through to dole bludging Maoris and Polynesians.

This is often a perception many Union-types have of the two sports.
The reality of course is not true however Channel Nine do nothing to alter that perception.

The New Zealand Rugby Union must rub their hands in glee when ever they see that sort of coverage.

It certainly doesn’t make the job of taking League to the masses (in NZ) any easier.

I can understand Channel Nines point of view, the so-called heavily tattooed Polynesian/Maori type League fan is a very easy (and somewhat very colourful) target to focus.

Still it would be good if Nine could expand rather than confirm certain people’s points of view.

warriors_no 1

Are you saying kiwi's come to your dried up land to steal the dole of you!
And all we do is lay around on bondi beach in the sun trying to get a tan?
When you know very well we are just a hard working don't groan or moan people of a beautiful country everyone call's godzone 8)

Or is it because you are to fat and lazy to get of your azz and comp :lol: to go and look for a job.

So the only people you blame are kiwi's cause they look and work harder then your fat azz?

BUT HERE'S THE REAL ANSWER!!!!!
It's because godzone is exchanging hard working citizen's for your very nice sport's trophy's 8) which i think is a fear deal, i mean 200 or so hard working kiwi's for a nice sport's trophy :lol:

Alan Shore

I really wish Nine would show some well dressed families at the footy rather than heavily tattooed blokes with beer guts in singlets and guys with filthy, putrid long hair like on the weekend. It's really off-putting.

Auckland4ever

Am I the only one who finds the whole Aussie vs Kiwi slagfest really pointless? Yeah heaps of NZers live in Australia, 400 thousand or something. Australia's a great country. The overwhelming majority of NZers live in NZ. Not a bad place to live either. Ask 50,000 Australians. I can understand a bit of good natured p*ss-taking, but are there really enough reasons for us to throw condescending bullsh*t at each other?
Anyone remember the Anzac spirit? I can remember NZers giving generously when the Sydney bushfires hit a few years ago, so maybe its not completely dead.

BTW, I have yet to meet a pakeha, asian or pacific island NZer(i.e 90% of the pop.) that actually says "bro" or "cuz" or "choice". Things must be different in Oz.