Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Left wingers are killing our club.

Think about it you drongos.
If you have been brainwashed into feeling gulity about the environment & vote green or labor because of a "just in case" mentality, you have been fooled by the left, once again.
On top of the other debacles that labor is has over seen, they are now an alliance with the Greens. Pharken low life climate change religion zealot greenys.
a vote for labor a vote for greens is one & the same & is a vote to kill the Sharks, not just with pokies tax(which pays for labors blunders), but also with our development.
All of you guys should be old enough to know better by now anyway.
Save the Sharks, save our coastal communities, save our country. Bury the greens.

http://www.sharks.com.au/default.aspx?s=article-display&id=31235

Generalzod

If you have been brainwashed into feeling gulity about the environment & vote green or labor because of a "just in case" mentality, you have been fooled by the left, once again.
On top of the other debacles that labor is has over seen, they are now an alliance with the Greens. Pharken low life climate change religion zealot greenys.
a vote for labor a vote for greens is one & the same & is a vote to kill the Sharks, not just with pokies tax(which pays for labors blunders), but also with our development.
Save the Sharks, save our coastal communities, save our country. Bury the greens.

Our team is need for some fast wingers...LOL

Power to the Workers.

Bloody squealing Thatcherites

The people have voted. The good guys have won, Rupert has lost.

The mad monk is still squealing like a banshee.

Ohhh its a beautiful day.

"I don't need to think for myself anymore, I just blieve the papers"

GO RUPES.... go you good thang

Declared Idiot #88

The highest paid blue collar workers in Australia are non unionised & are amongst the highest paid people in Australia. There goes the power to the workers theory. Unions/Labor/green alliance protect criminals, whinging pomms, cops & teachers. The laziest people in the country.

Just because you're better than me
Doesn't mean I'm ... lazy
Just because I dress like this
Doesn't mean I'm a communist

If you look the part you'll get the job
In last year's trousers and your old school shoes
The truth is son, it's a buyer's market
They can afford to pick and choose

Just because you're better than me
Doesn't mean I'm ... lazy
Just because I dress like this
Doesn't mean I'm a communist

Declared Idiot #88

the pussies to my left were unavailable for comment.

its true. the green vote is bad news for teh sharks

surely the libs cant lose this election can they?

Even I can't see the NSW Fibs losing, but if they get in behind us, then who knows, that old Sharks magic might rub off on em.

Declared Idiot #88

Hooper

I am one of those 'Lefties'. I am also available for comment. I am a trade union member and a trade union delegate in my workplace. I am not too proud of what the Labor Party has done, especially in NSW. I do not agree with the poker machine tax but what does my opinion matter as a Rank and File member of the ALP. Not much these days and it hasn't meant too much for some time. But I am also a Cronulla Sharks supporter and have been for 30 years (21 of those as Season Seat Holder). I am a member of the football club, I buy Sharks gear every year at the ground (jackets, polo shirts, jumpers, etc) and wear them with pride. I support my team the best way that I can. I am not the best supporter of the Sharks but I am not the worst either.

Despite the concerns about 'Lefties' and trade unions, I do note that it may be a Trade Union Club (Tradies) that assists the Sharks financially through a merger of the two clubs and it is a trade union (CFMEU) that is the major sponsor of the Canberra Raiders (they had a pretty good year?). However, I also observe that the last two major grants from Government to the Sharks were from the Libs (The early 1990's when the Greiner NSW Government gave the Sharks funding to build the Andrew Ettingshausen Stand and 2006/7 when the Howard Federal Government gave the Sharks money to build the Southern Stand).

The Sharks are better off under a Liberal Government and on that score I agree with BTR and RCB.

I have always tried to keep rugby league and political idealogy separate. I am sorry that it has come to this

Hughesy215

F.@? you

drago brelli

Black tip reefy. Three of my male friends are working in the iron ore mines in Western Australia. The three are electricians. One is non unionised and the other two are in the ETA union. They all earn the same money, $155 000. By the way, you forgot to mention nurses, they are in the union as well. Sometimes they fight for the betterment of the patients as well as themselves. My sister is a nurse. You may well rely on their care one day, as most of us will and some already have. The Labor Pary or Greens have nothing to do with the predicament you perceive the Sharks to be in. More of their supportrs should attend their matches and not talk the team down as I hear them do.

ratsack2

Yay teachers
do 2 hours a day overtime and they still work less hours than the rest of the community
not to mention the holidays

drago brelli

Yay teachers
do 2 hours a day overtime and they still work less hours than the rest of the community
not to mention the holidays

Ratsack. Why don't you become a teacher. Working conditions sound fantastic. There's a shortage of high school teachers in Australia.

Hughesy215

Don't encourage him the last thing kids need is sh*thouse teachers and there are about 3 in every school. Funnily enough they have the attitude of some ppl in here. Rock up at 9 leave at 3 and wonder why our future generations are getting dumber. These people probably go on to become labor politicians.

redback

Thats it....the reason we haven't won a comp is because of Labour and the greens!!!!

You really are a desperate fool!!!!

Vin Fizz

Your passion serves you well Obi Wan. Its worth having a closer read of the article though BTR. Ill tell you one thing for free. The pollies in the article require 1 thing only. VOTES. The skill set is simple but difficult to master. Be very good at promising to try as hard as humanly possible to deliver something that is most likely out of your control and will require the support of a framework of like minded pollies to get it through. Serioulsy matey, how are they going to achieve this? I note they are not removing the tax just reducing it. That is much simpler to lobby for. Unless you are in a bell weather seat the reality will be well short of what you wish for.

DONT BE FOOLED. If you want to save the club for god sake do not rely on Pollies. If it gets to that we're all rooned!!

drago brelli

Don't encourage him the last thing kids need is sh*thouse teachers and there are about 3 in every school. Funnily enough they have the attitude of some ppl in here. Rock up at 9 leave at 3 and wonder why our future generations are getting dumber. These people probably go on to become labor politicians.

Hughesy. The kids of today are not getting dumber even if three out of the fifty of sixty teachers on average in each school leave at 3 pm. Some of my relos are teachers. When we critisise them they say, "well if we have it so good why is there are shortage of teachers". End of arguement. I wouldn't do the job, I must admit.