Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

L6 v Manly.

Dragon Blood

Holmes, Suli, Leilua, Stewart, Cook, Liddle, Couchman brothers, Egan, Sele, Halangahu, Sele that's abit more then 5 we just have a shit coach with a shit game plan and a shitter attitude.
Nah bro
Holmes, Gutho, Suli, Sele and Cook aint no where near 1st Grade NRL players ATM.
Its not the 100% on the coach, it's we DON'T have the cattle!!!

Yeah Kyle is crap, but according to Daddy coach he is the best 1/2 we have at the moment,. Now to a degree I agree with at the moment, but I still think Kade Reed is the best 7 at our club at the moment!!!!

Do you throw the kid in with 0-10 losing streak and fCKU any confindence he may have or do you throw throw all the young guys in and say F"it, the seasons gone anyway?

Me if I was coach I would throw all the young guys in NOW and toughen em up for 2027, but hey dumb C@#%T Harran is running the shit show for the last 15 years at the Dargons, f**k he was even on the sideline tonight running the shit show!!!! Piss the FARKWIT off.

Kyle needs a stint in reserves and if big daddy doesn't agree then show them both the door with Harran being hit in the arse with the door on the way out.

This club is dead, i'm done.

Phantom V

Our halves don't seem to use Sele well.
I don't know what it is but, from what I have seen multiple times, he usually receives the ball 5cm away from the oncoming opposition, and it doesn't give him the best opportunity to bend the line or have significant impact. It just looks and feel clunky.

We are going to want a clean out, and only a few players could feel safe right now, but we can't even get a guy like Fuller over, so we might just want to hang onto Sele and give him another go under a good coaching setup.
Agree mate. We are by far the worst attacking team in the comp with the worst halfback. Kyle seems like a decent bloke but he’s just not anywhere near NRL halfback standard. It’s embarrassing when Shane says he’s our best option. Our team lacks direction from a decent half back and coach.

SAP58

No 2nd phase play, I dont remember an offload last night but I do remember Manly doing it multiple times that put us under heaps of pressure & then a couple of 6 agains & we fold. One of the reasons for West Tigers improvement is they have adapted & bought mobile players to cater for the new game. Play can go for 15mins without a break & our forwards cannot compete as they get too tired & give away multiple 6 agains & subsequently drop off tackles.

InFlannoWeTrust

Yeah thought Sele probably had his best game and got given more minutes.
Issue is with the halves and not creating attacking opportunities .
To always be turning your outside backs inside is f**ked. We have been doing this at the club for many many years.

we don’t know how to find a hole between defender 2/3.
Suli damaging ball runner and he hardly sees any ball. Thats on the halves to nail that.

And no this isn’t to “back Flanno” though what he said in the presser is right. Who are we going to bring in from cup to CHANGE the game?

again I’ll say reed may be that person but now 0-6 is scary. I do wonder if he would’ve come on last 20 if we didn’t have an outside back go down.
Though besides reed not really anyone to bring that X factor.

Hanagalu & Loko will do a job but won’t win you a game.

Besides Sloan’s stupid error while we had momentum thought he played one of his better games. Got involved in defence

carltonsouth79

My Dragons gear in hibernation for another 10 months.
Too embarrassed to wear them.
We may end up like the New Orleans Saints when they went through some terrible seasons. They became known as “ The Aints”- ain’t winning anytime soon! Many fans took to going to games with paper bags on their heads with eye holes cut out so no one could see they were supporters!

redVbull

No 2nd phase play, I dont remember an offload last night but I do remember Manly doing it multiple times that put us under heaps of pressure & then a couple of 6 agains & we fold. One of the reasons for West Tigers improvement is they have adapted & bought mobile players to cater for the new game. Play can go for 15mins without a break & our forwards cannot compete as they get too tired & give away multiple 6 agains & subsequently drop off tackles.

our forwards are cactus midway thru 2nd half .. spending all game one-off running at the line and then backing up chasing the deep bombs being our 5th tackle goto option. I'd say this explains all our mid-2nd half fades and score blowouts there's just not enough yardage being made by the backline.

jeffdragon

Yeah thought Sele probably had his best game and got given more minutes.
Issue is with the halves and not creating attacking opportunities .
To always be turning your outside backs inside is f**ked. We have been doing this at the club for many many years.

we don’t know how to find a hole between defender 2/3.
Suli damaging ball runner and he hardly sees any ball. Thats on the halves to nail that.

And no this isn’t to “back Flanno” though what he said in the presser is right. Who are we going to bring in from cup to CHANGE the game?

again I’ll say reed may be that person but now 0-6 is scary. I do wonder if he would’ve come on last 20 if we didn’t have an outside back go down.
Though besides reed not really anyone to bring that X factor.

Hanagalu & Loko will do a job but won’t win you a game.

Besides Sloan’s stupid error while we had momentum thought he played one of his better games. Got involved in defence
If tu scores and Leilua didn't blow a huge opportunity we might of won it.
But it's the same stupid errors costing us tonight.
And couch running it and then not getting to a kick then Manly score.
Where is the communication saying its last tackle.
Reminds me of Sua's drop ball last year.

Typical Dragons comedy capers.

Tuddy

On top of everything else….

Suli is not copping enough heat. Week in and week out his poor lateral defence and general lack of speed and agility on or near our try line results in tries for the opposition.

Where is his upside? Is it just running the ball out after kicks, because that’s not overly impressive either.

John moz

Since Ben hunt a no 7 was released the club has not gone out and replaced him like for like we ended up with Kyle . Even letting go of JD to parra was a huge mistake . Last night proved again nothing will change the coaching staff needs a clean out and players planning on 2027

InFlannoWeTrust

If tu scores and Leilua didn't blow a huge opportunity we might of won it.
But it's the same stupid errors costing us tonight.
And couch running it and then not getting to a kick then Manly score.
Where is the communication saying its last tackle.
Reminds me of Sua's drop ball last year.

Typical Dragons comedy capers.
Just those 1%’s that we’re lackin!

carltonsouth79

Since Ben hunt a no 7 was released the club has not gone out and replaced him like for like we ended up with Kyle . Even letting go of JD to parra was a huge mistake . Last night proved again nothing will change the coaching staff needs a clean out and players planning on 2027
I remember previous management, maybe Webb, saying Kyle was bought to the club as a 14. Cover for halves/ hooker and had taken one for the team by becoming the first choice halfback after Hunt left us. Well known I think that Kyle isn’t of the standard to be a regular first grade half but is loyal and works hard. Down to the clubs mismanagement that they didn’t secure another half before releasing Hunt

Auntie.Gerald

I rate Egans 2025 games highly and if he is on $400k pa then he is great value

if Luc maintains his high performance he is miles ahead of Sua this year - incredible transformation by Luc. Serious impact and long minutes.

I don’t think we can extend Halangahu if we have to do 2 or 3 years for Sua

ideal world is if Sua signs on for 2027 and has a longer deal after at the Bears etc

2027 -

Luc, Egan
Stewart

Sua?
Ryan Couchman
Halangahu
Coutts
CSS
Tsougranis
Daniel Meafou
Hutch

Just those 1%’s that we’re lackin!
If only that was true

The greatest think we lack and we lack it in truckloads is cohesion ie teamwork whether it be in attack or defence.

We play like we all shook hands for the 1st time as we run into the field.

The only combination we have is either half to either edge forward on a turn back and under pass and even that is clunky.