Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Likely Kangaroos Four Nations Squad

Micheal Morgan
Jake Friend
Peter Wallace
Nathan Peats
Micheal Ennis
Andrew McCullough
Robbie Farah

and that's just from players that are actually hookers

if we're talking general playmaking back utilities, since Mbye isn't even a 9, these are all far far better footballers
Jarryd Hayne
Anthony Milford
Blake Austin
Josh Reynolds
James Maloney
Cameron Munster
Lachlan Coote
Matt Moylan
Mitchell Moses
Mitchell Pearce
Daly Cherry Evans
Adam Reynolds

myrrh ken

Well, Mbye played plenty of hooker last year.

Out of the ones you mentioned:
- Morgan will already be there
- Friend is on par
- Wallace, Ennis, Farah are past their best.
- Peats, McCullogh - maybe
- Austin, J Reynolds - probably
- The rest haven't really play rake

Not saying that any of those above should be shoe ins or anything, I just can't really see what Mbye has done to deserve a test call up. I doubt anyone would really rate him in the top anythings in the comp

Pete Cash

It would be awesome if Leilua and Papalii play Samoa's 1st International at home rather than play for Australia. Won't happen unfortunately...

Papalii seems a bit out of left field. He has only ever played senior footy for australia

Joey i can see the argument but he has been added to the kangaroo training squad so its pretty obvious he is going to push for aussie selection

Burns

Papalii seems a bit out of left field. He has only ever played senior footy for australia
Joey i can see the argument but he has been added to the kangaroo training squad so its pretty obvious he is going to push for aussie selection

Here is the squad:http://www.nrl.com/leilua-added-to-kangaroos-squad/tabid/10874/newsid/101733/default.aspx

I'm ecstatic that a Leilua who has payed 8 Tests for Samoa is now going to be playing with Australia instead, it so inspirational.

Edit: Sorry Pete Cash, I should have searched harder - Post updated

Pete Cash

*Citation needed - There's been no one yet added to the Australian squad.

My phone autocorrected train on squad to training squad and yeah people have been added to the train on squad

http://www.nrl.com/leilua-added-to-kangaroos-squad/tabid/10874/newsid/101733/default.aspx

The additions to the train-on squad are as follows:

Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)
Justin O'Neill (North Queensland Cowboys)
James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
Shannon Boyd (Canberra Raiders)
Joseph Leilua (Canberra Raiders)
Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)
Junior Paulo (Canberra Raiders)

Scubby

My phone autocorrected train on squad to training squad and yeah people have been added to the train on squad

http://www.nrl.com/leilua-added-to-kangaroos-squad/tabid/10874/newsid/101733/default.aspx

The additions to the train-on squad are as follows:

Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)
Justin O'Neill (North Queensland Cowboys)
James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
Shannon Boyd (Canberra Raiders)
Joseph Leilua (Canberra Raiders)
Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)
Junior Paulo (Canberra Raiders)

Leilua (8 tests for Samoa), Junior Paulo (Samoa debut 2016) hmmm Mal Menninga has wasted no time taking advantage of the super first draft the RLIF has now given him. Sloppy seconds for the rest of the RL world.

TIM !!!!!!

My Kangaroos 4 Nations Squad

FB: James Tedesco, Darius Boyd
WG: Brett Morris, Semi Radradra, Josh Mansour
CE: Greg Inglis, Jarrod Croker, Jack Bird
FE/HB: Cooper Cronk, Johnathan Thurston, Michael Morgan

HK: Cameron Smith (c), Jake Friend
PR: Matt Scott, Aaron Woods, Josh McGuire, Ryan James
SR: Josh Jackson, Tyson Frizell, Boyd Cordner, Josh Papalii, Gavin Cooper
LK: Corey Parker, Paul Gallen (vc)

My Line-Up
1. James Tedesco
2. Brett Morris
3. Greg Inglis
4. Jarrod Croker
5. Darius Boyd
6. Johnathan Thurston
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Matt Scott
9. Cameron Smith (c)
10. Paul Gallen
11. Boyd Cordner
12. Tyson Frizell
13. Corey Parker

14. Michael Morgan
15. Aaron Woods
16. Josh McGuire
17. Gavin Cooper

Leilua (8 tests for Samoa), Junior Paulo (Samoa debut 2016) hmmm Mal Menninga has wasted no time taking advantage of the super first draft the RLIF has now given him. Sloppy seconds for the rest of the RL world.

Nothing to do with the new rule at all. He would have picked them anyway. At least now they can go back for the WC when they don't get picked next year. Keep in mind Samoa (and 17 other countries) ALL voted for this.

Time we got used to dual eligibility, it's here for the forseeable future. Samoa and co will have to offer something to their players that Australia don't, and it won't happen if they aren't playing enough tests year in year out.

Who exactly is it inspiring?

Sarcasm I suspect mate ;)

Bunnylife

Tedesco
Mansour
Leilua
Inglis
Boyd
Thurston
Cronk
Scott
Smith
Gallen
Papalii
Gillett
Parker

Morgan
James
Woods
McGuire

lafai

Tedesco
Mansour
Leilua
Inglis
Boyd
Thurston
Cronk
Scott
Smith
Gallen
Papalii
Gillett
Parker

Morgan
James
Woods
McGuire

Can Mansour play on the right wing? Assuming GI/Boyd are on the left. Also Gillett over Friz, Graham? He'll do the job but I reckon those two provide more overall.